Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Hibees Bounce

It was 1875, he's posting picture of his boarding pass on twitter.

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    I blame Owen.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steviecarnie View Post
    how can they have already had a its half past 12 on the 1st now.
    You've obviously never read TheCoolerKing's posts.

He was a classic April Fool.

In fact he was a beezer of a fool in March too.

Before that he was just an arse.

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    If you don't know who took it how the hell do you know he has done a bunk to Canada. Could be Calgary's redundancy payment i suppose.

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Quote Originally Posted by WarringtonHibee View Post
    I blame Owen.
    I reckon it was him too...I know he was up town on Sat splashing the cash

First Team Breakthrough JDanielR1875's Avatar
    Has to be a total wind up then:notworthy:

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    You've obviously never read TheCoolerKing's posts.

He was a classic April Fool.

In fact he was a beezer of a fool in March too.

Before that he was just an arse.
    Wasn't he largely an all-year-round fool?

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    Loads of low post count posters from the bounce on to beef up the story tae.

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Quote Originally Posted by JDanielR1875 View Post
    Has to be a total wind up then:notworthy:
    Better be ...would be back on by now... shirley

First Team Breakthrough JDanielR1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc1875x View Post

I agreee surely...hope its a wind up!!

First Team Regular steviecarnie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc1875x View Post
    nah it'll stay off till the tomorrow to keep the pretence up

First Team Regular Billy McKirdy's Avatar

Gamertag: N?A Wii Code: N?A

Bounce Fools

Its just the Main forum thats April Fooled, the home page is still very much online....nice try Jamie

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/

ps:Im one of the low post Bounce regulars previously mentioned...but, I very much support both the Bounce & the Net...just thought I would clear that up.
    Last edited by Billy McKirdy; 31-03-2010 at 11:51 PM.

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    Deleting a vBulletin and Wordpress installation? Certainly dedicated to your April Fools prank.

EDIT: That or removing the index.php files

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/fo...play.php?f=136
    Last edited by WarringtonHibee; 01-04-2010 at 12:02 AM.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Deleting a vBulletin and Wordpress installation? Certainly dedicated to your April Fools prank.

Well spotted.

Talking

just tried to reload the Bounce from favourites...a cunning little ploy is afoot methinks....normal service will resume tomorrow...ah well, at least it takes our minds of the shambles which was tonights game eh?

Quote Originally Posted by Marinehibby View Post
    just tried to reload the Bounce from favourites...a cunning little ploy is afoot methinks....normal service will resume tomorrow...ah well, at least it takes our minds of the shambles which was tonights game eh?
    Aye, until you reminded us.

Quote Originally Posted by Ben-Jelloun View Post
    Aye, until you reminded us.

It's Jamie now rubbing it that ta us no to got the Alan Gow ticket for the sponsor nite doo

Dinnae fret, see I know for a fact, its no Aprils fool.

There's a rumour doing the rounds here in the office.
    Allegedly, a Hibs fan was taken hostage in Edinburgh, by a very ugly man and taken to Canada using said funds. It is believed the man is about 5ft in height and weights about 20stone. He was wearing a maroon coloured top at the time of abduction. Anyone with information is urged to come forward, but this will be ignored, as it's one less yam to deal with!

good april fool,no doubt they are doing site maintenace or an upgrade.Imagine it was true tho and we only had this ***** forum to post on!

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    It was 1875, he's posting picture of his boarding pass on twitter.
    Nope not me, does any one know a John McFadden or any of his friends/ relatives?
    Last edited by 1875; 01-04-2010 at 05:57 AM.

Can yous not remove the joke now everyones seen it so we get back to reading about Hibs ?

I take it we are not getting back on the Bounce until noon then?

Quote Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
    Nope not me, does any one know a John McFadden or any of his friends/ relatives?
    Far to clever by half.

Quote Originally Posted by cowiehibs View Post
    good april fool,no doubt they are doing site maintenace or an upgrade.Imagine it was true tho and we only had this ***** forum to post on!
    We love having you here though.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    We love having you here though.
    Thats a good April fool, different ..

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    I think its an April Fool. Hibs had to close down around about 1889 (?) and one of the triggers was a board member absconding to Canada with the club's funds.

Do I win £5?

ps his name was John McFadden.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/sh...t=91244&page=2
    Last edited by Phil D. Rolls; 01-04-2010 at 11:31 AM.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    I just love how some people on .net are unbelievably stupid.
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Left by mutual consent! New Corrie's Avatar
    I thought it was going to be them finally confirming that it is actually a Celtic fansite.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Ben-Jelloun View Post
    If true, and it hasn't been hacked.

That is absolutely brutal.

Thieving ****.