Indubitably

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    Where about in India you going?
    I used to live in Pune

In Delhi the now...
    Going to Agra the morn then on to Varanassi...

I'll be coming to watch for the first half an hour or so lads

Best of luck to you guys today, and see you all on Monday

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Well done boys

glory glory

won 3-0
    geoff won it fir us by denying them countless times.

went with 3 @ cb and 5 accross the middle...thoughts on this???

nick looked good, as did big Ali till he took a dull yin.

josh had a good game and del stood out as well.

back 3 did ok but still needs work.

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    won 3-0
    geoff won it fir us by denying them countless times.

nick looked good, as did big Ali till he took a dull yin.

josh had a good game and del stood out as well.

back 3 did ok but still needs work.
    Everyone fought well and stood up to it.

I think I've broken my thumb need to wait and see

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Hope Ali is ok, he looked in real pain.
    Archie stop trying to steal the agony limelight

Longstone were a decent passing side, don't think it was a 3-0 game but we took our chances very well, great to see Josh and Groobs get off the mark

MINOR ANNOUNCEMENT

I've been carrying a niggly injury for quite a while now, since the start of this season it's got worse, it's got to the point where it's seriously affecting my game and I'm becoming a liability.

So.

I'm declaring myself unavailable for all our games from now on until I find out what's actually wrong and if it can be sorted.

I hope the likes of Nick and Alan are reliable and want to play for us regularly because as it stands now we have no strikers.

I will still be attending every game and Monday nights, but in games I will only play if we have less than 11 men on the day.

Hope you feel better soon danny, on the flip side would be good to have someone on the side shouting orders, was good having fenton do that today

IMO we need this as a team

well done today, I think at times we done well, we had three good chances and wee took them, I'd take that every week

"thanks" to geoff, was quality today

thought deek was good in midfield, covered alot of grass
    Last edited by Gus; 14-03-2010 at 04:43 PM.

Who's doin the rating this week

What was the team?????p

Geoff

John
    Matt

Groobs
    Jamie
    fenton
    deek
    Josh

Ali
    Danny

subs

arch
    nick
    Allan
    muzzy

Geoff gkeeper
    John cback
    Pete cback
    Matt cback
    groobs rmid
    Jamie cmid
    Fenton cmid
    Deek cmid
    Josh lmid
    Danni fwarwd
    Ali fward

Archie came on rmid
    Muzzy came on cback
    Alan came on fward
    Nick came on fward

Scorers: Ali, Josh, Groobs

Man of the match: Geoff by a country mile, some great saves and one absolutely rediculously otherworldly save!!

Not the prettiest performance lads n its fair to say our liking of Beer maybe hindered a few!!
    I was sulking but thats probably down to me not playing as well as i would like.
    On reflection, we tested ourselves against next seasons standards and won by 3 with a clean sheet.
    I thought that the 3 in defence were worth a mention and Pete had that boy so far in his back pocket that it was embarrassing!
    I think we didnt use the extra bodies in mid well enough though still trying the right things n some nice moves going forward. good to see some new lads n hope they stick about.

cant always be pretty, well done lads!!

like i said, i thought the boys at the back were good, yeh got caught with a high line a couple of times but whos perfect!!??
    Again, i dont think we really used the 5 in mid effectively enough but then again, we did win 3-0 so maybe being a bit critical.

Im no too convinced wi 3 at the back but we won the game with the team we put out and the formation decided.
    Great communication fi Pete to see that they had virtually went to 3 up front and get it sorted for me to sit back into defence to counter this

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    good to hear you boys did well today 3-0 is nothing to be sniffed at have to say you better sort yourselves out tho as if geoffs no playing your gonna have to cope wi me bad bad times
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

as long as u take out the opposition players like u do ur own guys at training....you'll be aright.

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    as long as u take out the opposition players like u do ur own guys at training....you'll be aright.
    Thats a fair comment but this weeks victim was a hun
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

Defo deek but no one else knew you had moved (well I didn't) I asked John if we went to a back 4 he told me no that you were just sitting deeper.

Re. Fenton on the side lines defo a big help esp for me, was this issue disscusded at piss up... I mean AGM

would like to add that I loved it today not as much moaning and alot more encoraging I thought we did fight for each other and loved the 20mins I got a cm until Danny moved me (grrrrrrrr)
    Last edited by Scooter; 14-03-2010 at 08:54 PM.

It wasn't discussed no, I came off as I had went over on my ankle early doors in the 1st half and cos I was jaked and having a mare! Defo not drinking on the night before a game again

Much better performance and overall attitude than last week, nice to see a big squad with a few new faces!

Geoff was outstanding! Some if the stops were phenomenal! He's like a fine wine, just gets even better with age

Fonz had his best game to date aswell!

Good day!

Looking forward to training tonight to try and redeem myself

Oh, Ali has chipped bones in his ankle, damaged the joint and is on crutches

So we won't be seeing him for a while

Highlight of the game for sure had to be Deek and those water bottles

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    It wasn't discussed no, I came off as I had went over on my ankle early doors in the 1st half and cos I was jaked and having a mare! Defo not drinking on the night before a game again

Much better performance and overall attitude than last week, nice to see a big squad with a few new faces!

Geoff was outstanding! Some if the stops were phenomenal! He's like a fine wine, just gets even better with age

Fonz had his best game to date aswell!

Good day!

Looking forward to training tonight to try and redeem myself

Oh, Ali has chipped bones in his ankle, damaged the joint and is on crutches

So we won't be seeing him for a while
    sare yin!!

so do you think the league guy will have been impressed with the mighty beers then??

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    sare yin!!

so do you think the league guy will have been impressed with the mighty beers then??
    Yeah, He had to be mighty impressed by the mighty beers.

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    sare yin!!

The guy said that it's a good league and everyone can go to there work on Monday cause no one get injured by bad tackles. Ali chipped his ankle and I've cracked my thumb and see a specialist tomorrow. I'll remember no to tempt fait again

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    The guy said that it's a good league and everyone can go to there work on Monday cause no one get injured by bad tackles. Ali chipped his ankle and I've cracked my thumb and see a specialist tomorrow. I'll remember no to tempt fait again
    What for?

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    What for?
    Cause the crack is on the joint and the guy this morning was cocerned if it doesn't heal properly I might not get full use of it again, it's only as a precautionary measure

Fag

Defo deek but no one else knew you had moved (well I didn't) I asked John if we went to a back 4 he told me no that you were just sitting deeper.

Re. Fenton on the side lines defo a big help esp for me, was this issue disscusded at piss up... I mean AGM

would like to add that I loved it today not as much moaning and alot more encoraging I thought we did fight for each other and loved the 20mins I got a cm until Danny moved me (grrrrrrrr)
    Communication is a 2 way thing lad, didnt quite have time for a full team briefing with a powerpoint presentation.

The guys in the middle were told that they were now a middle 2 and would need to be tighter, i sat in deeper but then basically slotted in beside Pete and seeing as they were pushing men forward, i think it worked.

Good point tho n we will make sure everyone is clear about any changes