Exclamation Training/Warm up tops

Just met with our sponsor today, went around a few sport shops to get detailed prices for our new kit and at the same time I enquired about training tops!

If we can get players to commit to making a donation to their own training top, our sponsor has also said he'll pay the difference and also get numbers/initials and his logo printed on them

The donation would be £10, not a lot for a training/warm up top with your initials or squad number on it!

These tops would be from the same manufacturer as the kit we've outlined to get and would compliment our new away strip and current hone strip very well

So, who would be up for this and can guarantee they'd have the cash to make this happen?

These with sponsors logo and our numbers/initials in yellow..

Another great forward step for the Beers :notworthy:
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 26-02-2010 at 03:16 PM.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Sounds good to me.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    aye mate, sounds ace

good work benton!!

aye. when u need £10 for

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    aye. when u need £10 for
    Middle of March

aye. when u need £10 for
    Hope your not taking the orders for the spelling of the names/ logos

Sounds wicked Fenton

£10 is nae bother, more than generous from the sponsor IMO

Whats happening regarding numbers?? One assumes you will want 10?

Last time i think the beers done an auction for numbers, personally I think we will be making a big enough financial outlay over the next couple of months to do this again.

I would Like number 4

What initials do I get

MV
    CH
    Tw**
    BJ - rather not
    G.U.S - personal fave

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    definately 100% has to happen! great contribution from the sponsor! looks very good for the beers! and i have to say im looking forward to signing that dotted line for next season
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    Sounds wicked Fenton

£10 is nae bother, more than generous from the sponsor IMO

Whats happening regarding numbers?? One assumes you will want 10?

Last time i think the beers done an auction for numbers, personally I think we will be making a big enough financial outlay over the next couple of months to do this again.

I would Like number 4

What initials do I get

MV
    CH
    Tw**
    BJ - rather not
    G.U.S - personal fave

number 11/22 please
    Hibernian Football Club

Defo up for this, Squad numbers would be a good idea for tops - as if some1 leaves the team, this could be handed to some1 else.

Yup, i'd be up for this.

Number 16 if possible, as I've bizarrely played my best games for the Beers wearing it!!

Oh aye, and intials PD please, not TQ or any such nonsense
    Last edited by lyonhibs; 25-02-2010 at 04:21 PM.

number 8 or 12 for me please

initials SR
    Last edited by Ritchie; 25-02-2010 at 04:17 PM.

Sounds good mate, number 11 or 14(SMc) would be great!

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Yes yes and yes. Can I have 21

dont think we should start going OTT with squad numbers... it should go 1 to 18 (or whatever the squad limit is in the fair play league)

no point having big gaps in numbers.

what is the squad limit again john???

10s still mine I'm coming back at the end of the season dont worry

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    dont think we should start going OTT with squad numbers... it should go 1 to 18 (or whatever the squad limit is in the fair play league)

no point having big gaps in numbers.

what is the squad limit again john???
    Shut up goon!!!

21 was my rolly hockey number and was capped for Scotland with that number. If it's allowed I want it

Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    10s still mine I'm coming back at the end of the season dont worry
    That's the crux of the issue wee man

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    Shut up goon!!!

21 was my rolly hockey number and was capped for Scotland with that number. If it's allowed I want it
    so unprofessional.

surely your squad number will corresponde with both the training tops & match tops so when we get the new strips we will get 1 to how ever many we order..... unless we are gonna go to the shop and say i'll have 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,16,17,21,25,39,99.....

anyway scott.... just settle.
    Last edited by Ritchie; 25-02-2010 at 06:30 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    so unprofessional.

surely your squad number will corresponde with both the training tops & match tops so when we get the new strips we will get 1 to how ever many we order..... unless we are gonna go to the shop and say i'll have 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,16,17,21,25,39,99.....

anyway scott.... just settle.

