Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post

Never one to miss a photo opporchancity oor Gaz. Here he is listening to NWA.
    and here's him doing his bit on polling day

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    From what I believe, buying the shares would be the only outlay for any potential buyer. The debt is due to their bank and as long as they are happy to allow the Yams to keep servicing this debt, which I assume they would as they must be making a fair bit on interest payments, then the debt would remain. Their bank might charge them increased interest of course, as I believe they get a deal at the moment, but any buyer would not need £40m up front, they would just inherit the debt.

The stadium has been a mess for years but again, no money would be required immediately to upgrade it, just the usual promise that they will do it.
    So, buying the Yams is all down to purchasing Mad Vlad's shares, with the offer to anyone else who has any, maybe not as big a problem as we would all think.
    You are thinking like a yam

on day one you buy £40 million of debt and day 2 the bank asks for it's cash can you pay ?

You would have to be the worst or the most stupid business man ever to get involved

First Team Regular half.time.draw.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post
    Just read that in the news. At least one of them has finally grown some nads.

I thought he was one of the coaches there? I guess he's been punted!

He was at training with Rangers under 10's last year, thinkk he is still there seen him at Murray Park on Saturday

His reactions about as quick and ineffective as the rest of the inert crowd of believers, if I was him I would organise a witch hunt of the group of Hearts "names" that fawned all over Vlad to get him in and helped smooth the way with the faithful. Oh wait a minute.............

Member that clip on youtube. 'Vlad meets the plums'

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Member that clip on youtube. 'Vlad meets the plums'
    What, this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

Vlad and Rodney looking slightly bemused by all the peasants singing his own name at him and taking photos on camera phones.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post

Vlad and Rodney looking slightly bemused by all the peasants singing his own name at him and taking photos on camera phones.

Aye that yin

The Dumbo's must be cringin

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    The bit that gets me is "reason with the owner" ?WTF? They owe the guy's company in the region of £40m and expect him to do some sort of deal, which will undoubtedly expect said madman to waive a huge portion of said debt, to benefit HoMoFC?
    My understanding of that was that he was talking about Romanov keeping out of team affairs. I don't think even Mackay would be daft enough to think they can get Vlad to knock a few million of his asking price.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Poor McYam, I'm almost feeling sorry for the thick racist. He's been a Patsy in all of this, along with 399,999 others.

That really is marvellous work.

From what I believe, buying the shares would be the only outlay for any potential buyer. The debt is due to their bank and as long as they are happy to allow the Yams to keep servicing this debt, which I assume they would as they must be making a fair bit on interest payments, then the debt would remain. Their bank might charge them increased interest of course, as I believe they get a deal at the moment, but any buyer would not need £40m up front, they would just inherit the debt.

The stadium has been a mess for years but again, no money would be required immediately to upgrade it, just the usual promise that they will do it.
    So, buying the Yams is all down to purchasing Mad Vlad's shares, with the offer to anyone else who has any, maybe not as big a problem as we would all think.
    Yamanomics, mate.

Buying the shares buys all the attendant assets and liabilities. All.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Loved that footage. Seeing all those yambo clowns tugging themselves over Vlad. Taking pictures on cameras before they take them down to cash converters.

Vlad and Roman looked more bemused about the whole situation. Perhaps they thought that this is the first time any of them have seen a man wearing a suit outside of a courthouse or a inbred wedding.

Aye that yin

It's a good job somebody downloaded that and kept it before it was deleted otherwise it would have been lost forever, that would have been a real shame

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    It's a good job somebody downloaded that and kept it before it was deleted otherwise it would have been lost forever, that would have been a real shame

Aye funny how the original dumbo that put it up deleted it eh

Must have felt a right twat

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Aye funny how the original dumbo that put it up deleted it eh

Must have felt a right twat

let's not overlook this one while we're at it

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post

pmsl, you have to feel sorry for those drop-outs

Quote Originally Posted by Lofarl View Post
    Loved that footage. Seeing all those yambo clowns tugging themselves over Vlad. Taking pictures on cameras before they take them down to cash converters.

Vlad and Roman looked more bemused about the whole situation. Perhaps they thought that this is the first time any of them have seen a man wearing a suit outside of a courthouse or a inbred wedding.
    The guy with the semi about getting his shirt signed by Vlad is the funniest. His missus 'Did you get him to sign it!' like it was Christmas and had just met Santa.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post

Roman Romananov..Roman Romananov

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

So lets have the entire stadium chanting "Vladamir Romanov" for the whole 90 minutes at the derby. The sheep are bound to join in....aren't they?

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar

Aye that yin

Andy, do you ken any o them in that clip? you might even deliver ther mail on a daily basis.
    If not ah will name and shame them for you mate

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar

Never one to miss a photo opporchancity oor Gaz. Here he is listening to NWA.

You're just about right MB. In theory the debt would not be taken on personally by a buyer of Vlad's shares - the debt is owed by the company Heart of Midlothian plc and no-one else, and that's how it would remain. That's why the 'owing it to themselves' argument is such transparent nonsense. However, if Vlad has any business sense he would ensure that the debt is covered in full by personal guarantees from the buyers, otherwise it would be very easy to buy the company, wind it up and get your hands on the land at Tynie while Vlad loses all the money he's owed that isn't covered by the sale of the assets.

Their real problem is that, because of the above, no-one is going to buy the club. If Vlad wants to sell he would have to write off most of the debt and then virtually give the shares away. He has already effectively lost the money he is owed as they have no hope of recouping it through trading, but as it stands at least he's able to charge interest on it.