PSN ID: Hibs-Liverpool
    I'll be there since I'm working tomorrow

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    John is cutting my mop tonight at 7.30ish but I will be there as soon as I can
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    I'll be there

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    John is cutting my mop tonight at 7.30ish but I will be there as soon as I can
    I bet he's no..

He's got the league meeting at 7

Great game tonight!

Quote Originally Posted by Fallout Boy View Post
    I bet he's no..

He's got the league meeting at 7
    John is a spaz

Quote Originally Posted by Scooter View Post
    Great game tonight!
    Thoroughly enjoyable. Grants overhead kick was a joy to behold
    Hibernian Football Club

On tonight for those interested..

See you there

John is a spaz

Thoroughly enjoyable. Grants overhead kick was a joy to behold
    was a good game, gus's long range attempt aswell as your numerous "attempts"

Quote Originally Posted by Lochend-Hibs View Post

was a good game, gus's long range attempt aswell as your numerous "attempts"
    2 goals, 2 saves, and 2 erm misses.

Better record than some of our strikers in recent games

shame you couldn't latch on to my lovely through balls
    Hibernian Football Club

2 goals, 2 saves, and 2 erm misses.

Better record than some of our strikers in recent games

shame you couldn't latch on to my lovely through balls
    there was more than one? anyway not an easy skill for a slightly attack minded defensive sweeper..... and a slight understatement with "misses" craigmount regulars are used to the mcbean lines up a shot... mcbean carries on running out the gate down towards the car park to get the ball routine by now

Quote Originally Posted by Lochend-Hibs View Post
    there was more than one? anyway not an easy skill for a slightly attack minded defensive sweeper..... and a slight understatement with "misses" craigmount regulars are used to the mcbean lines up a shot... mcbean carries on running out the gate down towards the car park to get the ball routine by now
    Don't you mean reverse sweeper?

Agreed, when i miss the target, it tends to be by a fair few yards...
    Hibernian Football Club

reversed sweeper.....and withdrawn center forward.

are you claiming my descriptions are nonsense?

Don't you mean reverse sweeper?

Agreed, when i miss the target, it tends to be by a fair few yards...
    nope. that was sunday, monday however was a position that could also be described as "the headless chicken"

Sounds like there was more at Craigmount than at our actual training tonight..

Pity last night has heehaw to do with our training attendence..

Piss poor effort this evening, not acceptable, watch this space for follow up..

As you say poor attendance but thought a good graft and good shift was put in. Enjoyed tonight albeit not our usual pattern for training. Your encouragement and enthusiasm for pressure and possession worked a treat and personally feel I gained something
    Hibernian Football Club

there was only 3 beers at Craigmount on monday

Hope there were more last night??

I text John 3 times but never heard back over monday & y'day

Gamertag: Rich Tea12

how many were at training??

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    how many were at training??

Me
    Fenton
    John
    Teo
    Gav
    Aaron
    Fraser
    Serge
    Hibernian Football Club

Gamertag: Rich Tea12

Me
    Fenton
    John
    Teo
    Gav
    Aaron
    Fraser
    Serge
    thats not to good!!

hopefully just a one off.

i'm sure there will be more next week once peoples injuries are better!

i'll certainly not be babysitting again.

First Team Breakthrough 'mon the beers's Avatar
    As you say poor attendance but thought a good graft and good shift was put in. Enjoyed tonight albeit not our usual pattern for training. Your encouragement and enthusiasm for pressure and possession worked a treat and personally feel I gained something
    WTF? Too much running on the spot for me!!

Total waste of time, effort and petrol to get there and back from the flat. Fair enough to the guys who were working or injured but how hard is it to let Fents or Fonz know if you are going to be there? They've made the effort to text everyone FFS.

As Ritchie said hopefully a one off as I personally don't see the point in travelling over and back for such a p!ss poor turn out.

Rant over, roll on Sunday!

Quote Originally Posted by 'mon the beers View Post

Total waste of time, effort and petrol to get there and back from the flat. Fair enough to the guys who were working or injured but how hard is it to let Fents or Fonz know if you are going to be there? They've made the effort to text everyone FFS.

As Ritchie said hopefully a one off as I personally don't see the point in travelling over and back for such a p!ss poor turn out.

I guess only Fonz and Fents knows who didn't get in touch......I see a post has gone up on the main board looking for players, so I assume this is in direct response to lack of numbers.......

Who is injured? Deek, Lewis & Brad.
    Ritchie had said previously he couldn't make it.
    Me and wee Grant went to Craigmount after letting know John know we couldn't make it & Beattie works, Duncs was at work

Who did that leave?? Genuine question

Other commitments will come up.........FACT, such is life. BUT out of courtsey it would be good to let the manager know if you intend on attending or not.

