'S' Form

First post, one of optimism

Hi all, thought now would be a good time for my first post.

After having a day to recover from last night's horror show, I for one still feel very positve about our season. Yes, we got gubbed but here's hoping it's just a blip(every team has one) and that on Saturday the boys will quickly put it right by cheering us up with a win.
    Last time at Fir Park we won 3-1 and a repeat performance would do nicely but just here to say that our support will go a long way in helping get us back on track so let's not get ourselves down and keep cheering them on :notworthy:
    Our away support this season has been great and I will be there on Saturday, through thick and thin as they say

Don't know if that sounded like a load of pi$h but hey i'll get used to it.

Welcome and be prepared for the LTYF post (that's all I'm saying )

'S' Form
    As I am new I am going to have to ask what LTYF means

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keeks_09 View Post
    As I am new I am going to have to ask what LTYF means
    Means "Love The Yellow Flares" which was what yams were wearing in May 1986 on Tayside. I don't know if there are any pictures still existing of that event.

First Team Breakthrough Hibee_Rab's Avatar

Gamertag: rabferg
    Depending on how politically correct you want to be it is either-
    Launch The Yam Fud
    or
    Lynch The Yam ******er

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Means "Love The Yellow Flares" which was what yams were wearing in May 1986 on Tayside. I don't know if there are any pictures still existing of that event.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee_Rab View Post
    Depending on how politically correct you want to be it is either-
    Launch The Yam Fud
    or
    Lynch The Yam ******er
    Please don't take it personally. It's just that there is a certain 'grace' period in which new posters have to prove themselves REAL Hibby's rather than infiltrating Jambo's. Look and learn

'S' Form
    I can assure you now that I am not one of them
    Season ticket holder, famous five lower (boring i know)

Good lad/lass Tell us about yourself Just dinnae say that Deeks should be dropped, Nish is (rhyming slang), Bamba is murder and you'll do ok......Good luck

'S' Form
    Yeah suppose I should have introduced myself properly
    16 years old, girl, supported the hibees since i can remember and as it happens play for hibs (under 17 girls)

Row and seat number so we can see if you leave early or not

'S' Form
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Row J, Seat 53.

16 years old, girl, supported the hibees since i can remember and as it happens play for hibs (under 17 girls)
    Oh aye, I forgot about that! Dinnae ever, ever, ever, leave early Or arrive late for that matter Good on you for playing for the famous Hibees Your mum's not called Sharon by any chance is she??

Row J, Seat 53.
    4 rows in front of me, I'll be watching

'S' Form
    Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Oh aye, I forgot about that! Dinnae ever, ever, ever, leave early Or arrive late for that matter Good on you for playing for the famous Hibees Your mum's not called Sharon by any chance is she??
    No, but i think i know the Sharon you mean, well there's only one as far as im aware.

'S' Form
    4 rows in front of me, I'll be watching
    You may know me already, the ginger one, shout alot...not hard to spot

[QUOTE=keeks_09;2359429]No, but i think i know the Sharon you mean, well there's only one as far as im aware.[/QUOTe

Cool. I work beside the one who's daughter is also in the team. Anyhow, go forth and post

Can you play centre half?! Welcome.

Motherwell normally let us play passing football, hopefully that continues under Pa Broon.

Welcome to the board

Gamertag: TheBull1875

After having a day to recover from last night's horror show, I for one still feel very positve about our season. Yes, we got gubbed but here's hoping it's just a blip(every team has one) and that on Saturday the boys will quickly put it right by cheering us up with a win.
    Last time at Fir Park we won 3-1 and a repeat performance would do nicely but just here to say that our support will go a long way in helping get us back on track so let's not get ourselves down and keep cheering them on :notworthy:
    Our away support this season has been great and I will be there on Saturday, through thick and thin as they say

Hmmm, sensible first post? Well structured and near enough grammatically correct with no obvious spelling errors? 16 year old female? Aye right!!!!!

Welcome young lady.

Another happy-clapper or are you blackpool in disguise?

Only kidding, welcome keeks!

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    You may know me already, the ginger one, shout alot...not hard to spot
    shame, you were doing so well...

No, but i think i know the Sharon you mean, well there's only one as far as im aware.
    Are you playing for Bri's team tomorrow?

Apologies, I've not updated your profile on the Ladies site yet.

'S' Form
    Quote Originally Posted by Serg View Post
    Are you playing for Bri's team tomorrow?

Apologies, I've not updated your profile on the Ladies site yet.
    yeah alfie asked me to play last night just for extra game time so think i am
    and i thought the game was sunday?
    Last edited by keeks_09; 19-02-2010 at 03:15 PM.