Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    [/B]
    Not all of them by any means. I went to the Den last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. They have their nut jobs but the general atmosphere is better than anywhere up here.
    Really? I found the den full of moaning *******s who got on their teams backs the moment one of them misplaced a long "hooooooooooof" up the park

Every time I've turned on the radio today it's been West Ham. Blimey, they are not exactly strangers to relegation are they?

I suppose the hacks have nothing else to blether about.

I haven't heard much mention of the dodgy owners of the club. There's something not right there.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Every time I've turned on the radio today it's been West Ham. Blimey, they are not exactly strangers to relegation are they?

I suppose the hacks have nothing else to blether about.

I haven't heard much mention of the dodgy owners of the club. There's something not right there.
    Not been relegated for 8 years.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Really? I found the den full of moaning *******s who got on their teams backs the moment one of them misplaced a long "hooooooooooof" up the park
    Sure it was the den

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Not been relegated for 8 years.
    He's no that far off. In those 8 yrs they've spent 2 yrs in the championship and cheated their way out of being relegated once and were nearly relegated last year as well

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    He's no that far off. In those 8 yrs they've spent 2 yrs in the championship and cheated their way out of being relegated once and were nearly relegated last year as well
    Has a West Ham fan knobbed your Mrs? You really don't like them much do you?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Has a West Ham fan knobbed your Mrs? You really don't like them much do you?
    I doubt it cos their just ******s

West Ham United's end of season Gala ended in chaos as Police were called after a fight erupted.

The disturbance was said to have started after one first team member - believed to be Senegalese striker Demba Ba - refused to sign an autograph, claiming he was 'too tired'.

Police were called to deal with the ensuing outbreak of violence which saw tables and chairs, amongst other things, being used as weapons in a scene more suited to an old-school Western movie than an end-of-season dinner.

Fans had paid up to £250 each to attend the evening - ironically described by the club in promotional material as 'a simply unmissable evening' - which was hosted by TV personality Ben Shepherd.
    wtf are they having an end of season party the day after they got relegated

Anyway, at least they are finally doing some attacking

http://aggbot.com/link.php?id=13516556&r=tw&c=53
    Last edited by Winston Ingram; 16-05-2011 at 09:43 PM.

Yawn!

Bring on the Millwall

Good side Millwall

Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    [/B]
    Not all of them by any means. I went to the Den last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. They have their nut jobs but the general atmosphere is better than anywhere up here.
    Must agree, the atmosphere at the last W Ham game I was at at Millwall was superb, even if it was a tad hostile. IIRC Mr Stack was playing for them too.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Must agree, the atmosphere at the last W Ham game I was at at Millwall was superb, even if it was a tad hostile. IIRC Mr Stack was playing for them too.
    Didnae ken u were a hammers fan,beefy?

I think u bout to get CC as a assistant boss alongside Houghton as manager?

Great club west ham like but got twats in charge,Gold and Sullivan!

Good side Millwall
    Will get done over on and off the park.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo

Demba Ba racially abused by drunken fan.

The 'fan' or 'supporter' must have a short memory as Ba's goals almost kept West Ham up....unlike those muppets Keane & Cole.

West Ham will bounce back

Nah, nothing personal against the Hammers, but I can see them doing a Leeds and dropping Divisions like mad.

First Team Breakthrough SmokieJoe's Avatar
    I can't stand david gold and david sullivan, (the gay odd couple?) david gold is a tosser, his wife owns Anne Summers allegedly. and he sacks the guy who tried to keep them up on a shoestring budget?

No wonder McLiesh said publically 'no i wont be joining them' after they sold Brum fc and had made a bid for west ham. he prolly thought, thank fek the have gone.

Bring back david murphy. his true home is ER whether he thinks so or not.

Bridge, Keane and Ba signed in Jan would indicate they were on anything but a shoestring budget (I believe Bridge was on 80K pw) particularly compared to others in a similar position in the league. West Ham and Hibs have had very similar seasons due to the number of imposters / underachievers in each side. I would agree the 2 Davids are not the most likeable of characters though.

Quote Originally Posted by SmokieJoe View Post
    I can't stand david gold and david sullivan, (the gay odd couple?) david gold is a tosser, his wife owns Anne Summers allegedly. and he sacks the guy who tried to keep them up on a shoestring budget?
    Was it not a G-string budget?

Quote Originally Posted by SmokieJoe View Post

No wonder McLiesh said publically 'no i wont be joining them' after they sold Brum fc and had made a bid for west ham. he prolly thought, thank fek the have gone.

Bring back david murphy. his true home is ER whether he thinks so or not.
    What a bizarre post

Indeed!

Hughton's odds lengthened tonight. Warnock's shortened.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    I can't see why Warnock would take a step down

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Please no!

I highly doubt Neil Warnock would ever come to West Ham.

Unless he thinks he's going to be replaced by some big name. This is QPR we are talking about. 10 managers/caretaker managers in three years or so and I wouldn't put it past the owners to bring on someone else who has a proven track record in a European top league.

Warnock himself has even indicated at times that he may not be kept on despite doing a terrific job with QPR.

Oh forget all that....I've just remembered who owns West Ham.

I am looking at this from the perspective of Hughton appointing Calderwood which may well be bollocks. Anyway, Hughton's odds are out again albeit still under 2/1.