Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    First Team Breakthrough SvenNeil's Avatar
    Would love to see Mickey Stewart back at Hibs, just the midfielder we need IMO, a hard grafting battler who can score goals as well as defend against them

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SvenNeil View Post
    Would love to see Mickey Stewart back at Hibs, just the midfielder we need IMO, a hard grafting battler who can score goals as well as defend against them
    You'll be crucified for saying that on here mate. Cue numerous responses of ''

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by SvenNeil View Post
    Only penalties though, mind you i suppose we could do with a player that can actually score from the spot.

No thanks.But a player with his hunger and desire would be the bees knees.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Yogi's supposedly after the ginge come the summer We'll have to wait and see

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    not after his secret one finger salute in the cup final photo. though to be fair it was absolutely shocking of square heid to drop him for the final then rub his nose in it by not even giving him a subs appearance.
    No need!

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    Yogi's supposedly after the ginge come the summer We'll have to wait and see
    I'd be amazed if it happened.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    I'd be amazed if it happened.
    Amazed as in glad or amazed as in the fact he'll have left them them twice for us?

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    not after his secret one finger salute in the cup final photo. though to be fair it was absolutely shocking of square heid to drop him for the final then rub his nose in it by not even giving him a subs appearance.
    I thought it was one of the best things Collins did as our manager.

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Hilarious that he's branded a bawbag, clown, fud etc. Honestly you couldn't wish to meet a nicer guy. As a player I think we could do with him in the middle with Miller and McBride but I can't see it happening.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny_Leith View Post
    Hilarious that he's branded a bawbag, clown, fud etc. Honestly you couldn't wish to meet a nicer guy. As a player I think we could do with him in the middle with Miller and McBride but I can't see it happening.
    From what I've heard (from people who are very close to him), I think you probably could.

Besides, he stirred the sh*t the week before a cup semi-final, which we should have won. Inexcusable.

I thought it was one of the best things Collins did as our manager.
    Me too

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Never!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny_Leith View Post
    Agree wholeheartedly. Come home Mikey S.!

Gamertag: sgian dubh80
    Not in a month of sundays.

Turns in to a headless chicken in the heat of battle.
    No, No, No.
    Last edited by marinello59; 24-04-2010 at 07:06 PM.

He would be a great signing and exactly what we need. Would be surprised if it happened though.

no chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    Amazed as in glad or amazed as in the fact he'll have left them them twice for us?
    Has anyone ever done that?

Yams to Hibs back to Yams then Back to Hibs or vice versa

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    He's not to be trusted.

I would only ever see him as a yam agent if by the remotest chance he ended up at ER.

I'll never forget his torn face and his almost resentful attitude at the CIS cup Final and the celebrations afterwards.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Michael Stewart is sh*te. Simples.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Gets sent off too much. A stick on as the player to wind up if you would like the opposition reduced to 10 men.

I for one dont want him back.

But what I do want is a right back, a centre half, two kick ass midfielders and a forward who can hold up the ball.

Oh and a tricky winger.

Nae bother Eh !!

The guy's mind is all over the place. He was replaced at half time and seen leaving Tynie at ten past four. Not the attitude of a team captain (?) surely. Certainly not the type of attitude we need right now.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The guy's mind is all over the place. He was replaced at half time and seen leaving Tynie at ten past four. Not the attitude of a team captain (?) surely. Certainly not the type of attitude we need right now.
    Actually, I think he's doing a great job at the moment.

My Hearts supporting mate refers to him as a 'wage thief'

Says it all really! He'll be off to Dundee or something probably.
    Last edited by ScottB; 25-04-2010 at 11:28 AM.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post

One of my Hearts pals sent me a text at half time yesterday to say that Mikey won't be seen in the shirt again. That was his last chance to get a new contract and seemingly he had a stinker. I think that he has had the rug pulled from him a wee bit now that his deal with Dundee has completely fallen away.

I like him as a player and would welcome him back to Easter Road - if I ever get off my ass to go back myself.

Would take him back in a second. The last 2 derbies he has played him he ran the show and was the best player on the park by a country mile.

He was made scape goat by Collins prior to being binned and was by far our best player during the 6 months leading to Collins appointment.

Stewart would walk into our MF and with him and Miller playing in the middle of the park would give us fight, guile and a lot of desire.

Tin hat at the ready (but you all know I am right).
    If Hughes could pull that off I would be delighted.

Have a word.

Quote Originally Posted by TheMentalHibees View Post
    Have a word.
    I take it this is directed at me. You know its true and TBH I dont really care who plays for us and long as when they pull on the jersey they gives us their all. If a player can enhance the team and get us winning games and trophies then who cares???

This is a player I think would enhance our team.