Page 4 of 73 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    So the goals are moving 2 metres further away from the west stand.

Hmm, this will mean the goals not being central to the North and South stands will this be noticeable or is 2 metres nothing

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/fo...ape.6291881.jp

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

Hmm, this will mean the goals not being central to the North and South stands will this be noticeable or is 2 metres nothing

Nish should bang in at least 10 more next season if he maintains his home target range from this season then.

And Rankin should contribute more as well.

In fact any chance we could also move them 2 metres off the ground whilst we are at it?

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    Fantastic pictures.
    I do have to give a fair bit of credit to the weather and the quality of light at the time....might have to miss a night out tonight though, as I'm playing 5's for the first time in ages, so I don't fancy my chances of wanting to wander about this evening :o)

My only worry is that it'll be finished by Friday

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?

I wouldn't have said that that was a major concern, myself. The main concern is that the whole pitch should be visible from every seat, and I understand that that will be the case.

We won't know what it'll really be like until it's done.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Disc O'Dave View Post
    I do have to give a fair bit of credit to the weather and the quality of light at the time....might have to miss a night out tonight though, as I'm playing 5's for the first time in ages, so I don't fancy my chances of wanting to wander about this evening :o)

My only worry is that it'll be finished by Friday
    FFS man, i won't have anything to look forward to tomorrow morning poor show!

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    anyone got a link to the hibs web cam update? be interesting to get the view from the west stand
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    anyone got a link to the hibs web cam update? be interesting to get the view from the west stand
    http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Ea...,10290,00.html

Thumbs Up

Great pictures. I Would like to see some from the west stand looking at the seating area. Anyone care to try?

Quote Originally Posted by weeonly162 View Post

Way out of date.

Disc O'Dave Rules OK!

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Way out of date.

Disc O'Dave Rules OK!
    Aye, but apparently he's got another life outside of Hibs and cannae get his lazy erse down tonight to take more stunning photos!

He'll be down there tomorrow evening. they should be putting the roof on by then.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar

Every inch counts aparently

That's a bit pathetic.

Somebody needs to tell the Webmaster at Hibs what a Webcam actually is.

First Team Breakthrough bandylegs_jLeighton's Avatar

Gamertag: dmcattack
    In today's evening news there is a shot of the east stand from the west.

Inside there is another picture of the pitch. If you look at the south stand I reckon that the goal posts have already been moved to suit the new dimensions. Doesn't look too bad.

Quote Originally Posted by Disc O'Dave View Post

This stand is - in words of one syllable - going to be ****ing quality!!!

Our stadium is going to be the envy of non OF teams (and if Celtic fans are honest, in terms of build qulaity, ER will piss all over their tinpot dome)

It's almost enough to make on think that if Hughes gets this close season right in terms of signings, we could easily be amongst the favourites with Dundee United for 3rd place, next season, and maybe even trouble the *****ter half of the Old Firm for longer than we managed this season.

Not that a new stand and performances on the pitch are ACTUALLY linked at all, just the general positive buzz about the place that the completed new stand should bring.

Quote Originally Posted by bandylegs_jLeighton View Post
    In today's evening news there is a shot of the east stand from the west.

Inside there is another picture of the pitch. If you look at the south stand I reckon that the goal posts have already been moved to suit the new dimensions. Doesn't look too bad.
    Somebody please scan it and post it here please

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    This stand is - in words of one syllable - going to be ****ing quality!!!

Our stadium is going to be the envy of non OF teams (and if Celtic fans are honest, in terms of build qulaity, ER will piss all over their tinpot dome)

It's almost enough to make on think that if Hughes gets this close season right in terms of signings, we could easily be amongst the favourites with Dundee United for 3rd place, next season, and maybe even trouble the *****ter half of the Old Firm for longer than we managed this season.

Not that a new stand and performances on the pitch are ACTUALLY linked at all, just the general positive buzz about the place that the completed new stand should bring.
    last i checked ****ing had two syllables and quality had three?
    Hibernian Football Club

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I just had to google syllables to check that

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar

I think that is a mistake. The pitch is getting widened by 4m. 2m in each direction (that's why they are taking the bottom row out of the west) so the goals should stay where they are.

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    I just had to google syllables to check that

just to clear any doubt i know he means by saying the two words as 5 seperate words like a child would. **** ing qua li ty
    Last edited by MacBean; 13-05-2010 at 02:44 PM.
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Wonder if these 'minor' changes to the West will incorporate new fancy Prem style dug-outs?

Also any more news on the Stadium becoming enclosed as was mentioned at the AGM?

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    I think that is a mistake. The pitch is getting widened by 4m. 2m in each direction (that's why they are taking the bottom row out of the west) so the goals should stay where they are.

They're also increasing the run-off area in front of the West Stand; I think this is about compliance for internationals and European matches.

This is probably why the East is set back a little farther than we all first expected.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    They're also increasing the run-off area in front of the West Stand; I think this is about compliance for internationals and European matches.

This is probably why the East is set back a little farther than we all first expected.
    thats why some grounds have front rows of seats covered of for euro matches as they are too close...just looks stupid...also the need for space for the copious amounts of advertising thats goes with the game now..

PS.. only now just realised why the new stands looks so different and spindley...its because the rear main supports are not the huge concrete sections that other 3 have (presumably du to not supprting large additional internal floors) whats being built reminds me a lot of away end stand at Rugby Park

First Team Regular steviecarnie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    thats why some grounds have front rows of seats covered of for euro matches as they are too close
    i was always under the impression that the Champs League advertising was taller/bigger than normal and thats why the 3 rows covered as people cant see.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    The latest
    Attached Images Attached Images

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steviecarnie View Post
    i was always under the impression that the Champs League advertising was taller/bigger than normal and thats why the 3 rows covered as people cant see.
    Thats correct

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    thats why some grounds have front rows of seats covered of for euro matches as they are too close...just looks stupid...also the need for space for the copious amounts of advertising thats goes with the game now..

PS.. only now just realised why the new stands looks so different and spindley...its because the rear main supports are not the huge concrete sections that other 3 have (presumably du to not supprting large additional internal floors) whats being built reminds me a lot of away end stand at Rugby Park
    Has it got any internal stairs to access the seats or do you start at the bottom and walk up the terraced deck (for want of the proper term)? Much like an old fashioned terrace.

Starting to look great! No more freebies for the flats behind

Quote Originally Posted by sahib View Post
    Has it got any internal stairs to access the seats or do you start at the bottom and walk up the terraced deck (for want of the proper term)? Much like an old fashioned terrace.