Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Choon

WHY AM I NOT OUT TONIGHT. Was gonna get an early night but here i am half past 5 still with the music on, and not a drop of alcohol consumed.

Some of my favourites atm.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03dJHrLdVl0 DJ Mangoo - Eurodancer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hszZmFRPqx8 Pendulum - The Island part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PDboaDrHGbA Swedish House Mafia - Greyhound

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Loopz View Post
    This reminds me of upstairs at The Calton Studios although I don't know why because we were at Pure every week.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=0jd7zbScttQ
    It was played a lot there and at tattoo.

I think I spent most Saturday nights between 90 and 93 at the calton studios.

Left by mutual consent! Skanko79's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    WHY AM I NOT OUT TONIGHT. Was gonna get an early night but here i am half past 5 still with the music on, and not a drop of alcohol consumed.

Some of my favourites atm.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03dJHrLdVl0 DJ Mangoo - Eurodancer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hszZmFRPqx8 Pendulum - The Island part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PDboaDrHGbA Swedish House Mafia - Greyhound
    dj mangoo? surely thats a wind up?

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by StevesFamau5 View Post
    whats your opinion on the new gen of trance? i.e. producers like Indecent Noise, Eddie Bitar and John Askew are all IMO making fantastic trance. along woth Tritonal from the states for the more melodic vocal sound. :)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
    I prefer the late 90's, early 00's trance but some of the new stuff is good as well. It's been a couple of years since I heard a trance tune that I was desperate to add to my collection.

Cannae mind if this has been on the thread before but I've just been listening tae this.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Cannae mind if this has been on the thread before but I've just been listening tae this.

[video=youtube;LQyeSpOoXZg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQyeSpOoXZg[/video
    sure its been posted but worth another listen

this is dustwav i mentioned earlier this isnt the AVB Mix though

a couple more

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6RAuOKXv9Y armin van buuren-in and out of love (may already be posted)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jzy2dgEUOhY Infinity
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dy2nBvtkgyE a bit diferent but I like it :D
    Last edited by Gatecrasher; 06-03-2013 at 08:17 PM.

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    in and out of love is a massive tune.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K5kb...e_gdata_player

although this mashup gives me goosebumps..

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42Ds...e_gdata_player

best track of the past few weeks :D

just saw this on tele, what a tune. forgot all about this

First Team Breakthrough Whos-the-poster's Avatar

A classic from my euphoria album listening dayzzzzz

Bringing this thread back to life (again) as I saw an advert for this http://www.aatw.com/?p=94 i was wondering what some of the guys on here thought of the tracks on it?

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Bringing this thread back to life (again) as I saw an advert for this http://www.aatw.com/?p=94 i was wondering what some of the guys on here thought of the tracks on it?
    There's a lot of charty stuff on it and a few tunes I had totally forgotten about.

"Charty" back then didn't mean it was a bad tune though. That's a real "cover most bases" album and they haven't dug very deep for tunes that were really part of the scenes. I'd still buy it though as listening to it would bring back memories. Every track is recognisable.

Aye, and that's another hour or three spent on YouTube following links.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    There's a lot of charty stuff on it and a few tunes I had totally forgotten about.

"Charty" back then didn't mean it was a bad tune though. That's a real "cover most bases" album and they haven't dug very deep for tunes that were really part of the scenes. I'd still buy it though as listening to it would bring back memories. Every track is recognisable.

Aye, and that's another hour or three spent on YouTube following links.
    Might give it a go, don't usually buy music anymore but this caught my eye.

Some of the tunes on "Rave history" are worth a listen again.

http://www.backtotheoldskool.co.uk/

Some of the tunes on "Rave history" are worth a listen again.

http://www.backtotheoldskool.co.uk/
    Zero B lock up was one the best rave tunes ever, was big at calton studios on a Saturday night all through 1991.
    Some other real blasts from the past on there too, those were the days

From 90 - 93 that was my life, every weekend. Summer of 92 sticks out as being the best period IMHO but by 93 it was losing its appeal for me, nighters down South were getting dodgy and bandwagon jumpers like Tom Wilson were ensuring ***** like TTF were getting non stop play in scotland.

anyone going to see the legend that is Sven Vath in november?

Quote Originally Posted by brian6-2 View Post
    anyone going to see the legend that is Sven Vath in november?
    aye cant wait. hope the venues decent.

nothing like what most other stuff posted here seems to be like but this is absolute quality

would love to see a guti live set
    Last edited by adhibs; 27-09-2013 at 01:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Zero B lock up was one the best rave tunes ever, was big at calton studios on a Saturday night all through 1991.
    Some other real blasts from the past on there too, those were the days

From 90 - 93 that was my life, every weekend. Summer of 92 sticks out as being the best period IMHO but by 93 it was losing its appeal for me, nighters down South were getting dodgy and bandwagon jumpers like Tom Wilson were ensuring ***** like TTF were getting non stop play in scotland.
    That listen brought a smile to my face. Can remember a very dodgy all nighter to London from the Studios. Single decker bus and nearly never got in as my friend had a metal pin in his leg and could not convince the bouncer it was from a childhood accident. SL2 (On a ragga tip) were the reward (Not enough) for a murder journey and a severe fall out with my now wife. Still happy memories of lost weekends.

Just came across this, some good stuff on here.
    http://hardcorewillneverdie.com

I mind going on a bus from the studios to the orbit in Morley, Leeds in 91 or 92. Definitely a lost weekend but I do remember Fabio doing a top notch set.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ddr9EpezslU saint ettienne - hes on the phone

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FnIhibj9Cd0 children of the night

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_wdAD2dlDw Berri - Sunshine after the rain

They just dont make them like that these days!

Animals is a beaut of a tune! Got the tomorrowland - arising of life album which has a few crackers too

Recently started listening to Four Tet, this song makes me feel so many emotions, truly amazing.

http://youtu.be/5ViItcZyYBw

Going to Man Utd v Everton 04th Dec, so reading Shaun Ryder "Twisting my melon man" to polish up on my Manc. He mentions a band sweet sensation that I could not remember, so I looked them up. The YT link led me to (Sweet sensation by Shades of rhythm), but that then led me to http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SIRI0hDOUAI. It was worth it.

Which always reminded me of a song by The Real People that they played in the Kronk at Cowdenbeath. Now that was back in the day!!

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=U2OyWJTGXDY

Really love Eminem's Beautiful Pain ft Sia

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQnRCVLCIuA

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Ronnie Biggs was doin' time, until he done a bunk
    Now he says he's see the light and he's sold his soul for punk

Innocent. jack Mills would've koshed himself for 30 years of ****ging in Rio.

RB - Gentleman thief and nobody deserving of the dough he stole ever missed out.

'and God save Ronald Biggs'

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Tk1osVnYt0s
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Really love Eminem's Beautiful Pain ft Sia

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQnRCVLCIuA
    Did you get the MMLP 2? I was chuffed with it - up there with Relapse as one of his best IMO

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Ronnie Biggs was doin' time, until he done a bunk
    Now he says he's see the light and he's sold his soul for punk

Innocent. jack Mills would've koshed himself for 30 years of ****ging in Rio.

RB - Gentleman thief and nobody deserving of the dough he stole ever missed out.

'and God save Ronald Biggs'

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Tk1osVnYt0s
    Hah, you sound like me 35 years ago ;)