Coronation Street

I havent seen it for months but I am sitting here at silly oclock on a Sunday morning and there is nothing else on the tellybox.

Anyway - how did Kevin and Sally get back together and what happened to baby Jack?

Wii Code: 666
    They're not back together. Kevin had an accident at work so couldn't look afteg himself, never mind Jack, so Sally got coerced by her daughters into letting him stay with them until he was better and he still hasn't moved out.

So Jack is supposed to be there to?

Aye, Jack is there, you don't see him very often though.
    Anything else, let me know.

Got bored with it and gave up. Probably christmas befre I watch it again now

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Has Dev been back to see Hibs again?

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    Has Dev been back to see Hibs again?
    Say what?

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    Say what?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWMTOZ2o0F4

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    Next time we might win

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Kev and Sally are always gonna get back together eventually

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Pfft, Corrie. Eastenders is the best soap.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    B, Eastenders is gantin' mate!

I'm no even ashamed to admit that i'm Corrie daft!
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Michelle Collins attempt at a northern accent is pathetic, and her acting......

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Does anyone else wonder if the guy that plays Kevin is capable of any other style of acting than shouting?

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Michelle Collins attempt at a northern accent is pathetic, and her acting......
    The ratings have bombed since she came in. She is far too closely associated with East Enders, it just doesn't look riight. It's almost like one of those spoofs they do for Childrern in Need.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Does anyone else wonder if the guy that plays Kevin is capable of any other style of acting than shouting?

The ratings have bombed since she came in. She is far too closely associated with East Enders, it just doesn't look riight. It's almost like one of those spoofs they do for Childrern in Need.
    Its more like an advert for Daz (is it Daz the soap ex's all do?)

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    B, Eastenders is gantin' mate!

I'm no even ashamed to admit that i'm Corrie daft!

Have to say I thought better of you Sean. Enders has everything!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Pfft, Corrie. Eastenders is the best soap.
    Don't kid yourself lad

Don't get me wrong, I still watch Eastenders, it's just not a patch on the auld Corrie

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post

Don't think he is, but he's still a Corrie legend nonetheless.

I agree, but is there really any harm in the Corrie producers just allowing her to speak in her normal accent? You are allowed to live in Manchester without having that accent.

Don't kid yourself lad

Don't get me wrong, I still watch Eastenders, it's just not a patch on the auld Corrie
    Maybe one day you will learn my son.

Don't think he is, but he's still a Corrie legend nonetheless.

I agree, but is there really any harm in the Corrie producers just allowing her to speak in her normal accent? You are allowed to live in Manchester without having that accent.
    Think the producers have made a BIG mistake in letting her talk with that stupid accent.

I don't watch it anymore. Watched it pretty much continually for over 30 years but it's really gone way down hill lately imo.

Watched it when I was married. Now I watch Fitba and Golf and stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Watched it when I was married. Now I watch Fitba and Golf and stuff.
    Stuff at midnight?

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Stuff at midnight?
    mostly stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    mostly stuff.
    Stuff with a red triangle in the corner?

Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post
    Cant say Ive noticed any red triangle to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Folk of a certain age ken whit's gaun on.