Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Calderwood will keep you up, no question. His football may be a little on the cautious side, but he always got Forest playing the right way that's for sure.

I'll be at the game next sunday and it'll be good to see him back in the dugout!

Quote Originally Posted by forestlad View Post
    Calderwood will keep you up, no question. His football may be a little on the cautious side, but he always got Forest playing the right way that's for sure.

I'll be at the game next sunday and it'll be good to see him back in the dugout!
    Will bow to your superior knowledge re CC - Hope you are right mate.

Left by mutual consent! SouthamptonHibs's Avatar

1st division here we come.....

we are in a bad place lads.....no point to this thread we are shiiiiit! i'm up next weekend for the derby and fully expect us to get pumped fi the yams..... a long season ahead it's got that 97/98 feeling about it! Well done petrie nice stand shiiiiit team hail hail. not sure about calderwood as someone else said the board appointed yogi in front of him and yogi was a disgrace of a manager...i blame him for the squad we have........... who in there right mind has a squad of 25 with no right back and no wingers!! he's a yam i'm telling yea
    Last edited by SouthamptonHibs; 30-10-2010 at 09:27 PM.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Lay aff the sauce and wait til sober before posting nonsense, eh?
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Before anyone starts i can confirm he IS a Hibee

See ye next week D

We were unlucky today a missed penalty and they got a lucky break to get there goal, we wiz robbed

We're nowhere near that.

See how you feel after we beat the mutants next week.

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    I was delighted with the way Hibs played today ... Okay we lost but we didn't deserve to!!

I thought that Grounds and Hart had a really good game today and a thought De Graff was outstanding in the middle of the park.

but i do believe that Calderwood will get us out of this situation we are in and it was great to see Hibs use the wings and actually attack today!!

best performance i have seen in months and more Confident heading into next weekend

Have faith guys

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

See ye next week D
    cheers mate i'll catch yea for a pint next week! 10 games in and it's looking grim wi the yams and huns coming up! i'm a half pint full type of guy but can't see us winning anytime soon! hope i'm wrong **** the hearts hail hail will we get a bumper crowd next week v the yams hope the place is jumping as we need to get behind the cabbage to get a result next weekend!

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthamptonHibs View Post
    we are in a bad place lads.....no point to this thread we are shiiiiit! i'm up next weekend for the derby and fully expect us to get pumped fi the yams..... a long season ahead it's got that 97/98 feeling about it! Well done petrie nice stand shiiiiit team hail hail. not sure about calderwood as someone else said the board appointed yogi in front of him and yogi was a disgrace of a manager...i blame him for the squad we have........... who in there right mind has a squad of 25 with no right back and no wingers!! he's a yam i'm telling yea
    Oh dear - over indulgence Sauce wise me thinks!

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

See ye next week D

Of course he is. Just cannae wait to start up a moan, right? Just like all the rest of the Hibees.

Sobering thought.......................we are going through the traditionally strong part of our season...................ouch!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Lay aff the sauce and wait til sober before posting nonsense, eh?
    not sure it's nonsense every team in the league so far has out played us and beat us...we only have one decent striker aka riorden and have one winger galbraith who doesn't start half the time...we have star midfielders like miller, de graff and macbrid who don't score goals, our star man zemmama is injured, we're hoping duffy who's never played for hibs is good or we'll have nish back up front soon = ouch.....and we have pash like hogg, nish, stevenson, rankin etc getting there game we are far from a decent team, don't worry i keep the faith but just saying it's ok i'm a hibby just papers up the MASSIVE cracks we have...it's looking grim 2 wins in 10 but realy 2 wins in 13 counting the cups... roll on next week lets hope we can do somthing decent

I think you are 100% right. Although we did get beat a lot better today, thats supposed to make us feel great.

It's (ahem) progress.

FWIW, I watched the 90 minutes on Alba, and we were a different side to that which we were watching latterly under Yogi.

Shape, system, players attacking with purpose, width, (relatively) solid defence, chances created... everything we weren't doing under Yogi was there bar the admittedly very critical goal(s).

We will play much worse than that and win games before the season's out.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    It's (ahem) progress.

FWIW, I watched the 90 minutes on Alba, and we were a different side to that which we were watching latterly under Yogi.

Shape, system, players attacking with purpose, width, (relatively) solid defence, chances created... everything we weren't doing under Yogi was there bar the admittedly very critical goal(s).

Miller?

It's (ahem) progress.

I hope you are right Matty, i couldn't be bothered watching Alba, i have seen us beaten enough recently to watch another one. I hope todays improved performance was not just a one off, but fear it could well be just that, as i dont believe this lot even with Ferguson in charge, could play well for a sustained period of time.

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Miller?
    Yes please, or a Stella if you have them.

I hope you are right Matty, i couldn't be bothered watching Alba, i have seen us beaten enough recently to watch another one. I hope todays improved performance was not just a one off, but fear it could well be just that, as i dont believe this lot even with Ferguson in charge, could play well for a sustained period of time.
    I agree that we still lack quality, nothing will change that until the transfer window opens and/or we get Zemmama and Duffy fit and available.

However, the basics are there, we looked organised for the first time in God knows how long. It could be the lift from a new manager, but you've got to hope that Calderwood can instil that level of performance as business as usual, and then start building on it.

The side was better today as Calderwood has had time to find out more about the players he has at his disposal.

Seeing the back four line up in their preferred positions was pleasing, and seeing midfielders in midfield and Riordan up front - basics, but something we've been missing for ages.

I take no pleasure in defeat, but I think we're on the right track, and it's the first time I've thought that in months.

Yes please, or a Stella if you have them.

Have seen Speedway's thoughts. Always said he knows what he's talking about
    Last edited by Removed; 30-10-2010 at 10:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    :

Have see Speedway's thoughts. Always said he knows what he's talking about
    Thought he was pretty much spot on, though I didn't think Miller was that bad, tbh.

I don't know what's happened to the Miller that arrived at the club, but I thought he (like the rest of the team) looked better than he has done for ages today.

Miller played much more like the player we expected when he signed today. As did others. Keep the faith, CC is the man.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Calderwood will turn us around but already wishing the season would hurry up and finish..! Cannae see us finishing top six but you never know. Hypothetical I know but I really think Yogi would have taken us down. Roll on January!

@hibs.net private member Dirkster23's Avatar
    Doom and gloomer/happy clapper/doom and gloomer- full circle in about 2 years eh BH

Quote Originally Posted by Neil F View Post
    Doom and gloomer/happy clapper/doom and gloomer- full circle in about 2 years eh BH
    I wonder why eh?

You are schizophrenic?

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    You are schizophrenic?
    Aye thats it.

At least you ain't lonely.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    When you read mince like this, you just feel like giving up.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    When you read mince like this, you just feel like giving up.
    It is a prime example of why you should never post on the board whilst inebriated.

End of the decade.....relegation......new manager........First Division.....lots of goals flying in.....Sauzee......Latapy.....promotion.

Bring it on!