Jefferies A Bad Influence - Now The Fans Are Telling Lies Too!

I spotted this post over the road this evening..........

Quote Originally Posted by Joe1874 from 12pointsback
    ive just been banned from crackheeds.net for telling them they are pesh i only regestered with them at 5.30
    Simply didn't happen.

Any idea why they're resorting to lies??

May have been the Bounce

they should be banned from everywhere apart from:

wethinkweownabankbutreallyweowntehsquarerootofFA.c om

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry
    May have been the Bounce
    To me, the reference to ".net" suggests otherwise.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Simply didn't happen.

cause they have a big chip on their shoulders about us just now and cant take it- ah,its good to be a hibby

girfuy !!!

Simply didn't happen.

Maybe it's to get some backdoor hero-worship status. It's a bit like being in the 1p club in Deal or No Deal

Simply didn't happen.

Cause they are prized Flumps that have a nice gay new pathetic looking server and moronic fans to boot.

AND we have a game in hand

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Cause they are prized Flumps that have a nice gay new pathetic looking server and moronic fans to boot.

AND we have a game in hand
    It has to be said that Brokebank really does look very crap with whatever their new set up has done to it. Still, if the Pornstars are happy I suppose that's all that matters.

I'm glad it didn't happen because I would've been REALLY REALLY REALLY ANGRY at a Jambo saying we were pish.

In fact, I probably would've flown back to Scotland to seek vengeance on the animal that said it.

Maybe he meant here: http://www.discostup.com/Crackheeds.html

Lets face it they aren't known for their erudition or independence of thought over there are they?

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    they should be banned from everywhere apart from:

wethinkweownabankbutreallyweowntehsquarerootofFA.c om
    are you not confusing them with wegiveawayfreeseasonticketsandthenboastaboutourcro wdskickback.co.uk?

I guarantee it will be some sad, no-mates anorak, who is trying to be the big man over there.
    It never ceases to amaze how some people try to score points by doing something like this in the first place.
    If it was the end of the season and we were being relegated or had been hammered by, lets say 7 goals, then come on and give it loads but 3-0 against the current champions and league leaders is just not worth getting a ban.
    Then again we are talking about some real sad inviduals here.
    Can you just imagine the conversation between him and his felow yams down the dole office on Monday - "eh guys, guess what i did this weekend? i got banned from a website for saying Hibs were p**h". "No, really, I did". SADDO!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Buster18 View Post
    are you not confusing them with wegiveawayfreeseasonticketsandthenboastaboutourcro wdskickback.co.uk?
    I thought it was wearereallyskintandhavingahugechurchhalljumblesale withsportssockstwofurrapound.com

Quote Originally Posted by woody47 View Post
    I guarantee it will be some sad, no-mates anorak, who is trying to be the big man over there.
    It never ceases to amaze how some people try to score points by doing something like this in the first place.
    If it was the end of the season and we were being relegated or had been hammered by, lets say 7 goals, then come on and give it loads but 3-0 against the current champions and league leaders is just not worth getting a ban.
    Then again we are talking about some real sad inviduals here.
    Can you just imagine the conversation between him and his felow yams down the dole office on Monday - "eh guys, guess what i did this weekend? i pretended I got banned from a website for saying Hibs were p**h". "No, really, I did". SADDO!!!!
    Fixed it for you. Shame nobody's chinned him for it on beatthebottomteamsowe'veallgotstonnersback.co.uk yet.

Still, bet Fat Jim Knows.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar

Simply didn't happen.

To quote Jack Nicholson, because they cannot handle the truth

Simply didn't happen.

What an utter yam fanny ...he never even registered wi hibs.net never mind got banned !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    I'm glad it didn't happen because I would've been REALLY REALLY REALLY ANGRY at a Jambo saying we were pish.

In fact, I probably would've flown back to Scotland to seek vengeance on the animal that said it.
    Calm down Steve-O, we have a semi/quarter/playoff/one-legged/gets you through to the next semi/quarter/playoff if you win it kinda game to look forward to on Sunday! God this A League thing is far too complicated...

And you have Terry to look forward to on the NZ Apprentice this evening

Chill, bro!

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar

Simply didn't happen.

I'm not a qualified psychiatrist, but my professional take is:

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over an utter tanking in January 1973.

