@hibs.net private member Cool_Hand_Luke's Avatar

Guttering Cleaning

Anyone recommend someone for guttering cleaning? And also what the cost would roughly be - for a 2 story house, front and back about 4m long each side.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cool_Hand_Luke View Post
    Anyone recommend someone for guttering cleaning? And also what the cost would roughly be - for a 2 story house, front and back about 4m long each side.

it's not a big job, get a ladder and do it yourself!
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Where do you stay?

My mate in gilmerton does it for 20 quid. Got his own ladders as he's a window cleaner.

Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post
    Where do you stay?

My mate in gilmerton does it for 20 quid. Got his own ladders as he's a window cleaner.
    There ye go ..£25.. gutters cleaned along wi his windaes ..

Anyone in Livingston? I have a conservatory box gutter that needs cleaned and when I tried it myself I feel off the roof.Mrs D says I need to get a man in before I fall through the conservatory

You have a PM sir.

@hibs.net private member Cool_Hand_Luke's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    it's not a big job, get a ladder and do it yourself!
    I would do...but snapped my achilles last week...and am on crutches and leg in a cast for the next 10 weeks...might be a bit difficult getting up a ladder and i'm scared of heights

Cheers hibbill...will be in touch
    Last edited by Cool_Hand_Luke; 21-07-2011 at 12:58 PM.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Anyone in Livingston? I have a conservatory box gutter that needs cleaned and when I tried it myself I feel off the roof.Mrs D says I need to get a man in before I fall through the conservatory
    I genuinely LOL'ed
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    I genuinely LOL'ed
    I can laugh now but it was agony. Thought I'd broken my leg, still got the scars. I had ladders that were banana shaped

Wii Code: 666
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    I can laugh now but it was agony. Thought I'd broken my leg, still got the scars. I had ladders that were banana shaped
    No wonder you fell off them then.

Anyone recommend someone for guttering cleaning? And also what the cost would roughly be - for a 2 story house, front and back about 4m long each side.Cheers

that's an awfy wee hoose you've got......unless it's aboot 50m wide

edit......just realised it's 4 miles long......it's MASSIVE.....might have to readjust those quotes !
    Last edited by jabis; 21-07-2011 at 10:20 PM.