On which other web sites do you while away the hours?

How do you spend your time online when you're not browsing hibs.net?

Remember, this is a family message board!

Recently, I've discovered Yahoo dominos. You play against folk from all over the world and its pretty addictive.

I used to play Hearts (the card game!) a lot but stopped ages ago.

So, how do you waste your time?

BBC football and this are pretty much the only sites I go on.

Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post
    BBC football and this are pretty much the only sites I go on.
    Aye right

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    i use
    .Net
    Hibeesbounce
    Official hibs site
    facebook
    bbc news/sport etc
    corsa forum for my car
    ebay
    amazon
    you tube

i think thats it

Fishy site, occasionally read the Bounce, facebook a lot, twitter now and again, hsbc.co.uk, and that's aboot it. Now and again Youtube if there's a good link from here, same for BBC.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    Fishy site, occasionally read the Bounce, facebook a lot, twitter now and again, hsbc.co.uk, and that's aboot it. Now and again Youtube if there's a good link from here, same for BBC.
    What about the BSC link I sent you? (And username/password )

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Tartan Army Message Board
    Depechemode.com (official)
    Depeche-mode.com (unofficial)
    Facebook
    IMDB (Internet Movie Data Base)
    Rotten Tomatoes (film review site)
    Trip Advisor

BBC for news and sport
    Facebook - just started using this, it's quite addictive!
    Tripadvisor - useful for planning trips
    Youtube
    IMDB
    Ticketmaster

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Swedish Pig Farming and Bored Housewives.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    BBC
    Youtube
    Facebook
    NASA
    Just started using Twitter - but not really getting it yet.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

BBC
    Eastside boxing
    Boxrec
    Youtube
    Facebook
    B3ta
    Trip Advisor
    Barcaforum.com

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Aye right
    He said it's a family board remember!

Aside from hibs.net, I frequently use:

Flickr
    Official Site/Hibs TV
    HibeesBounce
    BBC (for football, F1, general news)
    PoliceSpecials.com
    Walk Highlands/Munro Magic
    Travel Sites (Scotrail, Stagecoach, Travel Scotland, etc)
    Amazon
    Youtube

Not remotely interested in Facebook, Twitter and the like.
    Last edited by OtterHibee; 19-12-2010 at 11:39 PM.

apart from this i use the b.b.c., you tube, and heavily use xpert eleven, (fitba manager game, very addictive)

The odd bookie or two and not much else

Flickr - I love photography and I'm always looking for new ideas and inspiration as well as posting my own photos.

Amazon - I buy a lot of cds and am always looking for good bargains.

Facebook

BBC News and radio

Pension Plan Puppets
    BBC
    Cracked
    Twitter
    Facebook
    Lamebook

Topdocumentaryfilms.com

First Team Breakthrough deeks01's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by More Bills View Post
    Topdocumentaryfilms.com
    aye... "documentary" films :

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    mainly work related
    theregister.co.uk
    bink.nu
    technet.com
    microsoft.com

shopping
    amazon.co.uk
    nectar.com

traffic
    nationalrail.co.uk
    trafficscotland.org

sport
    bbc.co.uk

hibs.net rarely gets a viewing these days.

First Team Breakthrough bandylegs_jLeighton's Avatar

Gamertag: dmcattack
    IMDB
    Metacritic
    BBC
    YouTube
    Play.com
    eBay
    Miniclip
    Amazon
    Real Leigh Griffiths blog
    Ripping Records
    Hostel world
    Easyjet

Quote Originally Posted by Arctic Fox View Post
    Aside from hibs.net, I frequently use:

Flickr
    Official Site/Hibs TV
    HibeesBounce
    BBC (for football, F1, general news)
    PoliceSpecials.com
    Walk Highlands/Munro Magic
    Travel Sites (Scotrail, Stagecoach, Travel Scotland, etc)
    Amazon
    Youtube

Not remotely interested in Facebook, Twitter and the like.
    You should try scottishhills.com too if you like the two walking ones

Quote Originally Posted by Supermac View Post
    Flickr - I love photography and I'm always looking for new ideas and inspiration as well as posting my own photos.

Amazon - I buy a lot of cds and am always looking for good bargains.

Facebook

BBC News and radio
    Have you tried CD WOW? They're very competitvely priced and regularly give out discount codes.

I usually compare HMV, Amazon, CD Wow, Play.com and eBay before buying.

worldofspectrum.org
    avforums.com
    theregister.co.uk
    arstechnica.com
    xkcd.com
    metacritic.com
    youtube.com
    bbc.co.uk
    appleinsider.com
    macrumors.com
    ebay.co.uk

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    BBC Sport
    Readytogo.net (Sunderland AFC message board)
    facebook
    ebay
    oddschecker/various bookies
    google shares, halifaxsharedealing, various other share info websites which I have bookmarked but can't remember the names of
    julianhainesbowls (During the bowling season)
    hotukdeals
    cex
    youtube
    wikipedia
    various recruitment websites
    fantasy.premierleague
    physioroom
    guardian squad sheets

Can't remember anything else off the top of my head.

I should probably add:

Just-keepers.com
    Pro Direct Soccer

I'm an absolute fanatic for goalkeeping gloves and equipment and spend a small fortune on new ones at least once every couple of months.

Cheers for the eastside boxing site and lamebook. I've read about 80 pages worth on lamebook and Can't get enough of it.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Swedish Pig Farming and Bored Housewives.
    I daren't google that FR, so can you just tell me out of interest is that one site or two

hibs.net
    HibeesBounce
    Hibs 12th Man
    Hibernian FC
    Bavarian-Board
    BMW 7 Resource
    The 7 Series Forums
    Stop Forum Spam
    transfermarkt.co.uk
    The Pars Fans web site
    Edinburgh Bus Tracker
    BBC
    Live Football on TV
    Live Motor Sport on TV
    Leith weather forecast - Met Office
    Space to let

Always find myself refreshing my bookmark tabs for hours like a sad *******. The usual suspects would be...

Facebook
    Twitter
    HolyMoly
    Digital Spy
    Popjustice
    BBC Football