Thread: Newcastle

Newcastle

Right lads

Been a wee bit quiet on the old beers front. We have done all we can to secure promotion. 8 wins in the last 11.

We got the Race Night to get organised then

BOOM.......its Newcastle

I have train tickets for:

Brad
    John + your cousin
    Wee Grant
    Josh
    Me

Macbean has got his own
    Lewis cannae make it now
    Danny has had his coinage back

Fraser + Kev are getting theirs
    Fenton + Alec??

Who else???

We need to get get our race tickets & I need to confirm the hotel numbers.

I will be getting confirmations nae later than the 22nd May.

Hope to see as many folk as possible, so if other folk are wanting involved then let me know.

Lets get a good night at the races then onto Newcastle

Y aye man

on tour

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Cannot wait!!

Best to txt everyone directly for confirmation mate.

First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86
    What day is the races gus? Friday or the sat? Trying to get things sorted for milton keynes the following weekend before I can confirm anything for newcastle

We're doing the races on the Sat afternoon.

RACE TICKETS WILL BE GETTING PURCHASED ASAP

PASS US THE WONGA

Ritchie - paid
    Brad - paid
    Macbean - paid
    John + 1 - paid

Not got book on me so don't know who else off top of my heed

lets do this boys, gonna be epic!!

promotion.
    great fundraiser.
    newcastle.
    charity game v legends confirmed (oh yess!!!!)

then onto season 2011-2012

everyone get paid up now...cmaaaaaaan

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    presuming go karting is still going ahead next Sunday too?
    Hibernian Football Club

First Team Breakthrough Josh 01's Avatar

Gamertag: josh hfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    RACE TICKETS WILL BE GETTING PURCHASED ASAP

PASS US THE WONGA

Ritchie - paid
    Brad - paid
    Macbean - paid
    John + 1 - paid

Not got book on me so don't know who else off top of my heed

Bring your book tonight mate
    I am going to deposit fundage x

I am now a doubt for this. Definitely will not manage both nights. I may still come for the Friday and the races then head back up the road Saturday night.

Moving out in July and will need as much money as possible as I have absolutely no furniture. I am working out my budget this weekend and I will need to take missing out on a cracking weekend into a consideration.

I have booked up my train, and have an open return -so i will be cutting my own loss. Gus i dont know how that affects your rooms, and if you've booked the races or not?
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by MacBean View Post
    I am now a doubt for this. Definitely will not manage both nights. I may still come for the Friday and the races then head back up the road Saturday night.

Moving out in July and will need as much money as possible as I have absolutely no furniture. I am working out my budget this weekend and I will need to take missing out on a cracking weekend into a consideration.

I have booked up my train, and have an open return -so i will be cutting my own loss. Gus i dont know how that affects your rooms, and if you've booked the races or not?
    Races have not been booked yet mate. Rooms can be adjusted nae bother.

Would it not make more sense to come down the saturday, races out saturday night then home sunday????

Just an idea mate

My train is a set-booking for going down, but i have an open return so it would be needless expense really if i was to get another train.

I will definitely know by Monday. I was expecting my flat to be ready in September, but they have threw them up and they are now due for completion end of June and move in mid July, so this has come up out of the blue and a bit of a bugger.

I dont want to miss out on it, but if it comes to it I may have to. Any adjusments you need to make and if you lose out on cash im happy to cut my losses on whatever it may be.
    Last edited by MacBean; 20-05-2011 at 11:13 AM.
    Hibernian Football Club

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    My train is a set-booking for going down, but i have an open return so it would be needless expense really if i was to get another train.

I will definitely know by Monday. I was expecting my flat to be ready in September, but they have threw them up and they are now due for completion end of June and move in mid July, so this has come up out of the blue and a bit of a bugger.

I dont want to miss out on it, but if it comes to it I may have to. Any adjusments you need to make and if you lose out on cash im happy to cut my losses on whatever it may be.
    WOW!

plenty corners cut in the construction by the sounds of it!!!

where's the flat?

renting or buying?

you'll never survive on your own.... you have the common sense of a coathanger!

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    WOW!

plenty corners cut in the construction by the sounds of it!!!

where's the flat?

renting or buying?

you'll never survive on your own.... you have the common sense of a coathanger!
    Westfield Avenue, brand new builds. the expected date of September was given last year. I think it is also the date when they expect all of the buildings in the area to be completed. There are 3 and my building will be completed by July.

Its a Shared Ownership Scheme Ritchie. First 6 months i have to rent, then at the 6 month point they take half of my rental payments, put it towards the deposit, and I then buy 25% of the flat. Each year I can then buy a further 25%.

Happy to do this as its my first time moving out and as you say, not sure how ill survive haha!!
    Last edited by MacBean; 20-05-2011 at 02:56 PM.
    Hibernian Football Club

Good luck man.

We'll have a jagerbomb in your name in Newcastle!!!

Westfield Avenue, brand new builds. the expected date of September was given last year. I think it is also the date when they expect all of the buildings in the area to be completed. There are 3 and my building will be completed by July.

Its a Shared Ownership Scheme Ritchie. First 6 months i have to rent, then at the 6 month point they take half of my rental payments, put it towards the deposit, and I then buy 25% of the flat. Each year I can then buy a further 25%.

Happy to do this as its my first time moving out and as you say, not sure how ill survive haha!!
    GORGAY..............