Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by #10 View Post
    Pretty much, but it's not that black and white..

For arguments sake say we have 10 at training and 7 are defenders, then all 7 won't automatically be starting..

That would depend on positions, recent form etc etc..

Strangely tho, out of the 10 tonight, apart from 1 as he's not match fit, the remaining 9 slot into a normal starting 11 pretty well..

That won't always be the case though..

Imagine if we actually got say 12 signed players at training..

That is true, but across the park it will decide who plays comes the Sunday, also worth a mention of the money up front that we talked about but about 100000 of our players wont know about because they wern't at training

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    the only way we are going to get training working is if selections on sunday are dependant on appearances at training.

i know people had genuine excuses (i.e. working) but those with bull excuses should be sub on the sunday.

only way to make people realise training is a must.

First Team Breakthrough 'mon the beers's Avatar
    I should have been more organised and had my stuff with me at work but my head has been up my @rse the past few days with loads on, I don't like this being busy one bit!!

I'd fully understand if I'm dropped for Sunday as it should be the folk at training who are in ahead of anyone who didn't make it

Anyway, big game on Sunday so hopefully we've got a full squad for it!

another disappointing turn out, wee bit chilly/folk think they are guaranteed game time.....p1sh. Joke 26 signed players 2 training sessions,either folk want to play for the beers and training is a must otherwise do 1 imo, had more folk turn up on a monday ffs

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    another disappointing turn out, wee bit chilly/folk think they are guaranteed game time.....p1sh. Joke 26 signed players 2 training sessions,either folk want to play for the beers and training is a must otherwise do 1 imo, had more folk turn up on a monday ffs
    That number is correct Matthew but it doesn't really give a fair assesment of our squad..

At least 5 out of the 26 need released..

Groobs - Never available
    Nick - Now lives in Aberdeen
    Pete - Doesn't reply to texts or the board
    Sean - Doesn't reply to texts or the board
    Lewis? GK signed for Goccia game - Not needed otherwise
    Archie - Is taking a break from 11's

Then you have Simba who's a long term injury guy along with Danny..

So in actual fact that gives us a squad of 20, including 2 GK's & the manager!

20 players is nowhere near enough to have good, consistant competition for places..

More players are required!!!

Get asking aboot

That number is correct Matthew but it doesn't really give a fair assesment of our squad..

At least 5 out of the 26 need released..

Groobs - Never available
    Nick - Now lives in Aberdeen
    Pete - Doesn't reply to texts or the board
    Sean - Doesn't reply to texts or the board
    Lewis? GK signed for Goccia game - Not needed otherwise
    Archie - Is taking a break from 11's

Then you have Simba who's a long term injury guy along with Danny..

So in actual fact that gives us a squad of 20, including 2 GK's & the manager!

20 players is nowhere near enough to have good, consistant competition for places..

More players are required!!!

Get asking aboot
    Thats the most sensation of wording messanges you offer beyond historical begginings of postallitalitical texted graphicting grammaticalistacations.

well did!

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    lads,

it's my birthday on Tuesday and fancied heading out for a few pints after training. I know Dalkeith isnt exactly perfect for folk with cars, but you could have a pint or be gay and have a soft drink. Could organise lifts too so that we have 2/3 willing people to drive?

up for it?
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy* View Post
    Thats the most sensation of wording messanges you offer beyond historical begginings of postallitalitical texted graphicting grammaticalistacations.

well did!

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    lads,

it's my birthday on Tuesday and fancied heading out for a few pints after training. I know Dalkeith isnt exactly perfect for folk with cars, but you could have a pint or be gay and have a soft drink. Could organise lifts too so that we have 2/3 willing people to drive?

up for it?
    Sorry mate, dalkeiths a nightmare for me to get to!!

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Is this happening this week?

I will decide im not going to this on Tuesday at about half 4, n no tell anyone....

I'm sure by then you'll have cane up with a reason for your non attendence

if your stuck deek, ask Teo for an excuse.... he's the excuse master!!

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post

P.S you coming tonight or craigmount too far away for you?

Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post

P.S you coming tonight or craigmount too far away for you?
    no i wont be there tonight... no made up crappy excuses though.

i just dont want to play.

no i wont be there tonight... no made up crappy excuses though.

i just dont want to play.
    Why would you not want to play though? too cold for you?

Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    Why would you not want to play though? too cold for you?
    i just dont want to play... i have other things i like to do during the week.

dont see the need in playing sunday, monday and tuesday.

i know thats hard to take in..... if i spin it a bit will it help you understand??

heres my teo's reasons for not playing tonight.......

"cant come tonight as i have my gerbils graduation ceremony to go to"

"Cant make it tonight as its some guy in uberazacstans birthday so im going for a meal"

"not going to be there tonight cause i'm a cheese toastie"

i just dont want to play... i have other things i like to do during the week.

dont see the need in playing sunday, monday and tuesday.

i know thats hard to take in..... if i spin it a bit will it help you understand??

heres my teo's reasons for not playing tonight.......

"cant come tonight as i have my gerbils graduation ceremony to go to"

"Cant make it tonight as its some guy in uberazacstans birthday so im going for a meal"

"not going to be there tonight cause i'm a cheese toastie"

Awww wee itchy cant handle it

That one is my favourite one, use it regularly, not just with football though, TBF the guy is a good friend so.....

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Good gear. Fonz can you geez a lift?

Dont need excuses. I just dont turn up. n u all accept it.

Aye, but your an untouchable........

You better ***kin believe it

First Team Breakthrough 'mon the beers's Avatar
    Itchy's chat aside how many we expecting tonight? I'm making the effort from the kingdom so I'm hoping there's going to be a decent turn oot!!!

Quote Originally Posted by 'mon the beers View Post
    Itchy's chat aside how many we expecting tonight? I'm making the effort from the kingdom so I'm hoping there's going to be a decent turn oot!!!
    shut your NOISE!!

i'll be there... as will my long term boyfriend.

Quote Originally Posted by 'mon the beers View Post
    About 41

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    I'll be there, birthday hat at the ready. is anyone up for a pint after then ladies?
    Hibernian Football Club

Fents, when you going to start charging at the start of the month for the month if you get me? I know it was discussed as 11 brave souls conquered the weather last week, but nothing else has been said on it?!

Also, Those still due money for training gear, GET IT IN! I want to be like muzzy and turn up on monday nights in full training gear