Page 45 of 407 FirstFirst ... 3543444546475595145 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,350 of 12187

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Really wish I could say I'm surprised...
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Week 8 Scores and Standings

Arizona 27-30 Baltimore
    Minnesota 24-21 Carolina
    Houston 24-14 Jacksonville
    Miami 17-20 NY Giants
    New Orleans 21-31 St Louis
    Indianapolis 10-27 Tennessee
    Detroit 45-10 Denver
    Washington 0-23 Buffalo
    Cincinnati 34-12 Seattle
    Cleveland 10-20 San Francisco
    Pittsburgh 25-17 New England
    Philadelphia 34-7 Dallas

NFC East

NY Giants 5-2
    Philadelphia 3-4
    Dallas 3-4
    Washington 3-4

NFC North

Green Bay 7-0
    Detroit 6-2
    Chicago 4-3
    Minnesota 2-6

NFC South

New Orleans 5-3
    Tampa Bay 4-3
    Atlanta 4-3
    Carolina 2-6

NFC West

San Francisco 6-1
    Seattle 2-5
    Arizona 1-6
    St Louis 1-6

=====================================

AFC East

Buffalo 5-2
    New England 5-2
    NY Jets 4-3
    Miami 0-7

AFC North

Pittsburgh 6-2
    Cincinnati 5-2
    Baltimore 5-2
    Cleveland 3-4

AFC South

Houston 5-3
    Tennessee 4-3
    Jacksonville 2-6
    Indianapolis 0-8 (PA 252)

AFC West

San Diego 4-2
    Oakland 4-3
    Kansas City 3-3
    Denver 2-5

Considering we have the "worst defense" in the NFL (though I concede, it certainly looked that way last night), there sure are a lot of teams out there who have more in their PA column than us! San Francisco have only given up 107 points thus far!

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    I think I spend more time on this thread than any other on here nowadays!
    Me too, and while I love my football it says a lot about Hibs and the SPL at the momment.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    How about the bowl-eligible Wolverines?!
    All the way till November 26th and then.............................................. ................... Bang, bye-bye baby .

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Me too, and while I love my football it says a lot about Hibs and the SPL at the momment.

All the way till November 26th and then.............................................. ................... Bang, bye-bye baby .
    Aye, you probably WILL beat us again, thus prolonging our run without a win BUT, I can feel a wee change isn't far away. It's always been the way of this rivalry - overall, we have the better record, but lately, you've owned us.

No matter if you beat us or not, we're STILL bowl eligible - something you can't say (yet)

Biggest match up this weekend has to be DH's fantasy team taking on my own in the Gang Green UK league

*insert whistling smiley here*
    Last edited by Sylar; 06-11-2011 at 06:55 PM.

Aye, you probably WILL beat us again, thus prolonging our run without a win BUT, I can feel a wee change isn't far away. It's always been the way of this rivalry - overall, we have the better record, but lately, you've owned us.

No matter if you beat us or not, we're STILL bowl eligible - something you can't say (yet)
    Aye, the diddy bowl . Wouldn't matter what we do. There's NO chance of us getting a bowl game within next couple of years.

Quote Originally Posted by AyrshireHibs View Post
    Biggest match up this weekend has to be DH's fantasy team taking on my own in the Gang Green UK league
    Is not, is it? I'm gonna have to try even harder this week . More fool you if you don't win though, 7 in a row I've lost now

Whichever one of you have Ryan Fitzpatrick has a good chance of coming out on top then, as Buffalo are going to light up your defense this weekend

Having said that, if one of you have Eli Manning, you're also in a good position
    Well I've got Big Ben so picked up a fair few points on Sunday there

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Anyone watching LSU V Alabama this weekend

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Anyone watching LSU V Alabama this weekend
    ...and if not, why not?!

exaxtly, its gonna be a belter

First Team Breakthrough .Whitey.'s Avatar

PSN ID: whitey1875
    Arizona 27-30 Baltimore
    Minnesota 24-21 Carolina
    Houston 24-14 Jacksonville
    Miami 17-20 NY Giants
    New Orleans 21-31 St Louis
    Indianapolis 10-27 Tennessee
    Detroit 45-10 Denver
    Washington 0-23 Buffalo
    Cincinnati 34-12 Seattle
    Cleveland 10-20 San Francisco
    Pittsburgh 25-17 New England
    Philadelphia 34-7 Dallas

NFC East

NY Giants 5-2
    Philadelphia 3-4
    Dallas 3-4
    Washington 3-4

NFC North

Green Bay 7-0
    Detroit 6-2
    Chicago 4-3
    Minnesota 2-6

NFC South

New Orleans 5-3
    Tampa Bay 4-3
    Atlanta 4-3
    Carolina 2-6

NFC West

San Francisco 6-1
    Seattle 2-5
    Arizona 1-6
    St Louis 1-6

=====================================

AFC East

Buffalo 5-2
    New England 5-2
    NY Jets 4-3
    Miami 0-7

AFC North

Pittsburgh 6-2
    Cincinnati 5-2
    Baltimore 5-2
    Cleveland 3-4

AFC South

Houston 5-3
    Tennessee 4-3
    Jacksonville 2-6
    Indianapolis 0-8 (PA 252)

AFC West

San Diego 4-2
    Oakland 4-3
    Kansas City 3-3
    Denver 2-5

Considering we have the "worst defense" in the NFL (though I concede, it certainly looked that way last night), there sure are a lot of teams out there who have more in their PA column than us! San Francisco have only given up 107 points thus far!
    The Colts are making this season VERY enjoyable

it looks like Michigan were robbed to me

0-0 in Q2

Bama have missed 3 field goals so far

3-3 HT

decent game so far

6-6 ot

LSU win in OT

That should all but secure LSU's place in the BCS I would think.

