@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar

Celtic to win league! Or Rangers!

Anyone else watch that hysterical slug fest of sporting incompetence?

Sheesh. Who cares?

Agree who the cares
    Last edited by HNA6; 24-04-2011 at 01:39 PM. Reason: Please dont bypass the swear filter

Wiz never a penalty - Stokes ran into Davis who couldnae get out the way. Obstruction at most. Justice done -great save by McGregor.

PSN ID: asbo
    I hope Rangers win the league because watching Neil Lennon playing the victim with the trouble he's caused this season with his antics-I would love to see the smile wiped off his face.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    I hope Rangers win the league because watching Neil Lennon playing the victim with the trouble he's caused this season with his antics-I would love to see the smile wiped off his face.
    I agree. I hope they then have to play their CL games behind closed doors, uefa having punished them this thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    Lennon is in my mind the most despicable person ever to cast a shadow over the Scottish Premier League. Mind you Rangers as an entity and Diouf as an individual come a close second.

Its Celtc's to lose.

I hope rangers finish second cos they're shafted if they miss the cl money.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Lennon is in my mind the most despicable person ever to cast a shadow over the Scottish Premier League. Mind you Rangers as an entity and Diouf as an individual come a close second.
    -----
    Agree after today events he just brings it on himself he"ll never learn.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post

Remind me why Lennon is the most despicable person ever etc etc.

Seems to me he's had rather a lot to put up with in his life so far.

Gers for me, dont like what comes out of Celtic fans mouths slightly more than what there oppos from Ibrox come out with!

Tin hat time!

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post

Maybe brought upon himself by his own attitude and behaviour. But hey, maybe I should change my mind now in view of your questioning of my opinion.

Nobody deserves the level of abuse he has gotten, death threats, family threats, bombs, bullets etc. is disgusting and completly out of order, however he sometimes hasn't done a lot to help himself, touchline antics and his comments etc etc.

His after match antics today, putting his hands to his ears to the rangers fans is hardly helping the current state of affairs and is just stirring up more trouble.

Aye! very silly Bhoy!

Quote Originally Posted by LAHIBBY View Post
    Nobody deserves the level of abuse he has gotten, death threats, family threats, bombs, bullets etc. is disgusting and completly out of order, however he sometimes hasn't done a lot to help himself, touchline antics and his comments etc etc.

His after match antics today, putting his hands to his ears to the rangers fans is hardly helping the current state of affairs and is just stirring up more trouble.
    about the abuse he gets. But it still doesn't absolve him from the level of contempt and hatred he has drummed up for himself. In an ironic and perverse way tho', the actions of the 'terrorists' seem to have afforded Lennon an unexpected dose of sympathy from some who earlier viewed him as an unsavoury character.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    What was he thinking about after the game today ?...JHC after all the hassle, he goes on the park to celebrate a draw and then cups his hands to his ears ??....I mean ffs did no-one say "keep low key today eh ?"....he does himself no favours at all....
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Its Celtc's to lose.
    Incisive as ever, Andrew

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Its Celtc's to lose.
    True, and I suspect they will.

There are a fair number of people who could do no harm by seeing a psychiatrist if they really hate Neil Lennon as much as they claim to.

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    There are a fair number of people who could do no harm by seeing a psychiatrist if they really hate Neil Lennon as much as they claim to.
    Exactly, and all for the heinous crime of being a bit of an arse. He is no way near the level of knob an individual like Diouf is.

Not much to choose between them - dislike both clubs (not using the 'hate' word as not interested in either of them).
    At least neither of them will be winning the title at Easter Road, thank God!

Quote Originally Posted by CalgaryHibs View Post
    Agree who the cares

Exactly, only good thing about them being first and second is it's stopping Hertz fi' being top. As for which of the ugly sisters actually wins the league - couldn't care less.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    I hate the pair of them but the thought of watching Neil Lennon gettin his cheapies over winning a title gies me the boak

First Team Regular half.time.draw.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post
    I hope rangers finish second cos they're shafted if they miss the cl money.

They need to qualify first,two rounds i believe

Just seen Lennon on the news cupping his ears. That guy must have a total death wish. What an idiot.

And who wins it?.......don't care one little bit.

For some reason i actually quite like neil lennon don't know why

I cannot believe that, after everything that's happened this past week, Neil Lennon behaved like that at the end of today's game.

He makes it extremely difficult for people to defend him and a lot of people who were feeling sorry for him after all the stuff that he's had to put up with recently will be starting to lose that sympathy.

The guy is an absolute twat and whilst there is still no excuse at all for those who sent those explosive devices (and I hope they're caught and jailed), after what's happened this week with the police issuing clear warnings to fans to behave themselves because they would be implementing a zero tolerance approach for today's match, what Neil Lennon did was absolutely stupid and I think there's actually an argument for Lennon being arrested for what he did.

The fact of the matter is, there's a number of people who hate Neil Lennon so much, they would like to see him dead. I don't think it's merely a case of daft little kids having what they think is a laugh, I believe that these are serious terrorists who have the means and know-how to threaten someone's life. What happened today will only result in the hate campaign towards Lennon intensifying.

Rightly or wrongly, on Old Firm day, is it really too much to ask of him that he keeps his head down for 90 minutes and gets on with the game, without being embroiled in any controversy of his own making?

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Rightly or wrongly, on Old Firm day, is it really too much to ask of him that he keeps his head down for 90 minutes and gets on with the game, without being embroiled in any controversy of his own making?
    And his interview after the game was ridiculous. It's not just 'what' he says but how he 'says' it. Absolutely crazy and he acts like a total :asshole:

It cannae be easy being Ginger.

PSN ID: asbo
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    And his interview after the game was ridiculous. It's not just 'what' he says but how he 'says' it. Absolutely crazy and he acts like a total :asshole:
    Agree 100%

Papers are full of Lennon antics after the game and his interview was typical Lennon.

Walter smith called it correct when he said Celtic season has been all about decisions they didn’t get.

Name another manger who after the week he has had would be so stupid to wind the opposition up in the manner he did.

It’s not coincidences that since Lennon took over at Celtic things are at the level they are.