Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: X Factor

Dinnae watch the show, but, the stories about Katies £250 a time hoor of an 82 year old granny are quite funny, maybe not too pleasant a thought at meal times though!

Katie is out

Wagner in Bottom 2

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post
    Katie is out

Wagner in Bottom 2
    And Simon's boys squeezed through fix me thinks or just clever telly

Wagner in Bottom 2
    He'll be out too.

Cowell and Co are desperate to get rid of him, despite the fact they were the ones that put him in it in the first place

Wagner to go through hopefully

First Team Regular Leicester Fan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    He'll be out too.

Cowell and Co are desperate to get rid of him, despite the fact they were the ones that put him in it in the first place
    Tbh Cowell might want to keep him in a bit longer, he's good publicity for the show. Can't see Cheryl or Danni voting for him though.

Wagner to go through hopefully
    The judges get to choose don't they? If they do there's no chance - the old Irish dear will get through, even though she's pish as well.

Pass the hankies to Louis

Watch him slavering next

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Wagner out

Wagner. Nooooooo!

PlSH!!

Right..

What song this year will be used to get to Xmas number 1 against the xfactor winner

Some ***** like last years campaign will do for me

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    I think it was a fix. All week it has been reported that he was running away with it in the weekly votes and that Cowell was seriously worried he was going to win. A few days later and he is out.

The guy is a class act and is just as good a singer as Cheryl and Danii imo

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbie_Cameron View Post
    I think it was a fix. All week it has been reported that he was running away with it in the weekly votes and that Cowell was seriously worried he was going to win. A few days later and he is out.

Can't argue with that.

@hibs.net private member derekHFC's Avatar
    Can i suggest that you book yourself in for a hearing test asap?

Lets be honest, its between three of them to win it - Matt, Rebecca and One Direction. The rest are just there to make up the numbers and to get some cash from the people who vote.
    Someone once told me that hard work wouldn't kill me.

I thought: "Hell, why take the chance"!

Now that Wagner has gone i won't be watching anymore. The guy was by far and away the most entertaining thing about the show (well apart from trying to guess what the hell is going on with the colour of Louis Walshs' hair). The rest are semi talented nobodies singing glorified karaoke. No doubt a couple of them will have decent careers thanks to the Cowell PR and marketing machine and good luck to them but the show no longer has any interest for me now.

no fun any more

Quote Originally Posted by derekHFC View Post

Atleast he has the guts to sing live every week on national tv unlike Cheryl Cole, who demanded her mime act was recorded before the show even started.

I remember reading an interview with Robbie Williams years ago where he admitted he was not the greatest singer but all round you would have to admit that he is a great all round entertainer on stage.

If thats the case would Robbie Williams win the x-factor even if he is not the greatest singer?

Atleast he has the guts to sing live every week on national tv unlike Cheryl Cole, who demanded her mime act was recorded before the show even started.
    Cheryl Cole must've sung live on stage every week or she wouldn't have been able to win her competition?

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Cheryl Cole must've sung live on stage every week or she wouldn't have been able to win her competition?
    I forgot about that

Quote Originally Posted by derekHFC View Post

Lets be honest, its between three of them to win it - Matt, Rebecca and One Direction. The rest are just there to make up the numbers and to get some cash from the people who vote.
    He Should Win.

Typical woman. Once she's got what she wants she fakes it

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Typical woman. Once she's got what she wants she fakes it
    As soon as she got married she stopped doing it.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Was she not carried by the rest of her "band". The woman's only talent is the ability to fool wee (and not so wee) schemettes that she is as unremarkable as them.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Was she not carried by the rest of her "band". The woman's only talent is the ability to fool wee (and not so wee) schemettes that she is as unremarkable as them.
    Don't know but, I thought they all sang solo then the best 5 went into the band. And it must've been the best singers - they even picked an ugly lassie.

Mary and Cher in bottom 2

'Mon Mary.

'Mon Mary.
    I agree but she's pish as well. A good pub singer.

Aye she's a bit of a belter, still prefer her to the arrogant wee rat though.

Definitely. Funny she was doing a ballad tonight after saying last night "ballad's have been done". I barely made a word out of it with all the wailing she was doing.