Thread: Choon

Hybrid View

Choon

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBbaYSBvazI

Takes me back..Had a burd for every day off the week back then.

Now im middle aged and growing stuff in my gairden

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2_R2p23yx8

you must have liked this as well then

Quote Originally Posted by Euphoria1875 View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2_R2p23yx8

you must have liked this as well then
    A sure did mate

Top track

Dinnae get tunes like that now

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    A sure did mate

Top track

Dinnae get tunes like that now
    you still get some good ones, but not as often as back in the day.

This was good as well

http://www.youtube.com/user/SteveAAT...33/EQBcUvfSVxA

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Both absolute rubbish

I raise you....

"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Both absolute rubbish

I raise you....

That's more like it!

So many good tunes to choose from but here's one of my favourite tracks from the early days.

Sorry Andy but I went the other way after the scene split...Hardcore darkness! That stuff you listened to was sore head material

Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    That's more like it!

So many good tunes to choose from but here's one of my favourite tracks from the early days.

Sorry Andy but I went the other way after the scene split...Hardcore darkness! That stuff you listened to was sore head material
    Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Both absolute rubbish

I raise you....

Top tunes lads

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Milburn - Brewster

34? Middle aged? yer still a youngster laddie. (I give you 8 years and I refuse to be middle aged; call it denial if you wish. Am no havin it...)

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    34? Middle aged? yer still a youngster laddie. (I give you 8 years and I refuse to be middle aged; call it denial if you wish. Am no havin it...)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0mrq1PNS3w Depeche Mode anyone?

Liking all the trance stuff - 1997-2001 about the best time for me for such music, good times

Slight change of pace here, but this is a stonking version of this particular song IMO. Much better than studio version.

Aah...sweet memories. But you're happier now.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Morrissey - First of the Gang

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    this song is just amazing

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R9s-hcVOP1I

check the video as well
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Thought I bump this back up with this

Solar Stone - Seven Cities (Solar Stone Atlantis Mix)

click me

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Amazing mix

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UW4PX...eature=related

And I can't be bothered going back through the thread to see if this one's already been done. If it has, then **** it, it deserves another mention

http://youtu.be/PtFb5Y6Os8c

Amazing mix
    and another, thought this thread needed bumping back up again

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CEJItQPDRpE

but this mix is the best mix of an awesome trance track.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LhzyxivVO4Y

Never, ever tire of this choon, it's the one that reminds me so much of the good times I had back then.

They dont make trance like this anymore.

When that first chord hits at 3:05.

Just stand in the middle of the dance floor, hands in the air with a big fat grin on your face Lovin your ****in life!
    Last edited by Saorsa; 15-11-2012 at 06:35 AM.

It's Back!!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Morrissey - First of the Gang
    Here,s what i grew up with Sean. You will like this one. No of this dance pash............... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v46hBp93HjY

Or if you like Morrissey..............http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y7Gee3THtb8
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 29-06-2011 at 12:26 PM.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Another few oldies that take me back to my youth.

http://youtu.be/FpN-TdGcKHY

http://youtu.be/IAvHjoLxxh8

http://youtu.be/KcvIZRTRtPU

This reminds me of upstairs at The Calton Studios although I don't know why because we were at Pure every week.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=0jd7zbScttQ

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    I'll check the new tunes when i get home. Just listened to DusWav by Armin Van Buren - Classic
    whats your opinion on the new gen of trance? i.e. producers like Indecent Noise, Eddie Bitar and John Askew are all IMO making fantastic trance. along woth Tritonal from the states for the more melodic vocal sound. :)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

WHY AM I NOT OUT TONIGHT. Was gonna get an early night but here i am half past 5 still with the music on, and not a drop of alcohol consumed.

Some of my favourites atm.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03dJHrLdVl0 DJ Mangoo - Eurodancer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hszZmFRPqx8 Pendulum - The Island part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PDboaDrHGbA Swedish House Mafia - Greyhound

Left by mutual consent! Skanko79's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    WHY AM I NOT OUT TONIGHT. Was gonna get an early night but here i am half past 5 still with the music on, and not a drop of alcohol consumed.

Some of my favourites atm.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03dJHrLdVl0 DJ Mangoo - Eurodancer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hszZmFRPqx8 Pendulum - The Island part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PDboaDrHGbA Swedish House Mafia - Greyhound
    dj mangoo? surely thats a wind up?

Quote Originally Posted by StevesFamau5 View Post
    whats your opinion on the new gen of trance? i.e. producers like Indecent Noise, Eddie Bitar and John Askew are all IMO making fantastic trance. along woth Tritonal from the states for the more melodic vocal sound. :)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
    I prefer the late 90's, early 00's trance but some of the new stuff is good as well. It's been a couple of years since I heard a trance tune that I was desperate to add to my collection.

Cannae mind if this has been on the thread before but I've just been listening tae this.