Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    he is one of my all time DJ's

this is my fave

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlXbY...eature=related

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Last edited by degenerated; 13-03-2011 at 07:22 PM.

@hibs.net private member Andy Bee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    was fantastic but by 92 it was on a downward spiral imho and had been hijacked up here by bandwagon jumpers like tom wilson playing ***** tunes (much like he did on the northern soul scene many years before) and the big all-nighters, especially down south, were full of some of the dodgiest punters you could imagine.

between 89-92 i had some of the best times of my life although i wouldn't thank you for a night of raving now

i think my favourite stuff was when the early breakbeat tunes started getting played by the likes of fabio, grooverider, top buzz, ellis dee etc although i was quite keen on the darker stuff being played by the likes of ltj bukem as well.
    Agree with that

I was never into these Rez, Fantasia type nights, far too many spangles dressed in high viz jackets and face masks full of vapour rub, give me Maelstrom or the early Awesome 101 nights any time. As soon as the 24hr nights started we started hitting the smaller venues, The Kronk, Fubar, The Ice Factory, Calton Studios, some club in Kircaldy with greek style pillars at the main entrance , The Vaults and some great nights had in the Tunnel.

another belter i had forgotten about

doc scott - nhs ep

PSN ID: Euphoria1875

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R1W46TKrLd8

All time greats here
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXYvIBuwxDQ

And if I may be so bold, I uploaded a few of my own versions of stuff I did on my synth, Glittering prize by Simple Minds wee mix I did.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t6fuMgXzmqE
    Last edited by Captain Trips; 15-03-2011 at 01:05 PM.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Milburn - Brewster

Room at the Top

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OO4JenPsD3w
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2kyGD...eature=related

That place used to be bouncing, i think the last good night i had there was about 3 years ago when Mauro Picotto played. it was been done up since then but not been to it. I have also seen the likes off Anne Savage and Judge Jules and the Beat 106 nights were Awsome

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OO4JenPsD3w
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2kyGD...eature=related

That place used to be bouncing, i think the last good night i had there was about 3 years ago when Mauro Picotto played. it was been done up since then but not been to it. I have also seen the likes off Anne Savage and Judge Jules and the Beat 106 nights were Awsome
    Crikey a wee blast fae the past

I cant believe this hasn't been posted

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zsPn_ymSlLk

digging through all this you tube stuff and came across this and noticed a much younger thinner version of me standing about like a spare prick at wedding wearing a black gio goi t-shirt and hands on hips at 8min 32s

Cracking tune on in the background at that point too - Messiah's Temple of Dreams

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post

Cracking tune on in the background at that point too - Messiah's Temple of Dreams
    it was a pretty decent night that one iirc (all bit hazy now) mixture of decent techno from derrick may and kevin saunderson and some good sets from dj ss, kenny ken and ellis dee. seem to remember tom wilson, unsurprisingly, playing a right load of cheesy garbage though

I'm fairly sure I was at that one too, although I remember another one at Dalleagles Farm where it was ridiculously wet and the farmer charged folk £20 a motor to tow them out the car park in the morning

Some of the dancing on that video made me laugh, but everyone used to do the same at the time

Some early 90's madness:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oqqMbmIhkQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsVqq450Izw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQfKFwa-jEY
    Last edited by Barney McGrew; 18-03-2011 at 09:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    I'm fairly sure I was at that one too, although I remember another one at Dalleagles Farm where it was ridiculously wet and the farmer charged folk £20 a motor to tow them out the car park in the morning

Some of the dancing on that video made me laugh, but everyone used to do the same at the time

Some early 90's madness:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oqqMbmIhkQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsVqq450Izw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQfKFwa-jEY
    technodrome was out that way as well, that was 1991 and was a mud bath

That was the felly

A messy night in more ways than one

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    I cant believe this hasn't been posted

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zsPn_ymSlLk

What about this - crap video but love the track
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    1990 this came out, and still sounding as good 20 years on. One for those who frequented the Venue in those heady days of the legendary Pure and Wave.

Last edited by Carheenlea; 18-03-2011 at 11:07 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    1990 this came out, and still sounding as good 20 years on. One for those who frequented the Venue in those heady days of the legendary Pure and Wave.

Great track

How about this one for a Saturday morning:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZA7HmQ-P5s

Hardfloor at their best on the remix duties, it still sounds fresh twenty years on .

i have bookmarked this thread if i wanna listen to some good choons, cheers guys

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    cracking tune, its been overplayed a bit when it first came out but i still really enjoy it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KB680FvlQ4w
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O64vSP-Zj6U
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcWZHmDu764
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KO4y3nkJXDA
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QsaMyjPCtNM
    Last edited by Gatecrasher; 19-03-2011 at 05:28 PM.

Nae offence GC, but the first three of those are knickers

You saved yourself with Da Hool though

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j3bi4...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQcBYboY8G4