Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Lightbulb Hibeernian V Celtic - Sunday 7th March 2010

Hibeernian V Celtic
    Venue - Saughton Sports Complex - 3G Pitch
    Meeting Time - 10:00am SHARP Do NOT be late!!
    Kick Off - 11:00am
    Ref - Fonz's Boyfriend
    Cost - £6 a head

Post availibilities..

IN

Peg Leg
    Victor
    Vidal Sogoon
    Joshua Tree
    David Camerons Love Child
    Clique Dinnae Turn Up
    Firestarter
    Phil
    Glorious Player For Make Benefit Great Country Israel
    The White Benji
    Chubby Becks
    Long Hair Is For Girls
    The Origami Master
    Bleeding Gums Murphy
    Hibeernian's Colin Nish
    Sicknote

OUT

Dick
    Dick
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 05-03-2010 at 01:25 PM.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    In.

Have they confirmed they can play this aye?

I'll play but fully expect to be dropped for not turning up to training last night.

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    In.

Have they confirmed they can play this aye?
    According to Fritzel they have

I'm in

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    According to Fritzel they have
    So nut then

So nut then

We got the 3g booked or a grass pitch?

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    out again but to be fair not required as geoff is in anyway:notworthy:
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

Aye for me.

Champing at the bit to get back after the Gammy Hammy episode

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    We got the 3g booked or a grass pitch?
    Nae idea, John booked the pitch

In like a cancerous vulva...

First Team Breakthrough borstalboy's Avatar

PSN ID: BigJ_86
    Im in, if needed!

No dodgy chippies for me on Saturday night!

in

its a grass pitch thats booked, dunno what one but if it's a case of run on and grab the best one available then we better be ready

the 3G is available for an 11am ko....bolls tae that, we canny get people to turn up for a 5pm ko ffs.

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    its a grass pitch thats booked, dunno what one but if it's a case of run on and grab the best one available then we better be ready

the 3G is available for an 11am ko....bolls tae that, we canny get people to turn up for a 5pm ko ffs.
    I'll get the nets up early on any one other than the mountain.

[QUOTE=Mister P;2375018]its a grass pitch thats booked, dunno what one but if it's a case of run on and grab the best one available then we better be ready

the 3G is available for an 11am ko....bolls tae that, we canny get people to turn up for a 5pm ko ffs.[/QUOTE]

Get oot yer beds ya pesky kids!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post

John, why try and cater for the folk that don't turn up?

I reckon the majority of the guys that are reliable a 11am KO would suit them better, if the other folk can't sort themselves out to turn up to games that's THEIR loss, not ours!

We should concentrate on the committed, reliable guys, as they're the ones keeping the team going!

Plus, if it's on 3g the games almost guaranteed to go ahead rather than on the dodgy grass pitches!
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 03-03-2010 at 08:28 AM.

I would be up for a 11am KO - as Fenton said, the pitch will be playable since it 3G.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    John, why try and cater for the folk that don't turn up?

I reckon the majority of the guys that are reliable a 11am KO would suit them better, if the other folk can't sort themselves out to turn up to games that's THEIR loss, not ours!

We should concentrate on the committed, reliable guys, as they're the ones keeping the team going!

Plus, if it's on 3g the games almost guaranteed to go ahead rather than on the dodgy grass pitches!
    i agree.... for once!!

11am would be fine for me

but i am reliable (not on the pitch)

tbh i would rather play on astro turf at the mo

The astro there is really good, would probably try get that instead of the gash pitches....

P.S I'm not available, got a game (Top of the Table clash )

11am 3g Sounds much better! the grass pitches are poor!

Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    The astro there is really good, would probably try get that instead of the gash pitches....

P.S I'm not available, got a game (Top of the Table clash )
    We have played there before ya know

P.S You weren't asked

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    as mentioned i have a game in the morning (kick off 10.30am) so i wouldnt make a morning kick off.

THe pitches at Saughton for "public" hire are the two with the slopes on it. The other pitches are all private hire for Tynecastle FC and cannot be used by anyone else.
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    as mentioned i have a game in the morning (kick off 10.30am) so i wouldnt make a morning kick off.

THe pitches at Saughton for "public" hire are the two with the slopes on it. The other pitches are all private hire for Tynecastle FC and cannot be used by anyone else.
    The one nearest the 3G isnae too bad, we played and beat Rangers 3-0 on that a while back.

lets just get the 3g....there grass pitches are awful

Would be nice to have the rest of the day free aswell

The one nearest the 3G isnae too bad, we played and beat Rangers 3-0 on that a while back.
    That's one of the "Slope" pitches! Terrible when the weathers been bad

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    lets just get the 3g....there grass pitches are awful

Would be nice to have the rest of the day free aswell
    That's the plan

Celtic have confirmined they can do 11am KO and the 3G pitch is now booked
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 03-03-2010 at 01:33 PM.

3G is booked for 11am ko

Celtc confirmed that times ok

just waiting in Oddie to say ge can ref that time...or need another ref.

cost will be more than £5 per heed tho.
    Last edited by Mister P; 03-03-2010 at 01:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post

Not sacrificing that fir the Beers naw

Does that mean Janetta is oot tae