Thread: For Europe

For Europe

Who is everyone hoping we get in europe? i wouldn't mind Racing Genk just the fact of wee trip to belgium....STELLA! oh and the hibees hammering them!

Quote Originally Posted by 4crichards View Post
    Who is everyone hoping we get in europe? i wouldn't mind Racing Genk just the fact of wee trip to belgium....STELLA! oh and the hibees hammering them!
    belgium would be good. Anywhere thats cheap(ish) to get to tbh

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I just want to avoid teams that are midway through there season, not sure what scandanavian teams we could get but that'd be a nightmare if we got one of them.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    We wont be getting Racing Genk.

Both seeded in the 3rd round and both unseeded in the 4th.

i know its been posted many times before but does anyone have the list of teams possible then il answer

I'd take anyone with 4 stands the same height.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMcGinn1 View Post
    i know its been posted many times before but does anyone have the list of teams possible then il answer
    Try the unseeded teams for Round three in the list below:

http://www.xs4all.nl/~kassiesa/bert/...eedel2010.html

It's so difficult to get Stella over here a glamour trip to Belguim would be huge fun!

I'd take anyone with 4 stands the same height.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

I'd settle for Apollon Limassol

Bet the Mothers freak out if they get Mypa-47
    This is how it feels

Jagiellonia Bialystok or FK Jablonec

Jagiellonia Bialystok from Poland for me please. Cheap drink and a tie we have a chance of winning.

Edit - Just had a wee look at this team. They finished 11th in the League but qualified for the 3rd round after winning the Polish Cup.
    Last edited by HibeeMcGinn1; 23-05-2010 at 09:25 PM.

I would like Honka of Espoo in Finland.

Great potential for headlines:

Honking Honka humped by highflying Hibs.

The teams that are definitely in the third qualifying round and definitely unseeded are;

Nordsjaelland (Denmark)
    Beroe Stara Zagora (Bulgaria)
    Viktoria Plzen (Czech Republic)
    Jablonec (Czech Republic)
    Aalesunds (Norway)
    Apollon (Cyprus)
    IFK Goteburg (Sweden)
    Slovan Bratislava (Slovakia)
    Jagiellonia Bialystok (Poland)
    Hajduk Split (Croatia)
    Inter Turku (Finland)

I would take Nordsjaelland, Beroe Stara Zagora, Aalesunds, Jagiellonia Bialystok and Inter Turku.

It's probably not ideal for us to get Apollon as it will be extremely hot in Cyprus at that time of year and very energy sapping for our players.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I would take Nordsjaelland, Beroe Stara Zagora, Aalesunds, Jagiellonia Bialystok and Inter Turku.
    Was this the team Mixu managed?

Apollon Limassol would be a great trip. Been to Cyprus on holiday many times and Limassol. Has great Scottish bar called happy jacks. I'm sure we would have a ball.

Was this the team Mixu managed?
    That was TPS Turku

Quote Originally Posted by FiferHibee0801 View Post
    That was TPS Turku
    They're also in Europe this year and actually finished higher than Inter but Inter enter at a later stage because they won the Finnish Cup and TPS came third in the league.

TPS start in the first qualifying round.

The teams that are definitely in the third qualifying round and definitely unseeded are;

Nordsjaelland (Denmark)
    Aalesunds (Norway)
    Apollon (Cyprus)
    IFK Goteburg (Sweden)
    Hajduk Split (Croatia)
    Inter Turku (Finland)

It's probably not ideal for us to get Apollon as it will be extremely hot in Cyprus at that time of year and very energy sapping for our players.
    we cdinnae want any scandic,nae Croats(they're too good for us) in fact we only want a very lowly Polish team (boost ground at ER) or,Limasol.

Gamertag: yekim evol
    Jagiellonia Bialystok just because they have the lowest co and we should beat them and get a wee bit match fitness for the harder rounds after it.

Juventus please. Or a Welsh team.

Quote Originally Posted by yekimevol View Post
    Jagiellonia Bialystok just because they have the lowest co and we should beat them and get a wee bit match fitness for the harder rounds after it.
    That teams sounds like a character from the Producers: Max Bialystock!

Where abouts are Burnley? Did they not qualify through the fairplay league?

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Where abouts are Burnley? Did they not qualify through the fairplay league?
    England didn't qualify for an extra European place through the fair play league. Even if they had done, Fulham would have been the team to benefit because they had a better disciplinary record than Burnley.

Nordsjaelland (Denmark)
    Apollon (Cyprus)
    IFK Goteburg (Sweden)
    Cercle Brugge (Belgium)

Nordsjaelland (Denmark)
    Aalesunds (Norway)
    Apollon (Cyprus)
    IFK Goteburg (Sweden)
    Hajduk Split (Croatia)
    Inter Turku (Finland)

Correct....Its ****in roasting the now,come game time,too hot.Still pretty humid even wi 10pm ko.Still Beuzalin thinks we would hump Apollon.

England didn't qualify for an extra European place through the fair play league. Even if they had done, Fulham would have been the team to benefit because they had a better disciplinary record than Burnley.
    It's as well as Hibs probably wouldn't be seeded.

Burnley would have got in if England took the place and Fulham had won the Europa League and qualified as holder.

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

Great lists there.

Please, please, please let us win in the third round and draw Olympiacos. Would truly be a dream come true!