I'm coolio

but seriously I would reall like 21, hence(tarquin eat your heart oot) archie21

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    I'm coolio

but seriously I would reall like 21, hence(tarquin eat your heart oot) archie21
    your cool as a cucumber scott.

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    That's the crux of the issue wee man

Oh I'll be back dont cha worry Been with this team since the start, can't leave it especially with going to amateur...

I think for £10 it is very reasonable. Very good to hear we have a sponsor for next season in place. Very good work Fenton. As said previously the numbers should be 1 to say 18 or however many tops we get and should have a training top with the same number. No point in having to get a new training top everytime someone leaves or joins the club. Should hand back the training top if you leave the club
    Last edited by Muzzy; 25-02-2010 at 08:45 PM.

I think this is one for the AGM guys. Kinda agree wi Rithchie n Muzz to be honest.
    I think that the training tops shouldnt have numbers, just initials.
    The starting team should be 1 to 11, 1-keeper/2-rightback/3-leftback etc.
    Noone should own a number IMO. its just a bit blousy for me like.
    I dont mean that to offend, i know some peope like cerain numbers but if we are gonna ok obscure numbers for football then can i have no. 159999322209484481484943211646576491109274? i really like it

If you prefer a certain number and have done well enough to make the starting line up then by all means enquire about taking,say, no.10

Muzz, i think if i pay a tenner and for wateva reason i left, i would like to keep my top. no leavin like(sorry Ritchie)

call me old-fashioned................................
    Last edited by Delboy*; 25-02-2010 at 09:01 PM.

defo agree that the staring numbers should be 1-11, then subs 12, 14, 15, 16 etc etc etc.

i know we auctioned numbers to raise cash a few years ago but we don't need to do that now.

training tops should have initials only

defo agree that the staring numbers should be 1-11, then subs 12, 14, 15, 16 etc etc etc.

i know we auctioned numbers to raise cash a few years ago but we don't need to do that now.

In that case, number 2 for me.

I'll be damned if I'm going to actually volunteer to get a subs number!!!

Club 12 (2013) Supporter kevinref's Avatar

i would not get names/numbers on training tops
    player gets injured long term new player comes in wheres his top,and are the same players going to be there in say 2/3 seasons time,
    traing tops should just be a set of bibs
    match day traing tops should have your sponser on the back
    look and watch most teams their tops only have sponsers

---------- Post added at 10:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

tops should really only be 1-11 then 12 -17 no 13
    if player wants his own number see if you can buy an extra top and he can pay for it,

Quote Originally Posted by kevinref View Post
    i would not get names/numbers on training tops
    player gets injured long term new player comes in wheres his top,and are the same players going to be there in say 2/3 seasons time,
    traing tops should just be a set of bibs
    match day traing tops should have your sponser on the back
    look and watch most teams their tops only have sponsers

---------- Post added at 10:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

tops should really only be 1-11 then 12 -17 no 13
    if player wants his own number see if you can buy an extra top and he can pay for it,
    Aye cos they r no Hibs class
    The point is that you pay for ur own top so by all means keep it, take it home, make love to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy* View Post
    Aye cos they r no Hibs class
    The point is that you pay for ur own top so by all means keep it, take it home, make love to it.

I also agree with the number scenario! No 77's or 69's on these set of strips, that will actually cause us bother next season and may have to look at getting replacement tops!

I think initials are the way forward for the training tops as the guys will be paying money for said to so have a certain level of ownership!

As for squad numbers, I think Derek is right, 1-11 should be decided on match day and if the starting 11 have preferred numbers that will be taken into consideration but otherwise a strip is a strip

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post

I also agree with the number scenario! No 77's or 69's on these set of strips, that will actually cause us bother next season and may have to look at getting replacement tops!

I think initials are the way forward for the training tops as the guys will be paying money for said to so have a certain level of ownership!

As for squad numbers, I think Derek is right, 1-11 should be decided on match day and if the starting 11 have preferred numbers that will be taken into consideration but otherwise a strip is a strip