Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Huns to play Maribor. Celtic play Sion of Switzerland. Fulham play Dnipro. Brum play Nacional of Portugal and Stoke play FC Thun.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    They'll make a bit of cash I suppose.

Wonder how easy it will be to get tickets.....

Come on you Spurs!!!
    Not so much as they would have made if they qualified for the group stages though.

Really embarassing that Hearts fans would rather get a "glamour tie" against Tottenham than play a team who they have a decent chance of getting past.

Typical wee team mentality.

Happy to admit I'm quite envious - cracking tie.

C'MON YE SPURS!!

'mon spurs!

Tottenham - Hearts
    Rangers - Maribor
    Celtic - Sion
    Birmingham - Nacional
    Fulham - Dnipro
    Stoke - Thun

Sort of Hibs feel to that draw

Brilliant draw for them. Bassas.

@hibs.net private member PeeKay's Avatar
    Been speaking with a jambo at work who is happy to get a big pay-day against Spurs and then drop out of the Europa, "So we can concentrate on the league". Where realistically they will aim for 3rd place, for which the reward is..............a place in the Europa Cup

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    The kind of draw that makes 3rd place in the SPL worthwhile.

They're fortunate the home leg is first as it could easily have been meaningless had the first leg been at White Hart Lane. Hopefully the 2nd leg will be meaningless after a thrashing for Hertz at Tiny.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

wish it was us playing spurs

Hearts will get absolutely roasted! No doubt their dullard supporters will disgrace themselves in London too.

Hearts and Huns will get knocked out, Celtc will go through.

I can see this being moved to muddyfield to fleece as many fan nies as possible

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DC_Hibs View Post
    Agreed that Moscow is the best outcome.

Defeat likely, not the best away day for the offenders (visa rejection likely of course to protect the Moscow women and kids) and more importantly, the locals will be very "welcoming".
    Why would women be at risk?

here m8 i can see us struggling at white hart lane but maybe okay at home but we shall see in 2 weeks

My hearts "mate" on facebook, I hope they get physically abused by a real "big" team. He also thinks that it will be good to see how Hearts "cope" with a good team.... It will be more how many they conceed to how they cope.

Great tie for them.

Would love Hibs to be playing spurs.

The sub mariner will make a fair bit of cash from that one, don't think Glorious Ape will see any of the profits.

Will they move it to Muddyfield or keep it at the PBS for that "special atmosphere" that Neil Lennon and Deeks are always praising..

I'm already arranging to go to the game. I live 15 mins bus drive to WHL, and I am mates with several Spurs fans.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    If wonder if glorious ape and his Jackass inspired absence of eyebrows will dedicate this one to Jumbo?

We’re from the capital, you're from a er erm capital too
    Space to let

The section N nazi's will have a good time discussing the merits of tottenham's jewish links.

Wish it was us!

Aye they'll get pumped but are they no playing Spuds same week we've got Berwick!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Wish it was us!

Aye they'll get pumped but are they no playing Spuds same week we've got Berwick!
    They always play spuds.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Fair play to you - you beat the team put in front of you.....thats all you can do (unless you are Hibs of course )

If I were in your position I would want Spurs..big day out - decent allocation under UEFA rules(maybe £50 a ticket of course ) pig payday for the club / TV etc...and nothing to lose....and the possibility of biggest result in history...

Spurs would not fanct a Full Tynie with the breath of the peasants so close

All of that more prefferable than possibility of falling at last hurdle before groups to some unknown / unfancied team...something we have the T-Shirt for
    Ah well my wish came true

@hibs.net private member Cool_Hand_Luke's Avatar
    Hate to say this...but i'm sure Redknapp has come out and said he will play a weakened team in the Europa League so they can concentrate on the league.

Hopefully their weakened team will still pump them though...mon the Spurs

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...title-bid.html

Quote Originally Posted by PeeKay View Post
    Been speaking with a jambo at work who is happy to get a big pay-day against Spurs and then drop out of the Europa, "So we can concentrate on the league". Where realistically they will aim for 3rd place, for which the reward is..............a place in the Europa Cup
    I have never understood that mentality...heard it with other clubs to

Quite jealous...would love us to be playing them at the finished ER rammed to the roof and then a trip to that other capital....

I actually think as i stated before draw that Spurs will not fancy Tynie one bit...will be interesting to see if the greater chance of a first leg up set....or more dosh wins (Tynie or Murrayfield)

If it was Murryfield and could get in Spurs end would go as would like to see them in the flesh....

Exciting draw for sure, sure is a shame they're going to get a thorough dicking.

Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    A great tie for them, something for their fans to look forward to and fret about the outcome!

Wonder if Vlad will move game to Murrayfield?
    Murrayfield is a rugby stadium, they should play it in their own little hovel.

Thats Hearts oot, Deeeeeeelighted!!..****bos are getting tae nae group stages!.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Hearts have now advanced to the stage of the Europa League that a second place finish in last season's SPL would have got them. Beating Spurs (apart from being one of the greatest results in their history) would get them as far as Craig Levein managed to take them under Chris Robinson's reign, before Romanov took over and started the crazy spending.

It's funny how things work out sometimes.
    Last edited by Stevie Reid; 05-08-2011 at 01:45 PM.