Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar

Favourite Edinburgh Nightclub

What's everyones favourite then? Current and from the past!

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Always liked opium for the music, quite liked the old liquid room. I've not been to it since the fire though. But the old peppermint lounge; the one that's now cab holds a special place in my heart as I pumped a lassie in the toilet the first time I was there. Good night that.

Wilkie House particularly for this
    Last edited by Saorsa; 14-06-2011 at 02:42 PM.

Nightlife ..Cinderalla's ..

Quote Originally Posted by Lofarl View Post
    Always liked opium for the music, quite liked the old liquid room. I've not been to it since the fire though. But the old peppermint lounge; the one that's now cab holds a special place in my heart as I pumped a lassie in the toilet the first time I was there. Good night that.

Ahhh the auld days

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    The Citylink to Glasgow and then anywhere is better than Edinburgh which is a distinctly poor night out. When I was 18 (and a pure child) I liked Cav but apart from that nowhere in Edinburgh has got me excited.

Edinburgh is well and truly dire these days.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Sublime or Wilkie House...alternatively come to mine for lots of bad stuff, won't get lifted either
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Sublime or Wilkie House...alternatively come to mine for lots of bad stuff, won't get lifted either
    got any of these

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    got any of these

I actually just sold an evo last week

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    Edinburgh is well and truly dire these days.
    I've only bothered going uptown about 3 times this year. It really is pretty awful.

Me and Rooney had a very funny night in Mood a few years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Wilkie House particularly for this
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uBe_...eature=related

looks great, shame theres nothing like that about these days!

Quote Originally Posted by piemanpilley View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uBe_...eature=related

looks great, shame theres nothing like that about these days!
    Being aulder now certainly has it's advantages, seen the good clubbing times in this city Used tae be some very good club nights in Edinburgh, that was my favourite though
    Last edited by Saorsa; 14-06-2011 at 09:53 PM.

Slightly off topic but could you see this being given the go ahead from the council ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NRRG...el_video_title

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Probably Lulu at the moment.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Back in the day, Buster Browns was fun!

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Back in the day, Buster Browns was fun!
    I got my first kick in there, I was so proud of myself

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Citrus Club on a Saturday. The only place with very good music.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    I dont think anyone will agree - even I don't until I've had a couple - but The Hive.

Great walk from the flat; Golf Tavern...Chanter...Vodka Rev...Rush...Hive.
    Mon the Hibs.

Gamertag: EdinburghDan
    The Honeycomb

The Venue

Wilkie House

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    I dont think anyone will agree - even I don't until I've had a couple - but The Hive.

It's a kind of last resort place but it's reasonably cheap, usually busy and a decent chance of alright music.

@hibs.net private member hibby19's Avatar

I practically live in this place! Used to love it, I've been slowly starting to get sick of it but still enjoy it most of the time.

City on a friday and Citrus on a saturday are also two places I like.
    ".....Hearts midfielder Laryea Kingston insists he can fulfil all his dreams at Tynecastle - by winning the SPL and a European trophy.
    The Ghanaian is certain the Jambos will soon become a major power at home and abroad"

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonah Takalua View Post
    It's a kind of last resort place but it's reasonably cheap, usually busy and a decent chance of alright music.
    You've been saying we'll go for ages to prove it's not full of bams. Hurry up son.

Utter minging place. Far too hot, reeks of pish, birds are crap, music's crap. Just terrible.

Exactly how I feel. I'd rather just go hame then go to The Hive.

Can't believe nobody has mentioned The Calton Studios or are most of the guys who went there not here anymore?

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Exactly how I feel. I'd rather just go hame then go to The Hive.
    Maybe it's pish now that it's the Hive, maybe it's the music? maybe it's the people that go in it? Certainly dinnae think there's anything wrong with it as a venue. Had many good nights in there as the Vaults and The Honeycomb.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JJDqlYxM7RM
    Last edited by Saorsa; 16-06-2011 at 06:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Tó Madeira View Post
    Would you care to remind the readers how many times you've been?

£3 for sometimes a 4 shot cocktail is top notch.