Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    Celtic get FC Sion.
    No? Me neither
    Got a recollection that Aberdeen may have played them in a Euro tie a few years back?
    ​#PERSEVERED

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Hearts will get brought back down to earth once Spurs destroy them, would be a great away trip though.

Maribor will knock out the Huns

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    How is Spurs a good draw for them?

They will get battered, and again the non-OF Scottish team will fail to make the group stage.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Brummie_Hibs View Post
    I'm already arranging to go to the game. I live 15 mins bus drive to WHL, and I am mates with several Spurs fans.
    Would love to go myself, must try and get tickets.
    'Mon the Spurs...
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

I think it will be closer than a lot of folk are suggesting. I would fancy us to give Tottenham a good game at Easter Road.

Obviously I hope that the Gorgie mutants get smashed though.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    I'm jelous, some of my best mates are huge Jambos and I'll have to listen to them prattling on all weekend about their big adventure they'll be going on. Still, at least Hearts will get battered.
    off the pitch too! (if spurs can be bothered turning out against one of Scotland's weakest mobs)

Bitter ravalry and the game to one side, should be a cracking trip for them. I know I always enjoy my wee London jaunts to see The Hammers!

wonder if the Yid army will turn up in numbers for this one?

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    I think it will be closer than a lot of folk are suggesting. I would fancy us to give Tottenham a good game at Easter Road.

Obviously I hope that the Gorgie mutants get smashed though.
    As a Spurs member its a wee bit worrying the statments Redknapp has come out with about the Europa league, eg distraction, a pain having to play Thursday/Sunday etc, coupled with the fact that Hearts will be 4 or 5 competitive games ahead of Spurs - really all depends on Spurs attitude and the team Harry picks I suppose.

250 guests viewing

"We got a good tie, let's celebrate by watching what Hibs think about it"

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    off the pitch too! (if spurs can be bothered turning out against one of Scotland's weakest mobs)
    Yet another thread going well until you post an idiotic comment.

They'll get well beat.

As we would but I'm rather envious...

Quote Originally Posted by khib70 View Post
    Yet another thread going well until you post an idiotic comment.

Hopefully Gareth Bale rips them a new one

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Hopefully Gareth Bale rips them a new one
    I'd be amazed if Bale played in either leg tbh, Europa League isn't high priority for Spurs.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    TBH I'm pretty envious of this tie. A great game out. Its a difficult one in the fact that i want hearts to get pumped but want them to do enough to make sure people don't think scottish football is that embarrassing. Hopefully a loss but a narrow one so scottish football's name is not dragged even further through the mud.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    I'd be amazed if Bale played in either leg tbh, Europa League isn't high priority for Spurs.
    But surely any game against the BIG team should be seen as number 1 priority.

A great draw for them,plenty cash from two big gates, money from tv rights and plenty of publicity. And if the unimaginable happens and they win through then the group stage awaits. If they loose they were on a hidding too nothing anyway.If they do loose its makes Scottish fitbaw look crap and if they win think of them gloating for months.
    A great draw for them possible disaster for us

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    TBH I'm pretty envious of this tie. A great game out. Its a difficult one in the fact that i want hearts to get pumped but want them to do enough to make sure people don't think scottish football is that embarrassing. Hopefully a loss but a narrow one so scottish football's name is not dragged even further through the mud.
    I agree, I hope the defeat is narrow.....

I hope they get hammered at least 7-0 in both legs! They've already embarassed Scottish football in many other ways. What difference is a couple of drubbings going to make. Scottish football couldn't fall any lower if it tried anyway. fk'em.

Fair play to Hearts for getting a fantastic tie. Have to admit I am quite jealous but maybe next year with a bit hard work and some luck it will be us looking forward to a European tie in our family home which is more than ready for such events!

Obsessed with the Hibees
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    That's pathetic on a day when we get to experience a European tie agaist a top team in the Premiership some sad people think it's about some battle off the pitch... get a life.

I will be travellingdown with my 13 year old to experience someting we may never see again.

Yes we will probably get humped but he will aways remember the trip. Do you think most people care if our team has idiots following that may want to meet up with idiots from another city to fight. I think not and if it means we got a weak "mob2, good , means we have less neds following us than other teams.

Before the draw was made I knew we would be going out.

Let's be honest, no Scottish team outside the OF will make an impact on any European Competition.

We've ended up with a cracking tie financially, which if exploited properly will make us a fair bit of cash.

I fancy us to give them a decent game at Tynie, but at WHL we'll get spanked.

Even Redknapp's reserves should be good enough to pump us out.

Can't wait though.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    What are they going to do with all that sun cream they bought

Gamertag: Lofarl
    I fully agree with you there Bruno, except for the less neds part. Hearts do have a bad ned problem as demonstrated last year by your knuggledragging fan attacking Lennon. Plus they never can stay off the pitch, can they?

Sadly, these big games will attract the jakie elites to don their finest Kappa tracksuits and hightail it down to London.

Off topic I know but since the server upgrade my IPad no longer auto justifies text as you can see in the above paragraphs.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    How come they can now play euro games at the PBS? Thought it wasnt good enough for these type of games

Quote Originally Posted by bruno View Post
    That's pathetic on a day when we get to experience a European tie agaist a top team in the Premiership some sad people think it's about some battle off the pitch... get a life.

I will be travellingdown with my 13 year old to experience someting we may never see again.

Yes we will probably get humped but he will aways remember the trip. Do you think most people care if our team has idiots following that may want to meet up with idiots from another city to fight. I think not and if it means we got a weak "mob2, good , means we have less neds following us than other teams.

No probably about it, You will.

Get your passports out yams

Glamour tie or not - reality is the yams would make more cash from the group stages so happy that they should get beaten

Spurs do have a big enough squad to put out a decent reserve team.

I do find it funny how in the SPL clubs try and get 3rd then play maybe 2 or 4 games in total then all the work of getting 3rd is forgotten about very quickly - surely teams should be doing better.

Delighted the yams are going out, but also gutted and jealous as what a trip WHL would be, and what an atmosphere it will be at Tynie.

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox

Hearts vs Tottenham

I'm sitting in the Spurs section at Tynie. Should be fun.