Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

1. Log in to remove the advert

Cameron Toll 1 - Hibeernian 2 ( Lewis Glancy x2, Assists - Fenton, Jeffrey)

Good to get 3 points on the board, need to lift the performance BIG TIME for Thursday though

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    2-1 to the beers!!
    well done lads

Well done boys. Great to start the season of with a win.

i actually thought we done well today lads,maybe i was playing/watching a different game,but i thought we got rid of the mistakes that had hampered us in the last two games IMO, we talk/banter b4 and after the games but nothing really constructive during the game.....again imo. thought the three saves grant made were brilliant, lewis took his goals away. only gripe and i think its part of our demise, we play at alot higher tempo than we have pace in the team, i could see why the midfield sometimes got miffed but i actually thought 9 times out of 10 the ball was passed to them then boom......again these are my thoughts,probably wrong. think there were still alot of positves to take and u know what

WE WON

posted on here as last time i posted on the other one,no-one else did

Matt, I thought we were very poor today compared to all pre season..

It didn't help with losing Dunkie so early but we should have played better..

I have to disagree with you regarding the playing the ball to midfield! Nearly everybody watching or playing said we were by passing the middle too much..

That's not always a bad thing but the fact we lost our aerial threat early and a massive percentage of the hoofs from the back were either FAR too long or FAR too short and none of the balls were played into the corners..

Myself and John early doors in the 1st half shouted to keep the ball down and genuinely 15 seconds later a ball from the back was pumped up the park and went out for a goal kick!!

When we kept the ball down and passed it around we played well but when it started going long it wasn't any good!!

There was plenty shouting/screaming about the shape/man over etc but no actual decent clear input on what the problem was and how to fix it!

Their strikers were able to pull off 10-15 yards without being tracked or challenged! That's far too easy for our opponents!

The 3 of us in CM weren't much better either so it's not just a slate to the back 3!

We need to lift our game 100% for Thursday, Westside beat Goccia 6-1 today so we'll be full of confidence and if we play like we did today I think we'll get beat..

Well done guys keep it up

First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86
    Well done lads! Most important thing was to get 3 points on the board 2day!

We won 5-4 against star a 2day. We were 2nil down and down to 10men but fought back to win so good day for both of us then!

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Shaft View Post
    Well done lads! Most important thing was to get 3 points on the board 2day!

We won 5-4 against star a 2day. We were 2nil down and down to 10men but fought back to win so good day for both of us then!
    Well done mate.

Has Murdo signed for you lot??

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    i said my bit.

Great win lads well done. good to get off to a win and Thursday to look forward to!!!!

on reflection fents i have to agree with most of your points, but not the communication, like you said there was NO CLEAR communication. i actually thought any neutral listening in would of head a good chuckle. i said in the changing rooms that we seem to go down to over teams level, i dont now why that is but we do. granted when duncs went off we lost that element of threat but on the flip side josh/lewis/brad saw alot of the ball, did it stick as much as it has on previous weeks.....no

we all know we can play better all of us that played today know that, i dont think we have played any worst/better in the last 3 games.

we got 3 points on the board,onwards and upwards

x

hi all,just want to wish you all good luck for the season ahead.i am lewis glancys dad living near newcastle i keep up to date how you are doing thru this forum and lewis.,who by the way will be mortified i have done this so feel free to take the piss

p.s.taught him all he knows

Quote Originally Posted by hibby64 View Post
    hi all,just want to wish you all good luck for the season ahead.i am lewis glancys dad living near newcastle i keep up to date how you are doing thru this forum and lewis.,who by the way will be mortified i have done this so feel free to take the piss

Welcome to the board.

Lewis is a goal machine...... Shame he moans as much as he scores though

Well done mate.

Has Murdo signed for you lot??
    he's not signed for us. he's actually signed for star A 21s so he cant sign sunday amateur which is a bit of a dull 1!cant really grudge him it tho if he wants to try 21s as he's still eligibly for it!

oh and we got a team from our own division in the scottish.... gutted we're not away to a team from somewhere else....

he's not signed for us. he's actually signed for star A 21s so he cant sign sunday amateur which is a bit of a dull 1!cant really grudge him it tho if he wants to try 21s as he's still eligibly for it!

oh and we got a team from our own division in the scottish.... gutted we're not away to a team from somewhere else....
    You always play local teams in the first two rounds mate.

You don't get teams from other districts until the 3rd round.

Who did you get??

We got a bye

You always play local teams in the first two rounds mate.

You don't get teams from other districts until the 3rd round.

Who did you get??

We got a bye
    we coulda got a fife team or something like that, we had a team from kirkcaldy in the 2nd round last year

we got drawn against Riverside Utd

aye i seen that on another thread

we coulda got a fife team or something like that, we had a team from kirkcaldy in the 2nd round last year

we got drawn against Riverside Utd

aye i seen that on another thread
    Riverside mutherfunker!!!

i think that everytime i see or hear their name

all patchd up nd raring ti go fur thursday
    gutted i hudti go off but ma legs were about ti buckle
    Grant is actually better than sliced bread
    wins a win tho at the end of the day now lets get back ti wat were best at
    Mon the Beers

Quote Originally Posted by hibby64 View Post

You couldnae hit a coo erse with a banjo Heston

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Idiots.

Line-up and subs please..

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    Idiots.

Line-up and subs please..
    turn up and you will ken yourself

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    turn up and you will ken yourself
    I doubt all the players will still be there...