sorry
    corrected

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    You've answered that question today!

Your continually unreliable, don't turn up, have an excuse etc so after I pai for the pitch out my own pocket, I text everyone in my phone and posted on here the time and venue and took the 1st 14 names that replied to the new info so that's why!

If I could be bothered I'd go through posts on here and dredge up NUMEROUS occasions when you've not turned up after saying you would..

If this wasn't the case, I'd not have had a problem penciling you in but as your well known a being unreliable I wasn't willing to be out of pocket!

So there's your reason for that and your non attendence today illustrates it brilliantly!

Anyway, let's not focus on negative shîte and talk about scoring 8 goals today and having good performances throughout the team and having a amazing team spirit!

11 goals scored and only 2 conceded in our last 2 games, good stuff!!
    And it would have been nice, at the time, if you'd said that then and not now.

Do you seriously believe that after publicly putting my name down and saying that i wanted to get back involved that i would intentionally let myself down like that/potentially make a complete arse of myself?

A couple of 'non appearances' probably a couple of years ago now when i did let myself down and a story which sounded ridiculous but was actually ridiculously true have given me a bad reputation IMO and whats happened today probably hasn't helped.

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    :notworthy:
    seriously how good was it today. the fight and spirt was a joy to be apart of

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    seriously how good was it today. the fight and spirt was a joy to be apart of
    quality, i believe having the challenge at the start was good, as everyone's levels were raised

We are the beers & we were proud to wear the shirt, more so than those muppets yesterday

restored some pride. always sweet getting one (or 8) over one of the OF no matter what level

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    RITCHIE

you've deleted some of the video....the one with me and one with nick hitting the bar.

we saw it in the car so you must've deleted it ya spoon.
    eh!! i didnae like!!

you watched me turn it off.

regards,

Scott 'goal machine' Ritchie
    Last edited by Ritchie; 21-03-2010 at 04:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ben-Jelloun View Post
    And it would have been nice, at the time, if you'd said that then and not now.

Do you seriously believe that after publicly putting my name down and saying that i wanted to get back involved that i would intentionally let myself down like that/potentially make a complete arse of myself?

A couple of 'non appearances' probably a couple of years ago now when i did let myself down and a story which sounded ridiculous but was actually ridiculously true have given me a bad reputation IMO and whats happened today probably hasn't helped.
    Like today

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Like today
    You're ignoring a key word there.

Sounded like a good game lads, well done

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    eh!! i didnae like!!

you watched me turn it off.

regards,

Scott 'goal machine' Ritchie
    You are a horrible little man.

Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    Sounded like a good game lads, well done
    8 Goals scored without you. Don't think we will need you next season

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    You are a horrible little man.
    Your a horrible little jobby. Welt.

Get the crossbar challenge on YouTube mate! Great team performance today after a shaky start, I think them scoring the first goal gave us a boot up the arse. Enjoyed playing in the 3-5-2. Everyone played well,the new training tops are top notch!

Apologies for my absolutely horrendous 1st 10-15 minutes. Constantly dawdling on the ball/trying fancy stuff in daft positions, when neither the pitch nor the opposition allowed it.

Also, totally at fault for the goal!! I think being out for 2 -3 weeks with the old gammy hammy has taken a wee bit off my fitness/sharpness.

After that, I felt we totally outplayed them, won everything going in the important areas, and more importantly didn't let up at half time, though I'm gutted Ritchie got 2 goals, cos he's *****e (joking, much better than me at RM anyway!!)

See you all tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Apologies for my absolutely horrendous 1st 10-15 minutes. Constantly dawdling on the ball/trying fancy stuff in daft positions, when neither the pitch nor the opposition allowed it.

Also, totally at fault for the goal!! I think being out for 2 -3 weeks with the old gammy hammy has taken a wee bit off my fitness/sharpness.

After that, I felt we totally outplayed them, won everything going in the important areas, and more importantly didn't let up at half time, though I'm gutted Ritchie got 2 goals, cos he's *****e (joking, much better than me at RM anyway!!)

See you all tomorrow.
    Hahaha. Goal machine

the new boy teets scores three.....who scored the rest?

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    Hahaha. Goal machine
    f of, spawny

deek, jamie, fenton, ritchie x2 & new boy got 3

i was close

I want to see this Crossbar video on Youtube, sounds awesome haha

today boys

Nothing against the Celtic boys cos theyr a good bunch, but.....
    We completely out-played and out-fought them. We hunted them down in packs and really put in a true team performance.

The desire was just epic!

well done lads

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    fantastic boys EVERYONE WAS GREAT and i mean everyone.

only point i will add Fenton much better than the last 2 games. difference no drinky
    Didn't notice this post until now, your spot on btw mate

Won't be drinking before a game for a long, long time

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy* View Post
    today boys

Nothing against the Celtic boys cos theyr a good bunch, but.....
    We completely out-played and out-fought them. We hunted them down in packs and really put in a true team performance.

The desire was just epic!

well done lads

Great TEAM performance, we wanted it more than they did!

Pity the guys on Saturday didn't have the same desire

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Sounds like a cracking result lads,
    It's been rubbish being out of the loop for a couple of weeks but games elsewhere have led to me being unable to play. i MIGHT make training tonight, cannot confirm until literally about half 7. so I'd stick me down as a no at the moment Fenton.

I go for my op on Monday so hopefully we have an Afternoon kick off this week so i can get myself along before being out for a while. Will still obviously come along when i'm free on Sunday's to watch.
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    It's been rubbish being out of the loop
    you'll get used to it next season mate

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc