Hybrid View

Filling in the corners - coming soon.

Folks,

Have info that the corners of ER will be filled in and will be in place for the start of next season!

Reliably informed demolition of the current empty space between all 4 stands will start in a number of weeks!!!

3pm.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Folks,

Have info that the corners of ER will be filled in and will be in place for the start of next season!

Reliably informed demolition of the current empty space between all 4 stands will start in a number of weeks!!!

3pm.

Thats fantastic news, cannae wait

I heard on the bus by a non-reliable source that it is going to be 3 tiers and be very like Milans Ground.

Last edited by BroxburnHibee; 09-02-2010 at 10:20 PM. Reason: Removing pic - bad link

Why fill in the corners when the East aint built yet? strange

What tools do you use to demolish empty space?

Quote Originally Posted by monza View Post
    I suggest you would use another empty space for a wrecking ball, maybe Gary Lockes heid?

Demolition has completed - was required to ensure the planning permission didn't run out..........

The ones that play in maroon over at the pink bus shelter

I can confirm this is definitely happening.

Although I'm informed by my mole on the inside that we will be digging a wee hole in the corner so the planning permission doesn't run out.

We'll need to sell the whole squad just to fund it and then we won't have enough fans to fill it because we'll have sold all our best players. On the plus side we can rent it out for the odd cup tie or concert to recoup some doe.

I've also got it on good authority that there will be no singing or standing sections.

@hibs.net private member stu in nottingham's Avatar
    I'm not sure but you could sweep up afterwards with an air brush.
    FAITH HOPE LOVE

My Blog:
    The Tears of a Clown

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    very much my train of thought

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    very much my train of thought
    Oh, behave. You're getting a new East Stand, the corners filled in, and a glass roof. Now you want a bloody station???

SOME FOLK ARE NEVER SATISFIED!!!

Quote Originally Posted by 007 Mickey Weir View Post
    I heard on the bus by a non-reliable source that it is going to be 3 tiers and be very like Milans ground

That it? I heard it would be 5 tiers. I also heard it would have a capacity of over 100k. Source is that I know Liam Miller's mate's son's pal's da's sister's pet dog and he says......

In all honesty though, i doubt it. I thought the East was coming but filling in the corners as well would be taking it a step too far at the moment IMO.
    Last edited by BroxburnHibee; 09-02-2010 at 10:21 PM. Reason: Removing pic - bad link

I thought the option to fill in corners is only there if Scotland get a Euor championships?

Or maybe we could fill in the 2 corners between East/North and West/North and join them to the FF?

We should build a massive circular stand that slowly rotates to the tune of over 14 90's pop classics till you end up where you started but in the past.

Quote Originally Posted by Tinyclothes View Post
    We should build a massive circular stand that slowly rotates to the tune of over 14 90's pop classics till you end up where you started but in the past.
    Or the magic roundabout theme?

Can I book 1902, please?

I heard this is going to happen. Dont want to say too much in case I get one of the contractors in trouble but I also hear the pitch is to rotate in the opposite direction. Should be a goer as soon as Rod perfects his zero gravity field generator. He wants Hibs to play their home games in zero-gravity to give us that competitive home advantage.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 Mickey Weir View Post
    I heard on the bus by a non-reliable source that it is going to be 3 tiers and be very like Milans ground

Just to warn everyone, I got a trojan warning when I went on that link.
    Last edited by BroxburnHibee; 09-02-2010 at 10:22 PM. Reason: Removing pic - bad link

Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    Just to warn everyone, I got a trojan warning when I went on that link.
    So did I but removed it with AVG - need to remove this Admin

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Folks,

3pm.

more promises......