Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Dare we dream ?

First Team Regular southfieldshibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by akita View Post
    How you can say after 2 easy home ties that this could be our year!!! We've had better chances in the past with better teams than we've got just now... It's looking like one of the strongest 1/4 finals and 1/2 finals for many a year.....

Can we win it????? Yes of course we can...

Will we win it???? Every chance not
    yes. we will win it.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by southfieldshibby View Post
    yes. we will win it.
    Maybe not this year. Maybe in the next few years... hopefully.

First Team Regular southfieldshibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    maybe not this year. Maybe in the next few years... Hopefully.
    yes! We will win it.........this year!

Quote Originally Posted by cheltenhamhibee View Post
    Not wishing to be a jinx, but do you think like me think this best chance we have had in many many seasons to win the SC ? i'm really starting to believe its oor year
    its in the bag

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    We're oot in the next round.

We'll pass 110 years without winning it comfortably.

@hibs.net private member cheltenhamhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by akita View Post
    How you can say after 2 easy home ties that this could be our year!!! We've had better chances in the past with better teams than we've got just now... It's looking like one of the strongest 1/4 finals and 1/2 finals for many a year.....

Can we win it????? Yes of course we can...

Will we win it???? Every chance not
    is it though !!! when was the last time we were in this league position with stonger teams ? the ugly sisters are no where near as strong as they have been in the past, the arabs and sheep are not exactly world beaters are they ??? even the yams are bricking it this year !!!

No!!!!!!!!!!!!

Burn the witch!

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    We will win it in 2012.

I text one of those 'We know everything' question numbers things. 2012 is our year, and Hearts wont win it again till 2026 or something. I'll take that tbh!

We're ****ing taking it this year.

You watch.

And, we're taking third anaw.

Probably because I did NOT put my usual bets on with Willie Hills where I'd rake in the dosh IF these events do transpire but, I'll live without the guaranteed £20k in bet winnings to see the Scottish Cup coming doon Easter Road.

I had a word with the almighty. This is bagged and sorted. God is a Hibby, he told me. And as you will note, the yams season is over now tae. I asked for that anaw and just wait til ye see what he's got in store for the huns

ENDOF

Gamertag: gringotodd
    I'll agree it's our year when all other SPL competition is removed. And Division One too.

@hibs.net private member rubber mal's Avatar
    In the words of Stephen Patrick Morrissey:

How dearly I would love to get carried away
    But I once had a dream and it never came true

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by rubber mal View Post
    In the words of Stephen Patrick Morrissey:

How dearly I would love to get carried away
    But I once had a dream and it never came true
    And time is against me now.

Quote Originally Posted by rubber mal View Post