Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    well i would say he is talking pish
    Along with this, the story of Whittaker coming back on loan 2 seasons ago and the countless times that Ivan is returning my dad is certainly getting a bad reputation of talking nonsense!

another good result,hibs are on a decent wee run just now after losing their first 2 games.

Serious question here
    With all the turmoil we are in at the moment
    would it be worth a punt in bringing in some
    of these youngsters into the first team
    Obviously I'm not talking about the whole team
    but are there any who we could bring in as say a reserve
    When broony, kt, whitty where first in the team
    where they not about 19???

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Anybody know if CC was watching the game.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BRIANT58 View Post
    Serious question here
    In a one word answer..no. The more technically gifted players haven't got the physique required to make the step up at present. Most of these lads in the 19s are still 17 year olds and would struggle in the SPL.

Read the Hun report.. greetinfaced biased reporting even at that level. bunch of tossers

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    Anybody know if CC was watching the game.
    I think he was in aberdeen.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    Jeez just in the door and slacking already, obviously has no interest in the youths coming through.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    Sorry didn't realize the game was Saturday.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by BRIANT58 View Post
    Serious question here
    Garth, that was a Hyco!

Our Hibs U19s are taking on the Riccarton Renting ****s at East Mains, 12pm this Saturday. Definitely worth getting your ***** down the road (any Yams going, just follow the signs for Newcastle obviously) to support the laddies.

This is a new crop mostly fresh out of the 17s so they are still finding their feet - but head along give them your support.

A few chants of "WE OWN OUR TRAINING GROUND!" would probably go down well too.

Get him in the team.

If yer good enough, yer old enough.

Get it up ye

I heard that we have a crackin 16yo playin for the 19s just now, supposedly he got a tattoo on his belly over the summer saying "GET IT UP YE"! Meant to be absolutly radge though

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Daniel Handling, one for the future

Played with him when i was younger, great finisher

I mentioned a few weeks ago that young Danny, or Ross Caldwell or Horner deserved a we sniff when Hughes was on the poor run. Danny is very very young, but he is agile, super quick on the turn and is a very good finisher for one so young. Yes there is an argument not to introduce too many too quick, and ones that are too young, but you have to take a wee chance in football now and again.

He scores against those that are 3 years above his current age. Who's to say he couldn't knock a few in past those a couple of years older. Who better to learn from than Derek Riordan too. Give Derek more influence in the side, more responsibility, and we also may see a better Riordan IMHO.

Quote Originally Posted by McKenzie View Post
    Played with him when i was younger, great finisher
    Aye he's good I know him well sensible lad as well!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Just seen his bebo, he's a massive ger!

Quote Originally Posted by Reilly17 View Post
    Just seen his bebo, he's a massive ger!
    Aye he is a Hun unforunately, still think he will bang goals in for the Hibees in years to come

Quote Originally Posted by Reilly17 View Post
    I heard that we have a crackin 16yo playin for the 19s just now, supposedly he got a tattoo on his belly over the summer saying "GET IT UP YE"! Meant to be absolutly radge though
    Ohhh Danny boy!!!

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    Eh
    May 2010, what a month eh big lad! For every 1,000 of your posts I do 1.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Haha , I've been reading this thinking it was today
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Wondered wtf CC was :-)
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Who was the 15 year old? Must be old enough now ;-)

jeezo,,,i thought this was from yesterday/today,,, whatever happened to the lad Smith ???,,,and hibstrooper who is GARTH???????,,,and what is hyco,,,
    i often post from my phone so it comes up in short lines

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    jeezo,,,i thought this was from yesterday/today,,, whatever happened to the lad Smith ???,,,and hibstrooper who is GARTH???????,,,and what is hyco,,,
    i often post from my phone so it comes up in short lines
    Not read thread again from start but if it's Scott smith then he is at Dumbarton

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    Not read thread again from start but if it's Scott smith then he is at Dumbarton
    ah well,,,thats a pity as i think a few on here thought he had a bright future