Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Gaz View Post
    not correct i am 6ft i have standard lenth clubs 1 degree up right i was fitted at the national fitting centre at kings acre. i was fitted by callaway before that and had 1 inch longer by them and was told by kings acre i had been fitted incorrectly and the callaways were to long, because they were to long i was hitting everything left. the guy took one look at me then the callaways before i swung the club and said i take it you miss hit it it goes left? he was right. Although i would always recommend custom fitting on every club
    That's what I've always been told and had no reason to question it I'm just under 6 foot and even when I've had a custom fit, I always end up with a set off the shelf but I always ask for an extra 2 wraps to make sure I get a fresh set of grips

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Course was in great nick golf could have been better tho came in with a net 77, 4 times run right thru the back of green's the approaches to the green's were solid and everything kept on shooting thru. Still we got a round for a tenner in June just for participating
    Worst wind conditions I can remember in over 20 odd years up the road. That was ****ing brutal. Our round today was a reduction only as the scoring was so high.
    89 Blows and I hit it reasonably well!!!!!!!!! Even the putting was a nightmare.
    Anyhoo Ill do it all again in the second round tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Worst wind conditions I can remember in over 20 odd years up the road. That was ****ing brutal. Our round today was a reduction only as the scoring was so high.
    89 Blows and I hit it reasonably well!!!!!!!!! Even the putting was a nightmare.
    Anyhoo Ill do it all again in the second round tomorrow.
    Do you know if Harburn are still accepting entries to there open on the 4th June?

I dont know for sure Ronnie but I would think so.

Was wanting to play today to try out new titleist rescue club, but an injury to me and bad weather has scuppered that idea.........
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    These bloody gale force winds are causing havoc with the gowf. It's been the same for 3 weeks now.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    These bloody gale force winds are causing havoc with the gowf. It's been the same for 3 weeks now.

keep the high balls low

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post

For the first time in yonks I recorded an NR.
    I was on the 11th tee at 12 over (largely down to a double a treble and a quadruple bogey) with my two partner already recored NR's. I suggested as the 14th and 15th were clear we nip over to play the 15th to see if we could secure 2's and then get in to watch the fitba. Offer was taken up and we were in for kick off. I wasnt hitting it out the middle so getting it back looked highly unlikely.

Roll on Wednesday.

When is this wind gonna **** right off?

Played today, don't think I have EVER played in such high winds, it was hard just keeping your balance when over the ball

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Had net 65 (with an 8) and a 67 Saturday and Sunday . 'mon the wind!!

The J Arthurs seem to have gone. A 75 today in less than easy conditions without hitting it anywhere near the middle of the club. To be fair I just needed to look at an up and down and it was done. It included three absolutely ridiculous efforts. Still another wee chop in the handicap so roll on the weekend.:)

I've got a Wilson Di6 1-iron for the links A ..

Last night into 3-4 club wind, two blows - 400 yds as it gets no more than 8 feet off the ground! It is the business

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    I've got a Wilson Di6 1-iron for the links A ..

Last night into 3-4 club wind, two blows - 400 yds as it gets no more than 8 feet off the ground! It is the business
    I hit my 5 iron 242 yards downwind yesterday. ****ing mental..)

Just back from taking the boy and his mate to Gogarburn, trying my new Callaway Fusion iron's, outward 6 a 1 over par 24 back 6 a 5 over 25 for a round of 49 a net 6 under 37 woo woo Bring on the Harburn open
    Last edited by H18sry; 02-06-2011 at 07:02 PM.

Just back from taking the boy and his mate to Gogarburn, trying my new Callaway Fusion iron's, outward 6 a 1 over par 24 back 6 a 5 over 25 for a round of 49 a net 6 under 37 woo woo Bring on the Harburn open
    Mind ma tenner on Saturday.

Of course I'the thousand pennies sitting waiting for you , my mate is looking for an AM cancellation if you hear of one drop me a text please

There's about twenty on the waiting list. I think he will struggle.:(

Its close. Its very close. 78 last night with two doubles and a treble bogey. Other than that there was some bloody fine golf played. One of these days.
    Last edited by greenlex; 09-06-2011 at 04:13 AM.

You all playing the Silloth at Turnhouse today?
    A Workmmate has invited me down, off at 1.40 (had put down between 10-11 )
    What's the course playing like?

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    You all playing the Silloth at Turnhouse today?
    A Workmmate has invited me down, off at 1.40 (had put down between 10-11 )
    What's the course playing like?
    There will be a few of us playing - I'm off at 12.45.

I suspect you got that time as that slot will have been oversuscribed.

Course is playing well - it was club championship last week - greens were micro cored immediately after but you won't notice it.

We'll be in the wee bar after if you want to meet a few of us
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Will tell my partner that's where we're going. thumbs up smiley

Not long left Radge John and his partner in the wee bar. Looked like it could get messy.

Sorry I missed u Alex

You were still closest to the sixth when I went through

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Sorry I missed u Alex

You were still closest to the sixth when I went through

Missed the putt.
    Drained a monster on the last though to leave my name on that too.

Pity about the rest.

Didnt hang around long Broxi. Had to pick up my newly fixed electric trolley for tomorrows medal.

Were still here - messy sounds about right

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Went out and played 9 holes this evening. It had cleared up briefly, but started dumping down again by the 8th.

Was 4 under scratch by the time I finished!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Pegged it up at Dunbar this afternoon. Believe it or not it is the first time this year I have played in shirt sleeves. 1 over on the 11th tee. Least said the better about most of the rest. finished 10 over.

Playing Craigielaw for the very first time tomorrow afternoon and looking forward to it.

Think I should start going to the nets before i start. Started 8,7,6,5,4 and believe it or not 3. What the fek is going on smiley. :)