Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Yer ma!

Collay Buckie.... ?

Doing a 'wee man' whilst sliding on ice.

'Dreepin' doon oafy a ledge or wa'

A 'high shoulder' would always trump a 'colly-buckie' as it was dedidely more precarious and required superior strength.

NOt sure if these are still in use but I don't hear my boys speaking of having played 'long bangers', 'knockout', 'crossie', 'shapes' or variations thereof.

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Knockouts and Crossie I used to play!

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Doing a 'wee man' whilst sliding on ice.

'Dreepin' doon oafy a ledge or wa'

A 'high shoulder' would always trump a 'colly-buckie' as it was dedidely more precarious and required superior strength.

NOt sure if these are still in use but I don't hear my boys speaking of having played 'long bangers', 'knockout', 'crossie', 'shapes' or variations thereof.
    Wee man I remember that

Yer not getting dreep though as i have already baggsied it

---------- Post added at 09:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

Baggsy gaun first.
    Baggsy no gaun in.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Who's hee ? Who's who ? Naw , who's hee. Aw He's hee. Who's hee ?
    Him !

"Hee" as in doing the counting during hide and seek (coco 21).
    "Hee" as in being tigged and are now hee

---------- Post added at 10:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 PM ----------

Garden sneaking

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Who's hee ? Who's who ? Naw , who's hee. Aw He's hee. Who's hee ?
    Him !

"Hee" as in doing the counting during hide and seek (coco 21).
    "Hee" as in being tigged and are now hee

---------- Post added at 10:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 PM ----------

Garden sneaking
    "games up the pole" for hide and seek as well!

Fingering

when 2 people say the same thing at the same time...."JINX, now you cannae speak till someone says your name!"

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    when 2 people say the same thing at the same time...."JINX, now you cannae speak till someone says your name!"
    now you cannae speak till someone says your name TWICE

My bairns still say that

Fingering
    I was going to say "stinky finger"....

" Can you speak Eggy ?"

Yeges egi fegukegin cegan

---------- Post added at 10:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:13 PM ----------

Nice one

Games a bogey !

Normally happened around 4:30-5pm when folk got shouted in for their tea

fitba anaw ! " Games a bogey "
    "How"
    "Kevs been shouted in and its his baw"

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Ya big sap....as in you large jessie
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Wii Code: 666

Garden sneaking
    Backie runs

Quote Originally Posted by Chuckie View Post
    Collay Buckie.... ?
    Piggy-backs

"No it's ok, I'll swallow it"

Foot ins !
    Eg , it it dogs **** you are not it.
    Theres a soldier in the grass with a bullet up his ass pull it out pull it out like a good boy scout.

---------- Post added at 11:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:07 PM ----------

One potato two potato three potato four...........

---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:08 PM ----------

Want a game of Elastics

Wee man I remember that

Yer not getting dreep though as i have already baggsied it

---------- Post added at 09:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

Baggsy gaun first.
    Baggsy no gaun in.
    Fair play for dreepin but I did have ma bees up while ah wis makin a guider!

I draw a snake upon your back ........................

---------- Post added at 11:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:11 PM ----------

Join on the choo choo train. Join on the choo choo train

---------- Post added at 11:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:11 PM ----------

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Fair play for dreepin but I did have ma bees up while ah wis makin a guider!
    Guiders

No prams wheel were safe when that fad kicked in

---------- Post added at 11:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:13 PM ----------

One nine one nine a copy !

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    "thats shady"

"feeches" (still game ruined that one )

"venny"

"MD 20/20, Thunderbird", Red Stripe,"

"crappy keeper"

"BMXie"

"dobber"

"mocket"

"Hotchin"

"Hote"

Radgeworks
    Pleb
    Sponge

[QUOTE=sleeping giant;2443442]" Can you speak Eggy ?"

Yeges egi fegukegin cegan [COLOR="Silver"]

Yegges eggi ceggan, beggut treggying teggo speggell eggit eggis fegguking heggard!

A Couldnae ever dae icy though!

Who do you think a am?.... "Andrew Carnegie?". Reply... "nut, ma ma." Reply...slap!

"It's ben the room"

Bam. "As in dinnae mess wi that teacher, he's a bam!" (brings back memories of Mr Lobbans geography class at Holy Rood High)

Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    Bam. "As in dinnae mess wi that teacher, he's a bam!" (brings back memories of Mr Lobbans geography class at Holy Rood High)
    Still used occasionally.

Do the wee ones still do "tic tac" to see who gets 1st pick?

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Do the wee ones still do "tic tac" to see who gets 1st pick?

But they do Tac Tics, just tae get on the telly and make feggannies o
    themselves!

"Radge as a brush" used a lot as a kid but I don't get this one, how can a brush be radge?

Oh ya stoater

Quote Originally Posted by dawn View Post
    Tic tac was when the 2 team captains stood opposite eachother (distance apart to be decided) and alternated turns to walk towards eachother one step at a time (heel of front foot touching front of rear foot) until one persons foot was on top of the others. They were deemed winner and had 1st pick for their team.

---------- Post added at 04:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:25 PM ----------

Do folk still play "pitchy"?

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Hunt The ****.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    ben the scullery
    ben the kitchenete