Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Even Boltonhibs has been excited about our start, he's talking about cutting his holiday in portugal short, just so he does not miss a minute of Yogi's 2nd season.
    He certainly is Blackpool Hibs.
    He cannot contain himself at all.
    But then again whats new

Quote Originally Posted by darwenhibby View Post
    He certainly is Blackpool Hibs.
    He cannot contain himself at all.
    But then again whats new
    That has been one of his problems Duane.

Quote Originally Posted by Aubenas View Post
    Trouble is, the 1973 pies weren't Hibs class, they were the wrong colour and weren't as tall as other pies. Additionally, they were too far away from the pitch.
    I remember the 1973 pies as being things of culinary delight.

Probably why I'm a fat barsteward now.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    My biggest concern for the new season is when we next go through a sticky patch - from many posters on here there is clearly still a huge appetite for being anti-Hughes, some will be dying to get on his case as soon as possible. I just hope we can start the new season well, for everyone's sake.
    "Sticky patch" is not how I would describe that wretched series of matches from mid-February to the start of May.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    "Sticky patch" is not how I would describe that wretched series of matches from mid-February to the start of May.
    It's kind of like describing the Grand Canyon as a pot hole, or Raoul Moat as a wee bit of a radge.

Just thought i'd save some of you the trouble of finding this.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Just thought i'd save some of you the trouble of finding this.
    Ja ik heb humbel pij eeten.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Nope, nae idea.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Nope, nae idea.

I wouldn't worry about it, sounds like he's in an Amsterdam coffee shop....

Ok way lost 3-0 last night.
    No need to get carried away with a friendly

Exactly Duane, some people eh?

You started it.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    You started it.
    I know, maybe I should have said that we are ready to take on the domestic league.
    The European friendly perhaps a benchmarkof where we need to be.
    We matched the lower EPL teams last year and I think we could match them on a regular basis because of the potential size of the club.

Confident we will perform better in the next games in Holland.

I think we can beat Blackpool on the 8th August still be in a good position to tackle the group stages of the Europa League.

From there on we are reaching more mid to long term targets as opposed to short to medium term contracts.

As i have said previously we are moving in the right direction under the current infrastructure.

A good Hibby at the Helmn
    C'mon Hibs
    C'mon Yogi

Well Done to Yogi!! Hope you win the cup