Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

The Hibs faithful have voted with their feet - Enough's enough

An attendance of under 7,000 for a home time in a new Scottish Cup quest.

A crowd which is believed to have included over 1,000 visiting fans.

A crowd which had reduced prices to enhance the crowd figure.

message firmly delivered to the board SORT IT AND SORT IT FAST.

Att: 6,056

Surely no?

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    Surely no?
    Why?

Surely no?
    Perhaps folk have finally had enough of this *****. I cannae even be ersed going tae games I've paid for, never mind throwing away more money.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    6,056, so around 5000 Hibees

the rest made the right decision by the sounds of things!
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    An attendance of under 7,000 for a home time in a new Scottish Cup quest.

A crowd which is believed to have included over 1,000 visiting fans.

A crowd which had reduced prices to enhance the crowd figure.

message firmly delivered to the board SORT IT AND SORT IT FAST.
    or GO !!!!!!!!

I was one of them and will remain one til something changes.

there will be a lot more crowds like that if something doesn't change soon

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Perhaps folk have finally had enough of this *****
    correct like me for example!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Perhaps folk have finally had enough of this *****. I cannae even be ersed going tae games I've paid for, never mind throwing away more money.
    There are quite a few season ticket holders who are not attending games.

Surely no?
    6,056 total

1000 Ayr fans ?

So really only 5,000 Hibs fans..

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post

I was there and you're absolutely right. Appalling but I'm sure the usual suspects will be along shortly to absolve the Board of all blame.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 08-01-2011 at 05:37 PM.

I have a season ticket but never got the cup top up. My Dad saw me at lunchtime and said "see you this afternoon at the game then" and I shook my head and said no chance I am spending £15 to go and see that. Am I glad I never went and saved myself £15, too right I am and I am sure there are many more like me.

Theres supposrting a club and there is supporting a club.

How do you honestly support a club in times like this? ( I was there everyweek when we were relegated,but that was different!)

We need answers from the board!

Basically you would not pay good money for an inferior product if it didnt work everyweek would you? The only real way to make a stand is set alarm bells ringing attendance wise....Then major changes must happen!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    There are quite a few season ticket holders who are not attending games.
    Aye, I never even considered going which for me is a first.

Quote Originally Posted by khib70 View Post

I was there and you're absolutely right. Appalling but I'm sure the usual suspects will be along shortly to absolve the Board of all blame.

quite happy to take £500K out of hibs per annum.

i see fans demonstrations at easter road in near future - what we are suffering is not good enough and i will NOT be renewing any season ticket.

i am sure i will not be alone
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 08-01-2011 at 05:37 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    I have a season ticket but never got the cup top up. My Dad saw me at lunchtime and said "see you this afternoon at the game then" and I shook my head and said no chance I am spending £15 to go and see that. Am I glad I never went and saved myself £15, too right I am and I am sure there are many more like me.

worst thing for me today was I forgot we were playing and when I remembered I thought we would get beat, cannae blame folk for not turning up to watch the Keystone |Cops.

looks like it is indeed the correct att http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...ps/9348899.stm

Ref: Madden

that must be the strongest possible message for the board to get something done about this

but at least we won the 'foul count' 15-6

PSN ID: asbo

Just back from the game and NO MORE IVE HAD ENOUGH OF THIS RUBBISH

No. We know the golden rule. The board are completely blameless....

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    I'll continue to go to games covered under my season ticket but thats about it.

Although a lunchtime do-ing from Celtic next Saturday doesn't seem very appealing at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    looks like it is indeed the correct att http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...ps/9348899.stm

Ref: Madden

that must be the strongest possible message for the board to get something done about this

but at least we won the 'foul count' 15-6
    no. what will happen is we will manage a dire draw against Celtic and everything will stay the same.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    I've only been to one game this season. I was planning on going today, but earlier this week I thought "what am I doing?" Glad I saw sense. Sounds like it was terrible today, I can do much better things with £15.

According to some people on here, its never ever the boards fault.

They are only in charge of "everything". So how can they possibly take the blame...
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 08-01-2011 at 05:43 PM.

Thats me done

Reckon that was the last game i will attend this season. I've got a season ticket so voting with my feet won't damage the club financially this season but i just can't sit through another week of this rubbish.

Before the uber fans start i have done my time watching bad Hibs teams. 2-6 against Motherwell, 1-5 v Hertz, 0-7 v Rangers and 0-3 v Raith are particular lowlights that i have had the misfortune to witness. This is the first time i have honestly felt like not going back. The closest i got was after Ross County away last season but this time my mind is pretty much made up.

Far too many in that team didn't try a leg today. We were playing a 2nd division and started at walking pace, we should have went all out to blow them away in the first 30 minutes.

Judging by the attendance today i'm not the only one likely to be voting with my feet. I work my erse of all week and i'm not willing to waste every Saturday gettin frustrated and angry at a crowd of jokers who couldn't care less.

Far too many in that team didn't try a leg today. We were playing a 2nd division and started at walking pace, we should have went all out to blow them away in the first 30 minutes.

Judging by the attendance today i'm not the only one likely to be voting with my feet. I work my erse of all week and i'm not willing to waste every Saturday gettin frustrated and angry at a crowd of jokers who couldn't care less.

@hibs.net private member Cool_Hand_Luke's Avatar
    Thats the first time i've ever booed my own team today

Feel the same way...but i probably will be back...

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I'm in the same position as you PB, a season ticket holder(of many years) who cannae be arsed going along to watch that.

I work shifts and sometimes have to move heaven and earth to get along to games and in truth it just ain't worth it anymore.

I'm too old in the tooth to listen to all the guff about 'true supporters getting behind their team when they need them most' bull****.

Utterly disillusioned and maybe seeing sense, at last.

@hibs.net private member TheGreenMan's Avatar

PSN ID: N/A
    Dont blame you.

I have a ST but never went today and never even considered it. This is the worst Hibs team overall (in terms of effort and ability) I've seen IMO

I will attend all home matches covered by my ST but no more than that. And as for next season - we are going to have to show some MAJOR ambition on the playing front or there will be very little renewals and NO new ST's bought as there is no reason to have a ST now if we are not prepared to improve our team with the money invested by fans as you can walk up and pick & choose games and be guaranteed a decent seat for every game now, including Derbys.

I'm so fed up with Hibs the now. Sad times.

Quote Originally Posted by mcfly View Post
    quite happy to take £500K out of hibs per annum.

i see fans demonstrations at easter road in near future - what we are suffering is not good enough and i will NOT be renewing any season ticket.

i am sure i will not be alone
    The irony is that Rod's shiny new stand makes it all the easier not to renew. There is ACRES of space in the stadium every week to get a decent view, you can move around, change your seat each week, change stands if you want, and pick and choose the games you go to. Even easier if we're in the 1st div. Someone switch the light out.