Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: T in the Park

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonah Takalua View Post
    Would have made sense.

Looks like nothing to do with T got announced at his press conference today though.
    Absolutely nothing about T at his press conference.

Announced the release of his album, and a tour in the Autumn. Cannae wait.

Wii Code: 666
    Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    Im a Lethangie regular. How does it compare to Tangerine Fields (Cost and other wise)?
    That's way too near my house for comfort!!!

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Im going as a steward again this year

Hopefully get deployed somewhere that I can hear the music, not that I'm particularly excited about any of the bands apart from coldplay.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post

Hopefully get deployed somewhere that I can hear the music, not that I'm particularly excited about any of the bands apart from coldplay.
    Never ever thought I'd see the words Coldplay and excited in the same sentence. Well done

That's my daughter packed and ready to leave for the bus. She has taken everything but the kitchen sink, fingers crossed everything goes alright !

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Never ever thought I'd see the words Coldplay and excited in the same sentence. Well done
    Thanks. =]
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post

i saw footage of them at glastonbury a few weeks ago...i was dumbstruck by the singers performance...he's not without musicaL talent i'll admit, but if being a twat was an olympic event his house would be full of gold medals.

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    That's my daughter packed and ready to leave for the bus. She has taken everything but the kitchen sink, fingers crossed everything goes alright !
    Did she remember to pack her pepperspray, stungun and tazer?

No offence but F*** Rockness

TITP is LeithNess!!!!

Get strong on the Whisky Kiss
    set - we are playing Sunday at 5 til 7 in the Ceilidh Tentio

We have a set of "Staying Alive" that is introduced as "this song is not for Wallace Mercer this song is for Leith"

Check it : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJQAJhWXJfU

Hope to see you Sunday, the future's bright!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    No offence but F*** Rockness

TITP is LeithNess!!!!

Get strong on the Whisky Kiss
    set - we are playing Sunday at 5 til 7 in the Ceilidh Tentio

We have a set of "Staying Alive" that is introduced as "this song is not for Wallace Mercer this song is for Leith"

Check it : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJQAJhWXJfU

Hope to see you Sunday, the future's bright!!!!!
    …so grab yourself a beer, everybody else is stayin alive…

Wheatfield Stand, are you listening

Notorious Section N and Paedos are you listening

This Festival is Leith Only - no Yam content!!!

See you behind the goals in the ceilidh tent, Sunday!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Wickerman is just such a nice weekend away, so chilled out and no neds to worry about. King Kurt this year too for some nonsense.
    I went to the wickerman a few years back when it was still developing and had a brilliant time. Very relaxed atmosphere however there were quite a few local fannies about - may be only because I'm from Dumfries and know of them that I noticed though.

I'd recommend it to any festival goer, try it out before it gets too commercial -it's really taken off in the past couple of years.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    Did she remember to pack her pepperspray, stungun and tazer?
    Naw! However I think she should have took a couple of extra blankets, she phoned me at half six this morning, she said it was baltic.

It was pretty cold up here last night

The weather, they must be up to their knees in mud ! All part of the festival experience, I suppose.

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post

i saw footage of them at glastonbury a few weeks ago...i was dumbstruck by the singers (CHRIS MARTIN) performance...he's not without musicaL talent i'll admit (You must be joking mate!), but if being a twat was an olympic event his house would be full of gold medals.
    ....AND he steals other people's musical gems and pretends bits of them were his own idea!

This one is musical genius IMO by the original artist who wrote the tune but Twat Martin nicked some of it in this only to be found out, taken to Court and eventually settled out of Court to reduce publicity!

Check out particularly the "found out" link to see how many times it is thought that these guys have copied other people's musical ideas and then claimed them as their own!

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    I thought Arctic Monkeys were brilliant last night.

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    I thought Arctic Monkeys were brilliant last night.
    they were excellent , great set

Ooowaho Ooowaho ! Another cracking performance from Coldplay !

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Hee hee............!

Cannae beat a lassie wi a sense o humour!

I used to like you.

Watched all of the Foo Fighters set last night, absolutely superb, miles better than anyone else I seen over the weekend.

Dave Grohl has more charisma than all of the other front men at TITP put together.

Did not show a single song from Slash, also liked the Vaccines and thought that Blondie did well despite horrible weather at the time.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    No band got a crowd moving quite like Pendulum did on the Friday night. Yet another sensational live performance from them. I felt the same thing watching the Foo's as I've felt the last twice I've seen them live - musically good, but his vocals are poor - runs out of breath far too much, misses words and out of key far too often.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    No band got a crowd moving quite like Pendulum did on the Friday night. Yet another sensational live performance from them. I felt the same thing watching the Foo's as I've felt the last twice I've seen them live - musically good, but his vocals are poor - runs out of breath far too much, misses words and out of key far too often.
    Saw Pendulem as well pretty good and a much better show when it's dark (also saw them during the day at Glasto) they do a great job at getting the crowd going but I find them to samey, and have copied a lot of what Prodigy do, who are far better.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Arctic Monkeys, Primal Scream and Beady Eye looked the best to me.

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    The Xcerts, Crystal Castles and Pulp were the definite highlights of the weekend. Weezer and Arctic Monkeys also worth a mention.

Weezer where very good as where All time low. Great weekend all round

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    Arctic Monkeys, Primal Scream and Beady Eye looked the best to me.
    Arctic monkey were brilliant!
    Primal scream outstanding!
    Beady eye were piss poor!

Highlights for me were Arctic monkeys, primal scream, Pulp, vaccines

T_Q_M enjoyed The View, Kassidy and the Artic Monkeys

Had a really good time - even though I was working. Tired now though, 47 hours work over the 3 days with next to no breaks because we were so busy.

Didn't get a choice in what I got to see but enjoyed Beyonce (was within touching distance of her when she came off the stage) and Coldplay
    Mon the Hibs.

Wii Code: 666
    I have to agree with a couple of posters on here, Beady Eye were just rubbish. Liam's singing was truly woeful. If anyone thought they were good, you were either pissed out of your head or on drugs. Seriously, watch it back on the iplayer, awful.