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over an ultimate double failure in May 1986.

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over the craven way they've caved in to their utter humiliation under the stern ruddership of Rear-Admiral Romanov.

Has any football club owner ever made more of a fool of the so-called supporters of his club?????
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over an utter tanking in January 1973.

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over an ultimate double failure in May 1986.

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over the craven way they've caved in to their utter humiliation under the stern ruddership of Rear-Admiral Romanov.

Has any football club owner ever made more of a fool of the so-called supporters of his club?????
    Your last sentence is grammatically incorrect. It should of course have read, clubs

1 - FBK Kauno demoted to amateur level of Lithuania football

2 - MTZ-Ripo. Gone. Now re-named FC Partizan Minsk

3 - Yams. Too many ricks to mention.

There is one common denominator that links all 3 clubs (not just Vlad) but all were promised brand spanking new stadia.

Oh dear. Only one set of supporters still "believe."

Verbatim from Kickback.....it's another techy glitch

Posted 10 February 2010 - 09:11 PM We've had a few queries from members about the subscription facility.

Unfortunately, the subscription payment page is not available at the moment because we have to do some work to get Paypal talking to our new software.

We'll post a note as soon as it's working again.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused - I'm afraid it's just one of those things that can happen with a transfer like this.

Ulysses
    Administrator

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post

Can they not send the payments by Fax?

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376

wow - you'd think they'd have tested their main means of funding.

They really do try to emulate their football club

Apart from sone numpty trying to do a Pat McGinley signature there's not much happening on their PM board anyway.

"Apologies for any inconvenience caused - I'm afraid it's just one of those things that can happen with a transfer like this.

Uyssles
    Self-Administrator"

Sorted

Oh Who do you think
    you are kidding Mr Jeffries...

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post

There's some debate about this still, but some people might suggest the one William Hiddlestone, sometime chairman of Third Lanark Football Club, late of Cathkin Park Glasgow and the Scottish Football League Division One, is one candidate for a Romanov Award for conning his club's supporters with unfulfilled dreams of glory. I quite from Wikipedia:

"The last day of season 1960–61 saw Third Lanark reach a historic landmark. They beat Hibernian 6–1 at Cathkin Park to reach 100 goals for the season, and their win secured third place in the most competitive First Division league table. The 'scarlet' goalscoring machine of Goodfellow, Hilley, Harley, Gray and McInnes had done it again.

Only four years later the club's ultimate agony began. Season 1965–66 found Thirds kicking off in the Second Division, having been relegated as a consequence of their most disastrous season ever, bringing the club only three wins from 34 matches in the league.

There followed yet another two seasons of mediocrity and discontent, ending in the humiliating defeat at Boghead Park when Dumbarton recorded a 5–1 score line, on 28 April 1967 (the final Thirds goal was scored by future Airdrie and Hearts star Drew Busby). This game ended the football involvement of Thirds as a senior professional club.

The following months brought a Board of Trade investigation, revealing constant player squabbles and bitter internal struggles for power. These events finally took their toll and eventually a liquidator was appointed.

The club was declared bankrupt after a Board of Trade enquiry and was liquidated in 1967. Boardroom corruption allegedly played a role in this; the role of the chairman of Thirds, Bill Hiddleston, remains subject to intense debate: he may have wished to profit personally from the sale of Cathkin Park for property development (Cathkin was sold for housing during the 1967 close season, but Glasgow City Council refused building permission).

On the other hand he did build the club a new stand in 1963 - hardly in keeping with someone interested in running the club to a fold - and another allegation was that Hiddleston wanted to force the club to move to either Cumbernauld or East Kilbride, the booming "New Towns" within the Glasgow commuter belt which at that time had no Senior side of their own.

The report by The Board of Trade into Third Lanark's activities in 1967 found that players were paid tardily & often in silver, they had to make their own way to away matches, hot water was not available after matches; and every facet of the club's management was from a personal appointment by Hiddleston. In short, there was a wave of disincentive for anyone to remain working for or even being a shareholder of the club if they were not part of Hiddleston's clique."

Now I have to confess that even I didn't realise there were so many parallels between Mr Hiddleston's regime at Cathkin and that of the Mad Submariner at the Bus Shelter. Perhaps we should warn our friends on Keechback? Or then again, perhaps not....

