Page 1 of 139 1231151101 ... LastLast

***CC - Staying Or Going?***/NFFC Appoint Coach MERGED

Have a funny feeling CC wont be at easter road much longer. Think he could be a number 2 at nottm forest soon. Ready to be shot down but something is brewing down Leith GGTTH

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar

Can't say I'd shed many tears if it came to pass, but I fear the only thing brewing down Leith way are more unsubstantiated rumours.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Is there any job CC is not going to get linked to by Hibs fans !?

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by justlikebrazil View Post
    Have a funny feeling CC wont be at easter road much longer. Think he could be a number 2 at nottm forest soon. Ready to be shot down but something is brewing down Leith GGTTH
    Why would he ? He left a premiership side in newcastle because he wanted to be his own man, so to say he would go back to a no 2 in a lower division is plain daft ,, ps bang bang
    Last edited by erin go bragh; 12-06-2011 at 09:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Is there any job CC is not going to get linked to by Hibs fans !?
    The Hibs job it seems

So you have a feeling that he will leave Hibs to go back as a No. 2 to a club he was sacked from about a year or two back. Makes sense.

aye something is brewing, its your tea and its oot,

Gamertag: yekim evol
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    So you have a feeling that he will leave Hibs to go back as a No. 2 to a club he was sacked from about a year or two back. Makes sense.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Looks like Steve McLaren has that job. That surely boots this into touch?

In my experience its Hearts fans who are obsessed with Hibs and flair so I think your Brazil user name is a bit of a giveaway?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    In my experience its Hearts fans who are obsessed with Hibs and flair so I think your Brazil user name is a bit of a giveaway?
    Tend to agree.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Everything about this post spells for me.

LTYF!

Andy im defo not a ****bo!! I got told something about cc and aye it may be pish and did expect the flack but we will see what happens. Im a season ticket holder in the west stand upper but moving to the west lower for the new season. A ****bo never

First Team Breakthrough Simpson's Avatar

Andy im defo not a ****bo!! I got told something about cc and aye it may be pish and did expect the flack but we will see what happens. Im a season ticket holder in the west stand upper but moving to the west lower for the new season. A ****bo never

Try us.

Ready to be shot down

I thought you said you were ready to get shot down? Doesn't look like it.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96

This is just a wind up thread

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post

replace "wind up" with P$$H

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Why would he ? He left a premiership side in newcastle because he wanted to be his own man, so to say he would go back to a no 2 in a lower division is plain daft ,, ps bang bang
    I agree with your theory.

Though playing Devil's advocate, if he thought the writing was on the wall at Newcastle (which proved to be right) he maybe jumped before being pushed.

Again why would he assume a no 2 role there when he has previous as the no 1.

Anything's possible in football, well except us winning the Scottish Cup, I hope this rumour is outed as an unsubstantiated pile 'o pish.

fi fi fo fum, smells like an infiltrator

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    No time to reply to this as off over to kickback to register there as wewonworldwarone.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    I thought the user name referred to being just like alan brazil, well known sunday post writer, as his musings are also usually pish.

New signings hopefully.

Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    Everything about this post spells for me.

LTYF!
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    No time to reply to this as off over to kickback to register there as wewonworldwarone.
    I was the one who supplied JLB with the info.

I was told 2 weeks before before Billy Davis was sacked that the Hibs board are not happy with CC because they feel He has not commited himself to hibs. He has allegedly just purchased a 400K house in Nottingham. There are RUMOURS he was to be lined up as the NEW managers assistant.

I was told this from someone who knows an ex yam coach.
    Does that make it any more reliable? Probably not. It may be pish I agree.

For the record JLB is a season ticket holder and I sat beside him last season. I haven't renewed this season and as I am not part of the Hibs.net clique I am probably a Yam aswell

Quote Originally Posted by jae View Post

I was told 2 weeks before before Billy Davis was sacked that the Hibs board are not happy with CC because they feel He has not commited himself to hibs. He has allegedly just purchased a 400K house in Nottingham. There are RUMOURS he was to be lined up as the NEW managers assistant.

For the record JLB is a season ticket holder and I sat beside him last season. I haven't renewed this season and as I am not part of the Hibs.net clique I am probably a Yam aswell
    Aw dry yer eyes man ...

Quote Originally Posted by jae View Post

Well thats that then

Done and dusted

Quote Originally Posted by aberhibsfc View Post
    I agree with your theory.

Though playing Devil's advocate, if he thought the writing was on the wall at Newcastle (which proved to be right) he maybe jumped before being pushed.

Again why would he assume a no 2 role there when he has previous as the no 1.

Anything's possible in football, well except us winning the Scottish Cup, I hope this rumour is outed as an unsubstantiated pile 'o pish.
    Now I think this thread is mince, however, regarding the point above - Derek Adams, left Ross County to become a no 2, granted he has gone back to being manager, but it is possible.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs13681 View Post
    Now I think this thread is mince, however, regarding the point above - Derek Adams, left Ross County to become a no 2, granted he has gone back to being manager, but it is possible.
    But the example you've given is the exact opposite of what's being claimed about CC. If anything, it helps to confirm the idea that it's a bad move to go and be a No. 2 (oo-er) when you've been a manager!