Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    you still can bud, I just put as much in as I could so i could get it booked.

you're welcome to cross my palm with silver any time you like
    Ahright good good then, I can contribute such an amount at our next game (whenever that is )

Are we still due like 300 quid?

Fenton and I were chatting to the guy @ Sighthill Pitz this morning (assistant manager I think)

He informed us that the function suite only has a drinks licence until 12....if we wanted to get a licence until 1am then its an additional £50

This is a must I think.......

thought

that would be a further £50 coming out if the team funds. surely a taxi into town would be better for the team, especialy if we have a game the following morning

Angry

that would be a further £50 coming out if the team funds. surely a taxi into town would be better for the team, especialy if we have a game the following morning
    I see your point.......but

1. £600 has to be spent at the bar to get the deposit back - extra hour would no doubt confirm getting this figure - if we get 60 people then the only have to spend £10 a head - but i'm a little wary that we wont get that figure

2. A game the next day......you insane?

GUYS/GIRLS.

Depending who Hibs get on this date I might come up and do the game and this event.

Quite enjoy a racenight. How far outside the centre of Edinburgh is the event?

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxJohn View Post
    GUYS/GIRLS.

Depending who Hibs get on this date I might come up and do the game and this event.

Quite enjoy a racenight. How far outside the centre of Edinburgh is the event?

about 15 - 20 mins on a bus, under £10 in a taxi.

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by craig1875 View Post
    about 15 - 20 mins on a bus, under £10 in a taxi.
    guys i have some sad news. Archmond will NOT be at this event. im workingb

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    guys i have some sad news. Archmond will NOT be at this event. im workingb
    Mate, it's well over 2 months away surely you can get it swapped/changed/time off etc!?

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Mate, it's well over 2 months away surely you can get it swapped/changed/time off etc!?
    nope

swapped maybe but i cant see anyone swapping off their long weekend

Holiday?

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    John,

ill take some tickets/horses etc off your hands, think ill buy a few for myself anyway and ill have a few willing folk in the office that will come along / buy horses
    Hibernian Football Club

how many does this place hold?

surely we will sell it out, naw????????????

pretty shan if the drinks stop at 12

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy* View Post
    how many does this place hold?

surely we will sell it out, naw????????????

pretty shan if the drinks stop at 12

I defo think the £50 for the extended license is worth while

fair enough, i just didnt want to commit to anything. think we'll need to pay the additional £50 up front tho...any volunteers

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    Fritzmond I said I was gonnae stick in 50 squid for the deposit.

Either way, glad this is sorted. Hibeers!

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    I CANT GO!!!

JUST REALISED ITS THE SAME WEEKEND THAT IM IN LONDON TO SEE DEADMAU5 AT THE BRIXTON ACADEMY!!!!

GAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    I CANT GO!!!

JUST REALISED ITS THE SAME WEEKEND THAT IM IN LONDON TO SEE DEADMAU5 AT THE BRIXTON ACADEMY!!!!

GAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!

Words cannot describe how much of a f***ing loser u are

x1000

x1000
    how?? cant be helped....

think it should be moved to the 8th of may!!

how?? cant be helped....

think it should be moved to the 8th of may!!
    I am washing my Benji hair that night, so we canne do it

I think this date has now been agreed, so although its a shame both Archie & Ritchie canne make it, it puts a little more pressure on other folk to bring their friends,families,neighbours,birds, boyfriends

Its still a wee bit away.....how may of other folk are gonna pull out

more to the point, whos willing to sell horses etc?

dont think theres any point in me selling horses now cause i would have been selling them to my friends who would have been coming.

no point in buying horses if you aint there for the races.

i will still try and find race sponsors though.

as said i'm more than happy to help out with the sales of horses etc... I'll probably buy a few me-self!
    Hibernian Football Club

Thumbs Down

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    I am washing my Benji hair that night, so we canne do it

I think this date has now been agreed, so although its a shame both Archie & Ritchie canne make it, it puts a little more pressure on other folk to bring their friends,families,neighbours,birds, boyfriends

Its still a wee bit away.....how may of other folk are gonna pull out
    It's the Beers remember..

Probably another 5 at least

It's the Beers remember..

Probably another 5 at least
    constant negativity!!

Constant realism

Constant crack

Agreed..

No sure if this is wot the P man meant, but, we will need guys to be the bookies on the night- take da moneys n hand outda tickets.

I would suggest a pint or two for those doin it

i feel if i do any more then im just monopolising team tasks, so i will step back from this and let you eager little beavers take lead on this

No sure if this is wot the P man meant, but, we will need guys to be the bookies on the night- take da moneys n hand outda tickets.

I would suggest a pint or two for those doin it

i feel if i do any more then im just monopolising team tasks, so i will step back from this and let you eager little beavers take lead on this
    ahhhh
    I see!!
    I'll happily help out with that!
    Hibernian Football Club

lynnes volunteered for this. 1 person can work 2 desks, so just need 3 more.

mhari, lesley?