I would also draw your attention to the fact that the whole sorry business began with an act of gratuitous and unwarranted violence upon (and contempt for) the security and peace of mind of the inoffensive Leith Cabbage and their fans.
    Last edited by --------; 16-02-2010 at 12:00 PM.

Can't see Hearts fans telling porky's.

Oh wait...

"I'm fourteen years old and my interests include Kelly Clarkson music." - Wee Airdrie Jambon

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    There's some debate about this still, but some people might suggest the one William Hiddlestone, sometime chairman of Third Lanark Football Club, late of Cathkin Park Glasgow and the Scottish Football League Division One, is one candidate for a Romanov Award for conning his club's supporters with unfulfilled dreams of glory. I quite from Wikipedia:

"The last day of season 1960–61 saw Third Lanark reach a historic landmark. They beat Hibernian 6–1 at Cathkin Park to reach 100 goals for the season, and their win secured third place in the most competitive First Division league table. The 'scarlet' goalscoring machine of Goodfellow, Hilley, Harley, Gray and McInnes had done it again.

Only four years later the club's ultimate agony began. Season 1965–66 found Thirds kicking off in the Second Division, having been relegated as a consequence of their most disastrous season ever, bringing the club only three wins from 34 matches in the league.

There followed yet another two seasons of mediocrity and discontent, ending in the humiliating defeat at Boghead Park when Dumbarton recorded a 5–1 score line, on 28 April 1967 (the final Thirds goal was scored by future Airdrie and Hearts star Drew Busby). This game ended the football involvement of Thirds as a senior professional club.

The following months brought a Board of Trade investigation, revealing constant player squabbles and bitter internal struggles for power. These events finally took their toll and eventually a liquidator was appointed.

The club was declared bankrupt after a Board of Trade enquiry and was liquidated in 1967. Boardroom corruption allegedly played a role in this; the role of the chairman of Thirds, Bill Hiddleston, remains subject to intense debate: he may have wished to profit personally from the sale of Cathkin Park for property development (Cathkin was sold for housing during the 1967 close season, but Glasgow City Council refused building permission).

On the other hand he did build the club a new stand in 1963 - hardly in keeping with someone interested in running the club to a fold - and another allegation was that Hiddleston wanted to force the club to move to either Cumbernauld or East Kilbride, the booming "New Towns" within the Glasgow commuter belt which at that time had no Senior side of their own.

The report by The Board of Trade into Third Lanark's activities in 1967 found that players were paid tardily & often in silver, they had to make their own way to away matches, hot water was not available after matches; and every facet of the club's management was from a personal appointment by Hiddleston. In short, there was a wave of disincentive for anyone to remain working for or even being a shareholder of the club if they were not part of Hiddleston's clique."

Now I have to confess that even I didn't realise there were so many parallels between Mr Hiddleston's regime at Cathkin and that of the Mad Submariner at the Bus Shelter. Perhaps we should warn our friends on Keechback? Or then again, perhaps not....

I would also draw your attention to the fact that the whole sorry business began with an act of gratuitous and unwarranted violence upon (and contempt for) the security and peace of mind of the inoffensive Leith Cabbage and their fans.
    Good shout.

The yams are nothing special after all, are they? A Cup record no better than Clyde and evidence from history of what happens to a team whose support are ridden roughshod over, by an unfettered owner. Yet still they can't see what's right in front of their noses.

Homfc - are they spineless because they know they're impotent or are they impotent because they're inherently spineless?
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    To be fair to the Hi-Hi's Doddie, in the 10 days before the match Hibs had played 2 European Semi-finals and a league game and pretty much stepped off the plane from Rome and onto the team bus to Cathkin.

19-Apr 1961 Hibernian 2 - 2 AS Roma
    22-Apr 1961 Hibernian 4 - 0 Clyde
    26-Apr 1961 AS Roma 3 - 3 Hibernian
    29-Apr 1961 3rd Lanark 6 - 1 Hibernian

AS Roma 19-4-61--3.jpg

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Can't see Hearts fans telling porky's.

Oh wait...

"I'm fourteen years old and my interests include Kelly Clarkson music." - Wee Airdrie Jambon