Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Racenight info.

Racenight info.

right lads, if we're gonna make this a success EVERYONE has to put the effort in.
    we need everyone to do three things.
    1. sell entry ticketd
    2. sell horses and race sponsor
    3. donate prizes for the raffle.

a few guys have already taken sheets to sell horses, can u ket me know who, i forgot to take a note

so whos willing to do what?

entry tickets have been printed and we'll have them ready for sunday. let your folks know the entry cost includes a buffet.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    right lads, if we're gonna make this a success EVERYONE has to put the effort in.
    we need everyone to do three things.
    1. sell entry ticketd
    2. sell horses and race sponsor
    3. donate prizes for the raffle.

a few guys have already taken sheets to sell horses, can u ket me know who, i forgot to take a note

so whos willing to do what?

entry tickets have been printed and we'll have them ready for sunday. let your folks know the entry cost includes a buffet.

Ket....... its not just for horses!

how much is it to sponsor a race?

ill donate something to the raffle too!

£20 to sponsor a race. ur company details will be at the top of that race page with contact details etc.

guys....I need more people to take an active role here, we can't raise hundreds of quids with only a few lads willing to make the effort.

WHO ELSE IS GONNA GET THE FINGER OOT!!!!

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    I'll get some sheets off you on Sunday.

Exclamation

Aye Fonz, your right..

As a starter for 10, all the guys listed below from the team use the board, so what's everyones plans then?

Are you coming? If not why not? How many are you bringing if you are coming? Have you got race sponsors? Are you donating to the raffle etc?!

Archie
    Ben
    Chuckie
    Colin
    Danny
    Deek
    Drysdale
    Fenton
    Geoff
    John
    Josh
    Matt
    Muzzy
    Paul
    Sean
    Tarquin
    Teo

Don't ignore this boys, plenty folk post in the upcoming match, new strips and training top threads so this one is NO different
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 22-03-2010 at 09:40 PM.

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Aye Fonz, your right..

As a starter for 10, all the guys listed below from the team use the board, so what's everyones plans then?

Are you coming? If not why not? How many are you bringing if you are coming? Have you got race sponsors? Are you donating to the raffle etc?!

Archie
    Chuckie
    Colin
    Danny
    Deek
    Drysdale
    Fenton
    Geoff
    John
    Josh
    Matt
    Muzzy
    Paul
    Sean
    Tarquin
    Teo

Don't ignore this boys, plenty folk post in the upcoming match, new strips and training top threads so this one is NO different
    As you already know I'm working, And I'm working Sunday

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    ill be buying at least 2 horses and will see if i can get a sponsor for a race. I'll be there on the ngiht and ill ask folk if they wat to come. Happy to sell horse sheets etc to others.
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    As you already know I'm working, And I'm working Sunday
    So with well over 2 months notice you couldn't get it off

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    ill be buying at least 2 horses and will see if i can get a sponsor for a race. I'll be there on the ngiht and ill ask folk if they wat to come. Happy to sell horse sheets etc to others.
    Good stuff man

I'll be there and shall see if i can get some peeps to buy tickets.

I'm defo there and will be bringing folk, amanda Weill also be helping Lynn and Lesley on the night also

well sell horses also, hope this helps

My company will sponsor a race John, and I will get some folks along too...

Whatever else I can do let me know.

I am in India til the 27th of this month, and will see you when I get back.

I also have a signed home shirt from the 07/08 season that's just sitting in my cupboard collecting dust. I will donate that. It's signed by the whole squad - Rob Jones, David Murphy, Dean Shiels, Thierry Gathuessi, Alan O Brien etc...

http://images.google.com/imgres?imgu...26tbs%3Disch:1
    Last edited by Chuckie; 17-03-2010 at 04:13 AM.

as you know im in london that weekend so wont be there.

i will buy a couple of horses and am on the case to a couple of mates who have their own companies to see if they fancy sponsoring a race.

will also donate something for the raffle, not sure what yet.... will a bottle of bevvy do?? (vodka, whisky, jaegermiester??)

perfect peppermints bud

:

Right here is the situation regarding my holidays.

I get 5 weeks and 6 lieu days a year, my 5 weeks holiday are set I CANNOT change them. The 6 lieu days I can take at anytime but are not confirmed until 24hours prior.

