Thread: Nine or Zero

Nine or Zero

3 away matches in 6 days....

The headlines if we got Nine points

The Headlines if we got Zero Points

can't over state how important thse 3 games are.........

can't decide whether to order champagne or teflon pants

Iv'e plumped for the Champagne - actually case of Virgin wine - In Yogi we trust

3 matches in 6 days. That's going to be tough.

Maybe Yogi will field our "reserves" against Rangers and concentrate on the St Johnstone and Motherwell games in the hope of getting 6 points out of 9.

I can see us beating St Johnstone and drawing with Motherwell but anything could happen tomorrow.

Important week ahead.

:notworthy: :notworthy:

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    3 matches in 6 days. That's going to be tough.

Maybe Yogi will field our "reserves" against Rangers and concentrate on the St Johnstone and Motherwell games in the hope of getting 6 points out of 9.

I can see us beating St Johnstone and drawing with Motherwell but anything could happen tomorrow.

Important week ahead.

:notworthy: :notworthy:
    now now, a few on here thought we'd get pumped by the Sainties a couple of weeks ago

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    now now, a few on here thought we'd get pumped by the Sainties a couple of weeks ago
    To be truthful my predictions are pretty crap. I've got a crisp fiver on with Bet365 that the next pope will be a proddy.

They're all tough games ahead so 4 out of 9 points would be respectable. Think that would put us 19 points ahead of the Yams.

@hibs.net private member Bookkeeper's Avatar
    Think we're getting to the part of the season where mental strength becomes a factor. We've had a fairly soft side to us over the last few years, but it looks like Yogi is beginning to instil some toughness into the team. We're certainly going to need it over the next 3 away games. Rangers away is never easy and St.Johnstone have been difficult opponents so far this season. Do think we'll beat Motherwell though.

Go for 9 out of 9.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Cool

By getting four points from the OF this season already means that we are four points in front of the total that you could budget for. If we got four points out of the next three games, and they were one from the saints and three from 'well, I would be happy with that.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    By getting four points from the OF this season already means that we are four points in front of the total that you could budget for. If we got four points out of the next three games, and they were one from the saints and three from 'well, I would be happy with that.
    nope 7 out of nine ,that's acceptable.

You're all wrong.

Its going to be 8 out of 9...

I'm betting my house on it.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    You're all wrong.

Its going to be 8 out of 9...

I'm betting my house on it.
    Aye but you only live in a Wendy hoose.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Aye but you only live in a Wendy hoose.
    Its a caravan convertible wendy hoose.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    show off
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

GAme at Pa Broon's Tattie Patch will not be a breeze - they have not lost in 5

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    GAme at Pa Broon's Tattie Patch will not be a breeze - they have not lost in 5
    and the pitch is like a ploughed field!

4 pts - 3 against Rangers, 1 against Well and none against the Perth mob!

5 points -
    rangers 3
    st j 1
    mw 1
    nothing less

I was going to post zero points then thought that would be a bit pessimistic so didn't comment at all. I now think zero is very attainable given Motherwell's current form. How many goals are we going to concede on Saturday?

Teflon pants it is then