@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Beady Eye at the Corn Exchange

Only 6 sleeps now guys :

Hope you've learnt all the words!
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Only 6 sleeps now guys :

Hope you've learnt all the words!
    I'm just as excited as I was before the Barrowland gig. Hopefully a couple more songs added to the setlist (Wigwam and their Across the Universe cover) and I'll be happy.

I'll still not be disappointed if its the same as the Barrowland gig. They'll be awesome and hopefully the crowd are just as up for it.

it'l be a pretty green fashion show

looking for tickets ?

there's somebody selling 4 tickets at face value for the corn exhange on the Beady Eye forum if anyones looking for tickets

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Can't wait for it!

Listening to the album about 3 times a day at the moment, love it

Quote Originally Posted by bod View Post
    it'l be a pretty green fashion show
    I assume the other gigs have been the same?

I've a few PG items, being the black paisley t-shirt, monkey jacket and a polo. Won't be wearing any those items on Monday though as I imagine it'll be everywere. The Pretty Green jeans are subtle though, and i'd thouroughly reccomend them. Not overly expensive compared to other designer jeans either, they're miles ahead (and cheaper) than muck like G-Star.

I have knocked up an album with, World Outside My Room, Sons Of The Stage, and Across The Universe added to the different gear still speeding disc. And I also bought a bootleg copy of The Barrowland's gig

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    I have knocked up an album with, World Outside My Room, Sons Of The Stage, and Across The Universe added to the different gear still speeding disc. And I also bought a bootleg copy of The Barrowland's gig
    Sons of Stage is an absolute tune, not sure how it didn't make the album itself!

I'll wear my grey Pretty Green polo to the Corn Exchange gig.

H18sry - Dinnae be leaving out the excellent Man of Misery and Two of a Kind!

Not got a copy of them yet but feel free to pm them to me

Rip them affa the ol' Youtube mate, only place I could find them!

I would if I knew how to

Easy man. Load up the video, copy the adress. Think the site is youtube-mp3.com, paste the link and download. Easy peasy, i'm surprised more folk don't use it for the odd song they struggle tn find.

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    I assume the other gigs have been the same?

I've a few PG items, being the black paisley t-shirt, monkey jacket and a polo. Won't be wearing any those items on Monday though as I imagine it'll be everywere. The Pretty Green jeans are subtle though, and i'd thouroughly reccomend them. Not overly expensive compared to other designer jeans either, they're miles ahead (and cheaper) than muck like G-Star.
    Dunno likes, I was in the Pretty Green store on Carnaby Street the other month, thought that would be where the best of the best stuff was and I thought it was pretty crap. Decent quality but no improvement or anything new on an already saturated market.

Still, definitely better than G-Star!

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    Sons of Stage is an absolute tune, not sure how it didn't make the album itself!

I'll wear my grey Pretty Green polo to the Corn Exchange gig.
    Think it's a cover is it not, which would explain why they left it off?

Any idea who's supporting? Miles Kane was earlier in the tour but don't think he is on Monday, which is a shame.

Looking forward to the gig, I'm not blown away by the album but wouldn't miss a chance to see Liam. Hoping the reports of his live vocal improving recently are true.

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Think it's a cover is it not, which would explain why they left it off?

Any idea who's supporting? Miles Kane was earlier in the tour but don't think he is on Monday, which is a shame.

Looking forward to the gig, I'm not blown away by the album but wouldn't miss a chance to see Liam. Hoping the reports of his live vocal improving recently are true.
    Ah i thought it was their own song? Maybe I'm wrong.

Was about to ask that myself, I would have liked it to be Miles Kane but hopefully whoevers supporting are decent.

penguin, zak starkeys new band, are supporting.

Anybody any idea roughly what time it will finish? The bird's picking me up and she's not wanting to hang about up town for too long, I was thinking we should be out for elevenish?

Wee lexette is behind the bar so be nice to her or she'll tell her auld man and I will need to sort yez all out.:(

First Team Breakthrough Josh 01's Avatar

Gamertag: josh hfc
    Spare ticket for tonight if anyone is interested pm me.

Anybody any idea roughly what time it will finish? The bird's picking me up and she's not wanting to hang about up town for too long, I was thinking we should be out for elevenish?
    If its anything like the Barrowland gig it'll be done by 10.15. However, they may add wigwam and across the universe to the setlist so it could possibly be a wee bit longer than the 50 minutes they were on stage for in Glasgow.

Quote Originally Posted by Calvino View Post
    Dunno likes, I was in the Pretty Green store on Carnaby Street the other month, thought that would be where the best of the best stuff was and I thought it was pretty crap. Decent quality but no improvement or anything new on an already saturated market.

Still, definitely better than G-Star!
    Pretty Green clothes are gash. Just rip offs of already cool clothes and double the price.

What a night man, they were brilliant!

Video i took.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mulGd7-UVoc

That was ****ing superb.

Just brilliant.

Meant to post this up earlier, but great interview with Liam in yesterday's EEN.

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/features/Interview-Liam-Gallagher-singer-Oasis.6751709.jp
    Last edited by MountcastleHibs; 19-04-2011 at 02:20 AM.

Must be an old fart but I was extremely underwhelmed last night. I think it's clear which Gallagher brother is the talent.

My tin hat's on for the barrage from the Liam acolytes.

@hibs.net private member gorgie_harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bunter View Post
    Must be an old fart but I was extremely underwhelmed last night. I think it's clear which Gallagher brother is the talent.

Don't worry mate. I agree,not the best.

Quote Originally Posted by Bunter View Post

Oh I totally agree that Noel is the better brother and more talented.

But I love Liam, just for his attitude and arrogance.

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    Have to say I im a massive oasis fan but never bought the album so went in blind . The only song that stood out for me was the first in the encore which i was told is a cover which says it all for me. I did think liams voice was very good tho have not said that about an oasis gig for years