Thread: Beat the Bookie

Beat the Bookie

Welcome to this week's top tips from hibs.net. Each week a hibs.net user gives their selection for this weekend.

Last week, Desperate Dan made a profit of £2.50, assuming a £1 stake placed on each of the five bets.

This week's Tipster is HalifaxHibs and you can see what their selections are on the hibs.net front page here...

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?196-Beat-the-Bookie-2

6-0?

Now there's a bet

Can you add me to the waiting list to be bookie basher?

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Aye, I'd like a go of this as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Can you add me to the waiting list to be bookie basher?
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Aye, I'd like a go of this as well.
    That's you both in the queue. It might be a few weeks yet but we'll be in touch.

I'm sure it will be worth the wait for all concerned Mikey

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    I'm sure it will be worth the wait for all concerned Mikey
    "All concerned" will be reminded of your bravado come the time

Don't forget to relieve your local bookie of a few quid today folks.

The hibs.net Beat The Bookie feature has a 100% profit record

Don't forget 6-0 to Man City is nailed on

On a serious note though I do actually fancy them to win 6-0 and have put money on it

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Don't forget to relieve your local bookie of a few quid today folks.

The hibs.net Beat The Bookie feature has a 100% profit record

If you dinnae fancy losing your real dosh on this weeks tips they are available tae bet on for private members on the vBookie

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Could I also join this queue?

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    6-0?

Now there's a bet
    I tend to use betfair - not showing that scoreline though
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    I tend to use betfair - not showing that scoreline though
    Betfair only goes up to 3-3 then it's any other score. Ladbrokes will give you 50/1 on 6-0.

6-0?

Now there's a bet
    50/1 With ladbrokes

Right, I'm going to stick £2 on the treble, £2 on the five fold and £1 on the 6-0. There's a Ladbrokes round the corner so I'll have it at 50/1

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Could I also join this queue?
    No problem, that's you added. Will be in touch nearer the time.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    I've got the treble and the five fold too

You owe me £4 if I lose

I couldn't get the Barrow game on the coupon I used so I replaced them with........

Hibs

I couldn't get the Barrow game on the coupon I used so I replaced them with........

Hibs
    well you could still get the treble then

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    well you could still get the treble then
    Indeed. I did the treble and the five fold but replaced Barrow with Hibs.

Sure fire winner

And I got 50/1 for the correct score

Nice one HH.........

Three Draws:

Everton v Villa – 9/4
    Coventry v Derby – 9/4
    Bradford v Bristol Rovers – 5/2

Three draws odds - 36/1

Nice one HH.........

Three Draws:

Everton v Villa – 9/4
    Coventry v Derby – 9/4
    Bradford v Bristol Rovers – 5/2

Three draws odds - 36/1

That game isnae finished yet, I'm hoping he gets it right though

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Add me to the list [ 5 teams the day ,4 wins and a draw , bloody st mirren

That game isnae finished yet, I'm hoping he gets it right though
    Oops

Only 36 minutes gone...........

Oops

Only 36 minutes gone...........
    I hope you've no jinxed it now

Have you got money on the 3 draws?

I have and im sure Jamie messages me and said he had.

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    I have and im sure Jamie messages me and said he had.
    So he'll be the jinx then, not me

Have you got money on the 3 draws?
    I took his treble, 5 fold and the 3 draws, I only stuck a quid on each (which is probably what I'll do every week on any I think are worth a shout) so that draw bet would do nicely.

Didnae think much of his correct score or super single though

So he'll be the jinx then, not me
    nah definitely you.

Didnae think much of his correct score or super single though
    Hindsight is a wonderful thing