tomorrow night...

i know nobody is mystic meg on here.. but whats everyone thinking about tomorrow night, crowd wise! think there will be many there?

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ivan03 View Post
    i know nobody is mystic meg on here.. but whats everyone thinking about tomorrow night, crowd wise! think there will be many there?
    4,000? I honestly canny be ersed but will more than likely go along.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    :cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Hoping for a lot more than 4/5k tbh.

Will be a poor crowd, it wouldn't surprise me if the North and South stands were completely empty

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Will be a poor crowd, it wouldn't surprise me if the North and South stands were completely empty
    Won't be there myself. Not forking out a tenner for a bounce game against semi-pros. 4-5k optimistic I would say.

I'm not only going, i'm playing.*

*Or takng part in the 10 second challenge at half time anyway

PSN ID: hibee_easty

Myabe the 12th man will give you a song...

Na na na na na na na na na na na Pretty Pretty boy, Pretty Boy, Pretty Pretty Boy!

Is this definitely happening then? My bro is doing it as well but he said the gaffer of your team likes a good prank now and again so he thought it might be a wind up!

I'm going to go along just for the 10 second challenge!!! LOL

Sitting in BTG and it is empty. l'll go for a crowd just under 4000. Out of 4 season ticket holders I'm the only one that is going.

1946 hardy souls

East 60% full, 300 in the West

In hindsight with East having a capacity of 6,300 - would it have been better to open just one stand?

Keep the costs down if nowt else

Good craic in Section 43, very full up top
    Gramo led a Section 42 Singing Section
    Mick as Capo on I Believe
    Couple of new songs and a Poznan to boot
    More Hibs songs than Hearts - no bad for a Bohemians game

They guys at the back crack me up - nae inhibitions at all

Heart went oot tae the young dude that tried to start a song with his VooVoo. Calling him a Jambo in disguise - nae need
    Last edited by RIP; 22-03-2011 at 07:43 AM.

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22
    Quote Originally Posted by 325EasterRoad View Post
    East 60% full, 300 in the West

In hindsight with East having a capacity of 6,300 - would it have been better to open just one stand?

Keep the costs down if nowt else

Good craic in Section 43, very full up top
    Gramo led a Section 42 Singing Section
    Mick as Capo on I Believe
    Couple of new songs and a Poznan to boot
    More Hibs songs than Hearts - no bad for a Bohemians game

They guys at the back crack me up - nae inhibitions at all

Heart went oot tae the young dude that tried to start a song with his VooVoo. Calling him a Jambo in disguise - nae need
    He was a Jambo though, came out for the game with his hibby mates. To be fair to the laddie he took the abuse well :D

Talking about Jambos, I was approached by a Yam colleague on Friday who told me he'd been invited by a Hibby mate for Green Day (ICT at ER). He had sat just down from the Singing Section.

This lad was raving about the stand, the atmosphere, the singing, the flags. Not sure he's going to swap his allegiances quite yet but ...... you never know

One thing that impressed me last night were the number of large groups, lads, families, mates joining the Singing Section.

It makes me reminisce about the 70's when my reasons for attending Hibs games were a lot to do with the experience, having a laugh, socialising, the craic, generating a great atmosphere and giving the opposition a hard time - not just the product on the park or whether we won the game.

If you got all of the former, good fitba AND the odd run of results you all would be well with the world. But the matchday / crowd experience alone was often enough to tide you over in the lean times.