Mikey Stewart for Hibs ?

For all his faults he does put a shift in and graft, would anybody be keen to re-sign him at ER ?

Quote Originally Posted by bathhibby View Post
    For all his faults he does put a shift in and graft, would anybody be keen to re-sign him at ER ?

Please NO !!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Yeah, I would.

Not gonna happen though.

Good player, good work rate and good ability.

Still reckon there is better out there than Mikey Stewart though. Possibly a bit of a disruptive influence as well.

Please! Pass the bucket!!

No to me – to him!
    Space to let

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    if he were to resign for hibs i wouldnt renew my season ticket.

I wouldnt like to see him at Hibs but I would like to see his aggression and FIGHT.

Fair point Phil - screw Stewart but we want his fight

How tall is he?

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I wouldn't like to see it happen, but wouldn't rule it out completely. Seems to be dissilusioned with life at Hearts and looks to be off in the summer, Yogi did try to sign him for Falkirk and he's the type of player he likes. By all accounts he re-signed for Hearts because Collins didn't like him and he wanted to stay in Edinburgh. I also can't remember him saying anything untoward about Hibs either, infact i'm sure he said he enjoyed his time with us alot and would've been happy to stay had it not been for differences with the manager. Perhaps someone could find the interview?

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    lol

Heard he is already agreed to join Strachan's SPL drop-outs at Middlesbrough.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Stewart was a good player for us. He was heading for POTY and the Scotland squad until his illness kicked in just after he scored a wonder goal against Aberdeen. He has also played very well against us this season. MOTM in the two Derbies he's played and a great example of the difference in attitude of the two teams during these matches IMO.

However, there is no way I'd take him back and there is even less chance he'd come back.

Quote Originally Posted by frazerbob View Post
    Stewart was a good player for us. He was heading for POTY and the Scotland squad until his illness kicked in just after he scored a wonder goal against Aberdeen. He has also played very well against us this season. MOTM in the two Derbies he's played and a great example of the difference in attitude of the two teams during these matches IMO.

However, there is no way I'd take him back and there is even less chance he'd come back.
    Spot on. He scored the goal against the sheep, barfed by the side of the pitch and never done anything else positive for us after that.....he allegedly had a significant hand in the anti-Collins pish that ended up the trip to Petrie's gaff and also mouthed off too much.

He WAS decent. He IS a bawbag.

We CAN do better.

ENDOF

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Would be a good signing in our current spineless line up.

And I'm no joking.

Yours,

GingePower
    x

Purely in football terms, Mikey Stewart would enhance our squad. If he was available (and willing) and a deal could be done, if I was the manager, I'd do it.

First Team Breakthrough Sauzee07's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibz
    PLEASE GOD NO

First Team Breakthrough steve75's Avatar

Gamertag: rowPP
    Only thing I've ever had against him is the colour of his strip. Good honest pro that gets the job done. Would take him, but like others say, we could, and should, be looking for better.

in short, NO

First Team Breakthrough bandylegs_jLeighton's Avatar

Gamertag: dmcattack

Re: Mikey Stewart for Hibs ?

When Stewart arrived at Easter road I was lead to believe that we had signed a talanted, creative, midfielder with international potential.

Against that background I thought he was pretty gash. In my opinion he didn't offer a single asset that couldn't be matched or bettered by our other midfield options at the time. I wouldn't of had him in the first eleven.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    How tall is he?
    However tall he is, I didn't know they could stack **** that high.....

First Team Breakthrough sauzee1966's Avatar

!!!!!!!!!

Have you been on the beer after the hassle he caused last time....and the fact he bad mouthed us.

Why are some people so desperate to get a Ginger Muppet back
    Please god no!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by bathhibby View Post

Wayne Sleep could probably toughen up our midfield.

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee1966 View Post
    Have you been on the beer after the hassle he caused last time....and the fact he bad mouthed us.

Why are some people so desperate to get a Ginger Muppet back
    Please god no!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what trouble did he cause and what did he say to bad mouth us?

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    **** that yam fud. The guy is a clown and I for one would not be pleased to see him come back to ER. Thankfully it won't happen!

No

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    We could do with a player like him, but no.

First Team Regular ForeverHibs93's Avatar

Gamertag: xox TopLad xox
    We could use his fight, but he's and I'd be disappointed if he came back

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    NO

not after his secret one finger salute in the cup final photo. though to be fair it was absolutely shocking of square heid to drop him for the final then rub his nose in it by not even giving him a subs appearance.