Fave Alcoholic Drink?

Mines would be a nice G&T, although a sloe gin and lemonade goes down nicely

Cannae beat a pint though! Tennents being the fave (forgive me for the ugly sisters sponser funding )

What say ye dug-out?

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Desperados.

Or Ursus Roter but it is impossible to get here.

Depends on the occasion for me.

Night out with the boys - pints of Tennents or bottles of Peroni before moving on to Morgans and Coke later on.

Quick pint or 2- Pint of Deuchars IPA.

Golf club on a Saturday- Pint of Best and a Highland Park or Bowmore.

Out for a meal- Red wine preferaly Merlot.

Few in the house- Usually a beer but will normally try something that isn't my usual, see what the shops have available.

So to cut a long story short i don't really have a favourite drink, it depends on the environment and my mood.

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    If I walk into a pub and see this I'm in heaven...........

>>Pic<<

Is there no way to insert an actual pic

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    JD and coke please...

Faxed Back to Kaunas Giant_Midget's Avatar
    JD and coke (no ice) is my favourite tipple - but gets me too drunk!

Love a Glenmorangie.

Mainly just stick to pints of lager (ice cold bottoms...no slaggin, I get enough of it in the boozer)!

First Team Breakthrough deeks01's Avatar
    preferably bottles of san miguel or an ice cold pint of belhaven , movin onto morgans and coke with plenty ice :

however at a house party ye canny beat a bottle of buckfast followed by shots of some kind (apple sourz , tequila being favourites!) :

now whos going to be first to call me a ned because of the buckfast?

Faxed Back to Kaunas Giant_Midget's Avatar
    Ned!!!

Quote Originally Posted by deeks01 View Post
    preferably bottles of san miguel or an ice cold pint of belhaven , movin onto morgans and coke with plenty ice :

however at a house party ye canny beat a bottle of buckfast followed by shots of some kind (apple sourz , tequila being favourites!) :

now whos going to be first to call me a ned because of the buckfast?
    the guy above me

i'll go second

NED!!!

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeB View Post

>>Pic<<

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    [QUOTE=Pretty Boy;2601181]Depends on the occasion for me.

Night out with the boys - pints of Tennents or bottles of Peroni before moving on to Morgans and Coke later on.

Quick pint or 2- Pint of Deuchars IPA.

Golf club on a Saturday- Pint of Best and a Highland Park or Bowmore.

Out for a meal- Red wine preferaly Merlot.

Few in the house- Usually a beer but will normally try something that isn't my usual, see what the shops have available.

So to cut a long story short i don't really have a favourite drink, it depends on the environment and my mood.[/QUOTE]

I would call it being a proper alkie and drinking whatever you can get your hands on...stay away from under the sink
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Morgans and coke...heaven!

First Team Regular Leicester Fan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee92 View Post
    Mines would be a nice G&T, although a sloe gin and lemonade goes down nicely

What say ye dug-out?
    I'd say I've over estimated the manliness of Scots men.

On a night out you can't beat a good mojito but they are hard to find. Even bars that advertise them inevitably come back with the line " we've ran out of mint" so I normally end up just getting a Cuba Libre. As for shots you cant beat Jagerbombs.

Nowt wrong with Buckfast. Used to drink it a lot as a kid and even now if we got a mid-week game a wee half bottle warms me up nicely before kick-off.

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    On a night out you can't beat a good mojito but they are hard to find. Even bars that advertise them inevitably come back with the line " we've ran out of mint" so I normally end up just getting a Cuba Libre. As for shots you cant beat Jagerbombs.

Nowt wrong with Buckfast. Used to drink it a lot as a kid and even now if we got a mid-week game a wee half bottle warms me up nicely before kick-off.
    A mojito is my favourite cocktail. I make quite a mean one myself so am invariably disappointed when I get one at a bar/club. Speaking of cocktails, has anyone ever been to Bramble?

I've tasted Buckfast once in my life, in for form of 'Bucky Bombs' at Studio 24. I thought it was actually pretty nice.

Pint of lager.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Guinness, end of!

Have been known to have a G&T with liberal squeezes of lime or a nice slice of cucumber if it is Hendricks. Copious bottles of wine, preferable Bordeaux or Languedocs. Now also heading towards a wee whisky now and then with Laphroaig being the current favourite.

First Team Regular erin-go-bragh87's Avatar
    My favourite cocktail is a Long Island Iced Tea. I love Remy Martin Cognac but its quite expensive in bars that you can find the good stuff in so I usually only get to drink it around xmas time when I get a bottle from my uncle as a gift! He got me a bottle of the Remy Martin XO Excellence last year but I havent opened it yet. Thats getting kept for a realy special occassion!!

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Depends...

If i'm having a couple in the house, probablt bottles of Bud or Miller.

Pub with the boys for the football on a Sunday, pints of Strongbow or bottles of Bud.

Friday/Saturdat night - Out to get absolutely blitzed, so i'll start with a pint or two, then move on to Gin and Lemonade (ice and a slice ) and Vodka/Blackcurrant/Lemonade. Head up town and as nobody drinks pints in a club, i'll probably be on the poof juice.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Not really a drinker, but on occasion I am partial to a wee Baileys with ice, or a pear cider.

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Thanks

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Peroni.

I dont get this bottled beer stuff like Peroni, Bud and the likes

Three and a half quid, couple o swalleys and its gone

Nice pint o Deuchars for me and once i'm bagged up it's whisky and soda

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeB View Post

>>Pic<<

Absolutely hundreds of different ales down here. A pint of Timothy Taylor Landlord please!!!

Gin and tonic later on to avoid getting uber-bloated and getting a hangover, but pints of real ale (pretty open minded re: which one) first and foremost.

Pint of Staropramen or a rum and coke/ginger ale

First Team Breakthrough 12AlbionPlace's Avatar

Usually Strongbow, although Orkney Dark Island goes down nicely now and again.

Tennents, Vodka, Southern Comfort, Sailor Jerrys etc...Although I am partial to the odd VK.

Coming up for summer here so been enjoying a few pinot gris'.

If I'm in a beer mood, I also like a Peroni, or Asahi. Can occasionally get hold of some Deuchars IPA here and I still love it.

Pint of Guinness is the best.

If I am on lager, my favourite is Fosters. However as my local doesn't have that, I usually drink Tennents.

Spirits? Either a vodka/diet coke or a rum/coke.