Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    The course is also in excellent condition. We all got a wee voucher to get a 4 ball on for £15 a skull to so if you play your cards right you never know.

To cut two very long stories short.
    Hollandbush- needed 4 down the last for buffer and smacked it OOB and then promptly lost my second ball in the opposite semi rough = NR.
    Buffer at Newbattle. Both days 1 over playing the 9th and played really poor the back nine. Bloody game.
    Got a tie tomorrow night up the road. but will need to raise my game for that.
    PS the greens at Newbattle are absolutely fantastic.
    2 & 1 ya dancer.
    I was pish but he was pisher.
    I suppose level par from the 12th was decent enough

Played lots of bounce games but no medals as of yet, I used to drive really well but could not putt, so bought a new putter, now I am putting well but driving all to pot.....Mental game

Just registered for the Kingsnowe open on the 21st still spaces left if anybody fancies it

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Just registered for the Kingsnowe open on the 21st still spaces left if anybody fancies it
    What is the cost to enter?

2 & 1 ya dancer.
    I was pish but he was pisher.
    I suppose level par from the 12th was decent enough
    A - I'll try and get in touch re a game soon .. spesh as ye're playing pish

Might be up for that.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    What is the cost to enter?
    just a tenner, thot you would be already entered being a member

Good price for the open. I assume there will be decent prizes on offer. I actually never knew it was on, I should really check the notice boards more often.....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

where are you playing your golf about Ronnie?

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    A - I'll try and get in touch re a game soon .. spesh as ye're playing pish

where are you playing your golf about Ronnie?
    Anywhere I played 12 at Gogar today playing 18 at Craigmiller park tomorrow, I joined http://www.myonlinegolfclub.com/ to get a handicap and it is recognized with the SGU just like a club membership without the fee's, most of my golf is with the various 2 for 1 vouchers so you get a decent deal.

I thought you had taken the plunge somewhere. Good idea that.

We have a regular 4 ball that normally go out once a week, and play various courses, Gogar was only £7.50 for 12 holes with green fee saver voucher I'm getting the wee man a [11] membership there so he can get me on for 6 quid a pop when I take him out .

Ronnie, how much does it cost to get a handicap from that online site?

Quote Originally Posted by sg7nil View Post
    Ronnie, how much does it cost to get a handicap from that online site?
    It can cost as little as nothing, but for £15 you get a credit card sized handicap card and all the benefits of the site, its worth it.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Find myself with a rare quiet afternoon today, so a quick shuffle along to Monifieth for a quick 18 is the order of the day
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Find myself with a rare quiet afternoon today, so a quick shuffle along to Monifieth for a quick 18 is the order of the day
    Only ONE ballot free at the moment on the Medal - 13.25

Have you signed up for online tee-booking???

Letham Grange Open - Texas 4

Anyone fancy entering a Texas scramble open at Letham Grange - teams of 4 required, on the old course, from the Tiger tees.

They've slashed their prices to £30 for a team of 4, because a lot of the regular entrants have indicated they won't be attending this year, as the hotel at Letham Grange has recently shut down.

Bargain price for one of the best courses in Angus!

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    I'll see you there!

Anyone fancy entering a Texas scramble open at Letham Grange - teams of 4 required, on the old course, from the Tiger tees.

They've slashed their prices to £30 for a team of 4, because a lot of the regular entrants have indicated they won't be attending this year, as the hotel at Letham Grange has recently shut down.

Bargain price for one of the best courses in Angus!
    What date is that Scott?

Fairly sure it's the 20th August

We've already signed up for the scramble at Thornhill the week after.

Just entered the Pitlochry Open for a week on Sunday.

Might be playing Ranfurly week after that.

Not played either before but heard great things about them.
    Last edited by BroxburnHibee; 11-05-2011 at 01:26 PM.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Need to check the diary but I could be in.

Edit- need to wait for fitba fixtures. New season starts early but might still be interested.
    Last edited by greenlex; 11-05-2011 at 08:52 PM.

The big green guys back!!!!!!!!!!!

73 tonight in rubbish conditions that included a bogey and double at 6 & 7 respectively out of nothing. Tried to nail one at 17 on to te green too that cost me another bogey.
    A whole shot of the handicap me thinks.
    Dont you just love this game. :

73 tonight in rubbish conditions that included a bogey and double at 6 & 7 respectively out of nothing. Tried to nail one at 17 on to te green too that cost me another bogey.
    Dont you just love this game. :
    Thats good shooting, what is your handicap Lex?

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Thats good shooting, what is your handicap Lex?
    Back down to 7 after last night and a whisker away from 6

Nice one....

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar

Dont you just love this game.
    Sunday I hit a 78 net 62 (par 67) in the pro sweep with 2 out of bounds.

Tuesday went after work for 14 holes and was striking my irons better than I've ever done, 4 par 3's to within 10 ft.

Wednesday medal slicing near everything, never got within 10 ft.

Don't you just hate this game.

Back tomorrow to sort it out though.

J Arthur Ranks x 6 since Friday. ****ing game.
    Last edited by greenlex; 16-05-2011 at 12:27 PM.