Sunday

Sundays are overtime and I'm only get confirmed 1 every 6 weeks and they are exteamly worth my while, money wise.

I hope this clears up my situation

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    Right here is the situation regarding my holidays.

I get 5 weeks and 6 lieu days a year, my 5 weeks holiday are set I CANNOT change them. The 6 lieu days I can take at anytime but are not confirmed until 24hours prior.

Sunday

Sundays are overtime and I'm only get confirmed 1 every 6 weeks and they are exteamly worth my while, money wise.

I hope this clears up my situation

Not really..

Yes, I guessed that would be the case with your holidays etc but nobody mentioned taking a holiday or that..

Surely you can swap your weekend on for someone elses no?

So you won't be looking to play next season to workon Sundays? (Which I agree with totally if the moneys good!)
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 17-03-2010 at 02:40 PM.

[QUOTE=Number_10;2391272]

Not really..

Yes, I guessed that would be the case with your holidays etc but nobody mentioned taking a holiday or that..

Surely you can swap your weekend on for someone elses no?

So you won't be looking to play next season to workon Sundays? (Which I agree with totally if the moneys good!)[/QUOTE]

im working sunday im not swaping off a sunday, i could prob swap sat but its not a simple i HAVE to take into consideration rest between shifts etc. i have asked for the sat off as a lieu day

yip if i get a sunday i wont be playing. if that means you dont want me to sign cause its not the commitment yous want/ need then i TOTALY accept this. i was going to speak to yourself and john on the issue

right girls, as stated before i will donate a 4-ball complimentary voucher for golf (worth around £100)
    I will be bringing people along and will try to get exact numbers asap.
    I will help out on the night wi stuff if needed but will be happily sitting back wi my peeps if things r getting taken care of. too many cooks n that...
    honesty is the best policy..............................

First Team Breakthrough Josh 01's Avatar

Gamertag: josh hfc
    Aye Fonz, your right..

Archie
    Chuckie
    Colin
    Danny
    Deek
    Drysdale
    Fenton
    Geoff
    John
    Josh
    Matt
    Muzzy
    Paul
    Sean
    Tarquin
    Teo

I'll be there with me and at least + 5 possibly more. I have a sheet selling horses and willl see what i can do for raffle

Talking

This is much more like it boys

I'll be there and try bring a crew with me!

Aye Fonz, your right..

Archie
    Chuckie
    Colin
    Danny
    Deek
    Drysdale
    Fenton
    Geoff
    John
    Josh
    Matt
    Muzzy
    Paul
    Sean
    Tarquin
    Teo

I will be there, probably with about 5 others (won't know until nearer the time). I don't know anyone who would even think about sponsoring it and i won't be able to donate a raffle prize unless i get work soon.

Exclamation

Aye Fonz, your right..

Archie
    Ben
    Chuckie
    Colin
    Danny
    Deek
    Drysdale
    Fenton
    Geoff
    John
    Josh
    Matt
    Muzzy
    Paul
    Sean
    Tarquin
    Teo

Guys, I don't think everyone realises just how important the racenight is for the future of the Beers..

The tickets are now printed up, laminated and numbered..

Only 3 folk bothered to take any from me at training tonight!

This is more important than training, team bags, games or nights oot..

Every single player MUST make the effort but more importantly should WANT to make the effort..

The guys that are highlighted above, what's your plans?
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 23-03-2010 at 05:31 PM.

Guys, I don't think everyone realises just how important the racenight is for the future of the Beers..

The tickets are now printed up, laminated and numbered..

Only 3 folk bothered to take any from me at training tonight!

This is more important than training, team bags, games or nights oot..

Every single player MUST make the effort but more importantly should WANT to make the effort..

The guys that are highlighted above, what's your plans?
    Can't stress enough what Fenton is saying

I have set up a facebook events page also

MON THE BEERS

a wee quick reminder..

each player has to pay £5 for his ticket as well mind

right folks, Ive sent people emails about what YOU need to do for the racenight. Everyone get in touch asap please!!!

No excuses

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    Can't stress enough what Fenton is saying

I have set up a facebook events page also

MON THE BEERS

where's me invite
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post