Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Friendly: sunday 14th March

just had a txt from someone representing Longstone UTD asking if we fancy a friendly on sunday.

off-course Im gonna respond and say aye,........

so whos in?

11am KO at the Gyle

meet at the gyle for 10am sharp.
    £6 per heed

they currently sit 5th out of 13 in the league we will be joining.

In
    Geoff
    Danny
    Fenton
    Matt
    PeteM
    John
    Muzzy
    Josh
    Jamie
    Nick

Archie
    Groobs
    Alan O'Brien

Oot
    Paul (morning ko)
    Janette
    Tarq
    Last edited by Mister P; 10-03-2010 at 06:46 PM.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Aye.

Exclamation

Yes, yes, yes!

Yes I would like to be considered for the squad

:notworthy:

Its my dad's birthday and its mother's day....

But im still in

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    ill have a game in the morning, but more than happy to come along to join in from the bench should i be required (or should i not get 90 mins in the morning) if the game is in the afternoon
    Hibernian Football Club

see updated first post regarding venue & ko

---------- Post added at 11:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

we may very well use this game to try out some trialists so not everyone available will be involved

Question

Try and confirm stuff ASAP John..

With regards to trialists playing, how bout they come to training 1st?!

I for one wouldn't be happy missing out on game time after being at training in place of A.Trialist who wasn't at training..

Thoughts?

we have 1 striker in Danny, any trialists would be a striker...at this stage at least.
    I have sent an email to around 7 possibles for this, just gauging their interest first.

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    we have 1 striker in Danny, any trialists would be a striker...at this stage at least.
    I have sent an email to around 7 possibles for this, just gauging their interest first.
    I see mate, you get where i'm coming from aswell though eh!?

Personally I think we should be looking to strengthen EVERY position throughout the team!

But attending training is a must before slotting into a game and having other folk miss out on pitch time!

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Try and confirm stuff ASAP John..

With regards to trialists playing, how bout they come to training 1st?!

I for one wouldn't be happy missing out on game time after being at training in place of A.Trialist who wasn't at training..

Thoughts?
    I know i wasn't at training last night due to work, but i agree with Fenton on this.

I wouldn't be to happy being replaced by A.Trialist who hasn't been at training before. If they have been to training a few times before that would be different, but i think we should try play our strongest 11 week in week out.

But with this friendly coming up - Start with the strongest 11 and then play a few trialist's in the 2nd half.

yeah would agree with this. I wouldnt mind a wee shot at Centre Half
    Hibernian Football Club

I'm in

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    out, in newcastle

First Team Breakthrough borstalboy's Avatar

PSN ID: BigJ_86
    im out!............

due to the fact I only have 1 good leg

Josh and Jamie are in..

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    I know i wasn't at training last night due to work, but i agree with Fenton on this.

I wouldn't be to happy being replaced by A.Trialist who hasn't been at training before. If they have been to training a few times before that would be different, but i think we should try play our strongest 11 week in week out.

But with this friendly coming up - Start with the strongest 11 and then play a few trialist's in the 2nd half.
    Dinnae say that, you will do you & I out of a game

Owing to the fact that I'm at the Sunderland vs Man City game at 4pm, so I think I'm getting the train at about 1pm.

Therefore, unless its a relatively early kick-off, I'm oot

If i dont have a game in the morning ill be fine to play
    Hibernian Football Club

John why don't you ever name trialists?

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    John why don't you ever name trialists?
    coz Im a man of mystery.

nah, if he pulls out I have a few on standby, so no point listing names.

coz Im a fanny.

coz Im a man of mystery.

nah, if he pulls out I have a few on standby, so no point listing names.
    It would be nice to know who says they'll be there but ultimately cannae be arsed.

aye but Im no gonna name and shame someone none of us have met.

Geoff is in, Sean McCrae is a maybe at the moment as he's got a gammy foot..

the REFEREE

the ref for Sunday is Len Blackie. this is the guy who is the league secretary/fixtures and referee secretary..

EVERYONE, BE ON YOUR BEST BEHAVIOUR OR YOU WILL BE SUBED WITHIN MINUTES!!!
    END OF!

Quote Originally Posted by mister p View Post
    the ref for sunday is len blackie. This is the guy who is the league secretary/fixtures and referee secretary..

everyone, be on your best behaviour or you will be subed within minutes!!!
    End of!
    oh dear lord.

Archie is in.

Groobs is in.