Quote Originally Posted by 'mon the beers View Post

To be honest, whether it was running about, the possession stuff or whatever, I enjoyed it, because i was getting a run about, something of which i've not had a lot of lately due to injuries/illness. Yes the session wasn't as good as a couple of weeks ago with the Murder minute, etc, but i still enjoyed myself getting out and a run about.
    I appreciate that you will find it a waste of time due to the distance you have to travel, and I think the p*ss poor turn out put a complete dampener on John and Fents' plans for the night.
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    I guess only Fonz and Fents knows who didn't get in touch......I see a post has gone up on the main board looking for players, so I assume this is in direct response to lack of numbers.......

Who is injured? Deek, Lewis & Brad.
    Ritchie had said previously he couldn't make it.
    Me and wee Grant went to Craigmount after letting know John know we couldn't make it & Beattie works, Duncs was at work

Who did that leave?? Genuine question

Other commitments will come up.........FACT, such is life. BUT out of courtsey it would be good to let the manager know if you intend on attending or not.

I see it as a reminder that we are always open for new players, and the board has frequent, infrequent, and new visitors all the time.

It could well be due to the injuries we have, the suspensions coming up and the absences/holidays. John has released 7 players last night and this gives us extra scope to sign up a few more. There is work in the pipeline
    Hibernian Football Club

I see it as a reminder that we are always open for new players, and the board has frequent, infrequent, and new visitors all the time.

It could well be due to the injuries we have, the suspensions coming up and the absences/holidays. John has released 7 players last night and this gives us extra scope to sign up a few more. There is work in the pipeline
    I ken fella, was meant to be a face there, my bad

Always good to add new faces IMO

Who did he release?

I text Fenton to say I wouldn't be there. Legs and back was sore from Monday night so went to Hamilton

ive been there once in 4 wks which is clearly no gd enough. i enjoy trainin as i think oot of everyone i probably need to get fitter, am currently trying to get a job closer to home as the travelling is horrendous nd i refuse to move up north. hopefully sumthing cums along soon. untill then i kin only try and be there wen i can but will defo be there nxt wk, took the day off xx

Quote Originally Posted by Scooter View Post
    Who did he release?

I text Fenton to say I wouldn't be there. Legs and back was sore from Monday night so went to Hamilton
    IIRC:

Sean
    Muzzy
    Danny
    Lewis (GK v elm?)
    Nick
    Groobs

there is news on suspensions too, but I wont say anything as I presume John will be saying something at the game or on the board in time.
    Last edited by MacBean; 02-03-2011 at 02:16 PM.
    Hibernian Football Club

8 folk at training is pish, if you count who is able to play on Sunday it's only 6 that trained!

There's a few reasons why we're looking for players, the most glaringly obvious one is that we get beat nearly every ****ing week!

I'd say that was pretty self explanatory like..

Yes, the fact only 8 guys were at training spurred this on but another recruitment drive was going to take place before the end of the season anyway so now is better than ever!

If folk cannae make training cos of work or whatever excuse is used for the week in question I want us to have had enough capable players at training who can start the following game as a reward for attendence

We don't have that capability just now.

I'm not really bothered that some folk didn't tell us they'd be there or not cause as far as I'm concerned if your not there your not there, I don't really give a **** about excuses/reasons/stories etc because me and John are only interested in the folk who are at the session, that's who's 1st in line for selection come game day..

And yes we have released 7 players with 2 more possibly to follow, it doesn't take a rocket scientist to work out who they are..

I'll watch with anticipation though and I'm sure they'll all sign for other clubs just like the many other ex players who spat their dummies out at not getting played

So, we're looking for new players as of NOW, we have a fair few games left still so plenty chance for a new face or 2 to stake a claim..
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 02-03-2011 at 02:30 PM.

maybe this should go onto the private board - as it aint the best advert for enticing new players

I do however agree with you Fents on your points. But who is anyone to say what constitutes as a "reason" for non attendance.

My conscience (sp) is clear over mine. The only thing folk are doing by not attending is damaging their own chances of getting into the squad on the sunday.

I care just as much as the next person about the success of the club. But sometimes things are going to come before the beers & I would consider work being one of those.

Also.....I ain't very clever, who are the other two

x

Why isn't it the best advert for new players?

I personally think it's a great ****ing advert..

We keep banging on about how good we are, how we have such a good squad, how we play good football and have good players etc

BUT we can only get 6 playable bodies at training..

To me, if I was a newcomer, i'd be ecstatic about that!

As long as I was committed, reliable and turned up to training every week it'd look like I'm guaranteed a game!!

They wouldn't be that far wrong!

The vision I have for this team for next season is, the best performing players at training will contest the starting slots..

Turn up to training, put a good shift in with **** loads of effort and endeavour and you'll reap the rewards..
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 02-03-2011 at 11:17 PM.