I was raging with out "loss" yesterday - the video above is pretty solid for me - it was a clear TD. Having said that, we didn't play overly well at all and didn't deserve much more than we got! Guess we'll be unranked now...

Iowa 24-16 #15 Michigan
    #17 Michigan State 31-24 Minnesota
    #21 Texas 52-20 Texas Tech
    Louisville 38-35 #24 West Virginia
    #18 Georgia 63-16 New Mexico State
    #4 Stanford 38-13 Oregon State
    #6 Oklahoma 41-25 Texas A&M
    Northwestern 28-25 #10 Nebraska (wow...)
    #20 Wisconsin 62-17 Purdue
    #25 Southern Miss 48-28 East Carolina
    #13 Houston 56-13 UAB
    Ohio State 34-20 Indiana
    #7 Arkansas 44-28 #9 South Carolina
    #1 LSU 9-6 #2 Alabama (OT)
    #3 Oklahoma State 52-45 #14 Kansas State
    #5 Boise State 48-21 UNLV
    #8 Oregon 34-17 Washington
    Connecticut 28-21 Syracuse

FFS - the Patriots vs Giants is the "America's Game of the Week" on Fox tonight in the USA, but Sky have elected NOT to cover it.

2 good games on tonight though, so I guess I see why, as both us and the Giants are pish right now:

Jets @ Bills - 6.00pm
    Packers @ Chargers - 9.00pm

The late game on C4 is Baltimore @ Pittsburgh - be interesting to see if there's a similar outcome to the first time they met, as the Steelers looked very accomplished against us last week!

FFS - the Patriots vs Giants is the "America's Game of the Week" on Fox tonight in the USA, but Sky have elected NOT to cover it.

2 good games on tonight though, so I guess I see why, as both us and the Giants are pish right now:

Jets @ Bills - 6.00pm
    Packers @ Chargers - 9.00pm

The late game on C4 is Baltimore @ Pittsburgh - be interesting to see if there's a similar outcome to the first time they met, as the Steelers looked very accomplished against us last week!
    aw well i will just have to sit through the Packers game then

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    aw well i will just have to sit through the Packers game then
    Oh, don't get me wrong - I'd RATHER watch a team playing football like the Packers just now, rather than our dross. Both games tonight should be crackers actually.

I'm really looking forward to watching the Thanksgiving Schedule on November 24th, where again, your Packers feature:

Green Bay @ Detroit
    Miami @ Dallas
    San Francisco @ Baltimore

2 decent games and another opportunity to watch Miami add to their "L" tally

Oh, don't get me wrong - I'd RATHER watch a team playing football like the Packers just now, rather than our dross. Both games tonight should be crackers actually.

I'm really looking forward to watching the Thanksgiving Schedule on November 24th, where again, your Packers feature:

Green Bay @ Detroit
    Miami @ Dallas
    San Francisco @ Baltimore

2 decent games and another opportunity to watch Miami add to their "L" tally
    I was expecting them to show the Pats game as well to be honest, i think someone at sky has a thing for the chargers as they seems to get on quite a lot

Thanksgiving is gonna be interesting to sat the least

NY Jets 3-0 Buffalo - turnover overturned and a 49-yard attempt gives the Jets the lead (cracking kick it was too!)
    Tampa Bay 0-14 New Orleans
    Atlanta 21-0 Indianapolis - just started the second quarter
    Miami 14-3 Kansas City - can they FINALLY get their first win???
    San Francisco 3-0 Washington
    Seattle 3-6 Dallas
    Cleveland 3-21 Houston

Does anybody want to win the Jets @ Bills game - turnover, followed by turnover, followed by missed FG, followed by turnover, followed by turnover!

Unreal!

Redskins score a 59 yard field goal as we go to the half - franchise record.

Quote Originally Posted by AyrshireHibs View Post
    How is it looking thus far?! Hope you come out on top - it's bad enough that he's a Jets fan, but both Jets and Buckeyes is such a disgusting combination, I have to hope you pummel him

Plus, I'm still grateful for the Tynecastle ticket a couple of seasons back

How is it looking thus far?! Hope you come out on top - it's bad enough that he's a Jets fan, but both Jets and Buckeyes is such a disgusting combination, I have to hope you pummel him

Plus, I'm still grateful for the Tynecastle ticket a couple of seasons back
    Thanks to Houston's D/ST I've got a nice little lead at the moment but could all change!

Massive LT touchdown!!

What about the Dolphins turning on the style

Bills HAVE to go for this...

Seems like a waste of a challenge to me...

Bart Scott stops the Bills at 4th and inches inside the Jets' red zone.

Game over.