Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Out of curiosity, who are Hibs and Hearts solicitors?

I liked the fact you could vote for mutually exclusive options for stadium ownership - owned solely by Hearts and various joint ventures between Hearts and other parties.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by half.time.draw. View Post

Remember and fill it in to the best of your knowledge,after all its for the benefit of the city.

Gymnasium - Cinema - Hotel - Conference Suites - Shops-Library.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Am sick of all these posts from jealous Hobos. This is how big teams do things, we can only look on and weep.

Am only dissapointed that there is no space shuttle station or full size replica of the Cresta Run included, but you can't have everything I suppose....,

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Quote Originally Posted by NYHibby View Post
    Out of curiosity, who are Hibs and Hearts solicitors?
    Pretty sure Hibs worked with Mcgrigor about ten years ago. Not sure about now though

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    Gymnasium - Cinema - Hotel - Conference Suites - Shops

They're not going to fall for this old ruse AGAIN, are they?
    I'm sure they could find room in some corner of the Almondvale Centre for a Subbuteo table.

Problem solved, and at low cost.

Quote Originally Posted by half.time.draw. View Post
    What would be your preferred capacity of a new Hearts stadium? Please tick one box to reflect your answer.

40,000+

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    very interesting set of questions...'would you be in favour of sharing the stadium with rugby events'...sounds like thats been pre-determined then.

in seriousness they are at least making an effort to canvass the fans' views.
    The survey thing is a sham and is only there in an attempt to soften them up before the inevitable announcement that they have to sell the PBS.

The questions are laughable;

Location options - Portobello and LEITH???

The capacity of the stadium? Is it really the fans that will decide?

"Do you have an interest in providing stadium construction services in relation to Hearts stadium development proposals and plans?" I can see it now - main contractor - Barr Construction/Billy Tumshieheid the brickie and his daft laddie who labours for him, with the painterwork done by a boy that'll do it cash in hand as long as he gets a couple of hundred quid up front for the materials like.

Conference facilities? - Market research will answer that for them, not the fans.

The thing's pathetic.

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    A library? At the New Tynecastle? Who is going to use that? Anyway, no matter. I liked all of those ideas and ticked the appropriate boxes. I also wanted to see the stadium named after the UKIOS Bankas or even Wonga.

I liked the idea of the memorial room, the hotel, the gym - in fact all of those (costly and unnecessary) extras. I didn't see the point in it unless it had all of these things.

And it has to be a 40k+ seater. I feel sorry for the 90% of yams who cant get a seat to see their team.

I also think the stadium should be away from central Edinburgh. Perhaps Kirknewton.

Was in total agreement, right up to the last word - Not In My Back Yard!!!

Imagine our lovely wee village being decended on every fortnighight by the great inbred. anyway there's enough inbred in Kirknewton already.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    What would be your preferred capacity of a new Hearts stadium? Please tick one box to reflect your answer.

40,000+

should that no be 400,000+ so at least they can all get in and allow some for their ever growing support

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    The SPL asked the fans what they wanted but have decided tae ignore that and press ahead with what they want anyway. The survey means f' all, just trying tae placate the maroon morons, Vlad will do as he pleases
    "The board were desperate to canvass as wide a range of deluded fantasies from our supporters as usual and set up a wide range of unfeasible options so that no one mode of thought could prevail. It therefore made it easy to shoehorn the mugs into a ground share at Murrayfield."

Every Hibby has a duty to download the form and vote for a rugby share.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeelin View Post

Imagine our lovely wee village being decended on every fortnighight by the great inbred. anyway there's enough inbred in Kirknewton already.

Will be a great money spinner for yer "wee" village though ...400,000 yams tramps buying those tacky wee jimmy ginger tammy hats ...& 6 fingered gloves ..

How would you prefer to travel to a new stadium? Please tick the boxes to indicate the forms of transport which you are most likely to use.

Walk
    Car
    Bicycle
    Public bus
    Private bus
    Minibus
    Tram
    Train

Well it's no happening soon then.

Where's the Easyjet option?

This thread should go in the vault for future generations to see. I would put it under "Comedy Gold"

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    How would you prefer to travel to a new stadium? Please tick the boxes to indicate the forms of transport which you are most likely to use.

Walk
    Car
    Bicycle
    Public bus
    Private bus
    Minibus
    Tram
    Train

Well it's no happening soon then.

Where's the Easyjet option?

This thread should go in the vault for future generations to see. I would put it under "Comedy Gold"
    What about getting some of those high tec Star Trek transporters?

Quote Originally Posted by hibeelin View Post

Pah. Typical village mentality...

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    I take it that all completed questionairres which are marked by the individual concerned as 'employed' will not be taken into account as it will be seen as obviously not having been completed by one of their own.

I felt it was my social responsibility to fill out their questionaire as honestly as I could so they can have the stadium they deserve.

As has already been mentioned this bares all the hallmarks of a stitch up with the Council.

I think a lot of Yams will disappointed that there is no mention of special facilities for sex offenders or war heroes.

Quote Originally Posted by Franck is God View Post
    I felt it was my social responsibility to fill out their questionaire as honestly as I could so they can have the stadium they deserve.
    It was my moral obligation to complete the questionnaire; whether the results get used or not I just had to do it.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    As has already been mentioned this bares all the hallmarks of a stitch up with the Council.
    If council have any role in this, it's to be the patsy's for Vlad's plans. I seriously doubt they would, or even could offer any financial support in this environment.

I can see now way in the world that the hertz can afford to move. Even in the housing market glory days the land wont have been worth what they have in debt. So surely all they will be doing is paying off a fraction of their debt.

I have no idea what vlad is up to, perhaps it is just a way to encourage a few yams onto the web site in hope they end up buying an off pink t-shirt.

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Pah. Typical village mentality...
    I like the Balerno option. Imagine 400,000 of them trying to squeeze into Brow's and the Honky for a pre match pint.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Modern media spin already has it as preferred choice of supporters

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/to...t39.6772863.jp

Quote Originally Posted by Archie70 View Post
    Mark my words this'll be another Council carve up akin to the Buttefly site.
    They'll buy the land at Tincastle for an overinflated price and gift them a piece of land, Sighthill where the flats are coming down, for nowt. They'll jump into bed with Murray and with his and the Councils assistance they'll get their stadium. The Yam Council will see to it. Fact!
    That's the truth, nothing more than institutionalised favouritism
    Them ****ers on the council would do anything to save der Hertz.
    Vote them oot and get a Hibby cooncil tae put them to ther sword!
    Banzai!

Albert Kidd has just completed his survey.

Apparently the clear favourite for name for the new creche is the Graham Rix room, and Wee Airdrie Jambo is all for it too.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    How the hell is it possible to complete the 'Other - please state' boxes when all the possible avenues are covered. What a croc of *****.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I think a lot of Yams will disappointed that there is no mention of special facilities for sex offenders or war heroes.
    Think they are putting in a rememberance room ..but I think thats just for the tramps to remember their league & cup double win in 86 ..