Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    if you google map it you get a good picture.

looks like sandy pitz style pitch.

First Team Breakthrough borstalboy's Avatar

PSN ID: BigJ_86
    I might be able to check it out tonight on my way home from ER.

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by borstalboy View Post
    I might be able to check it out tonight on my way home from ER.

shut up Janetta!, get some work done!

Ritchie,

I had a look at the sat picture last night and im sure its of the old school which led me to think it might not be the current pitch.
    anyway here it is!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Hibernian Football Club

Not the best of views/pictures, but here is the google street View image of the pitch.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Hibernian Football Club

Paul you need to edit the squad..

Milky, Storar and Tarq are out now are they not?

Bruce and Nick need to be added!

done!
    Hibernian Football Club

I stay close to the pitch and pass it a lot. The pitches look like 3g, never played on them before but know people who have and said the pitches where decent.

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    I stay close to the pitch and pass it a lot. The pitches look like 3g, never played on them before but know people who have and said the pitches where decent.

I'll presume your working just now?

are you able to pass it and check?
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member whereswallace?'s Avatar
    Iv already told you what kind of pitch it is.seeing as i play there every week i may well know

Its their grass pitches that are among the best in edinburgh,like bowling greens!These are located behind the old folks home on the main road and run adjacent to Civil service pitches
    Last edited by whereswallace?; 10-02-2010 at 11:07 AM.
    [IMG]381313_2307180833812_1078031841_2523339_2139902811 _n[/IMG]

Can I take this chance to point out that nobody is guaranteed a certain amount of game time tomorrow or even to get stripped if we have too many players!

Every effort will be made to get as many folk a decent run out as possible but this can't always be the case!

Selection will be based again on training attendance, the practicality of filling the positions on the park and trying to give as much game time to the players that are committed to being involved in the team next season!

There is still a game to be won tomorrow and we're now preparing to move into a affiliated league next season so we have to start looking at how we want the team to take shape for the big KO this coming August also making repeated subs totally disrupts the flow and ruins the game!

So if anyone was coming along on the off chance for a game cos the numbers are short it would now look like the numbers aren't so keep that in mind!

Saying that, hopefully we'll be pumping Pauls mob early doors and then it'll just be a free for all
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 10-02-2010 at 11:20 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Can I take this chance to point out that nobody is guaranteed a certain amount of game time tomorrow or even to get stripped if we have too many players!

Every effort will be made to get as many folk a decent run out as possible but this can't always be the case!

Selection will be based again on training attendance, the practicality of filling the positions on the park and trying to give us much game time to the players that are committed to being involved in the team next season!

There is still a game to be won tomorrow and we're now preparing to move into a affiliated league next season so we have to start looking at how we want the team to take shape for the big KO this coming August also making repeated subs totally disrupts the flow and ruins the game!

So if anyone was coming along on the off chance for a game cos the numbers are short it would now look like the numbers aren't so keep that in mind!

Saying that, hopefully we'll be pumping Pauls mob early doors and then it'll just be a free for all
    ill no bother coming then.

Lads, seeing how the squads quite big, If it's on this sand based astro I may pull out. Have developed quite bad shin splints from playing on this stuff over the years and really not up for playing on it.....

Relegate me to a maybe, the old hammy is getting better, but still isn't perfect.

As long as I feel I can contribute - either from the start or off the bench - I'll be along

First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86
    Still wanting the hulk along then? ;) if its 2g should be ok for mouldies cos think thats what Meadowmill astro is, looks like nae slide tackling 2moro.... Not that I need 2 right enough Haha

Quote Originally Posted by Shaft View Post
    Still wanting the hulk along then? ;) if its 2g should be ok for mouldies cos think thats what Meadowmill astro is, looks like nae slide tackling 2moro.... Not that I need 2 right enough Haha
    Aye ya big ginger loon

If it's the same surface as the pits I'm oot... I get sare taes and back playing on that stuff...
    Still coming likes..

looking forward to the game, should be a good match!! we have 14 at the moment so a decent number.
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Relegate me to a maybe, the old hammy is getting better, but still isn't perfect.

As long as I feel I can contribute - either from the start or off the bench - I'll be along
    Hoi!!!!

Get it changed Paul, ya radge!!

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Col, if this Nick is interested in coming along on a regular basis get him to Craigroyston on Thursday as I dinnae fancy playing CH
    Easiest position on the park!

First Team Breakthrough borstalboy's Avatar

PSN ID: BigJ_86
    MON THE ROYAL!!!!

signing on forms

can EVERYONE please make sure they bring their signing on forms tomorrow.

these ARE NOT the registration forms for the league next year, they are purely for us to collect contact details from everyone who would like to 'try out' for the team.

I'm defo out. ****ing ankle

Paul can you out me as an "out"..I've explained why but it has not been changed.... Get on the ball

I'm going to have to err on the side of caution on this one.

My hamstring is definitely getting better, but there's still a good amount of swelling just above the back of my knee and I don't fancy tempting fate.

For that reason, I'm OOOT

Excellent stuff boys..

Chuckie, Teo, Tarquin and Sean all out..

you want me to see if bry wood can play Benton??

he's the left mid from the royal, played for us against steua.

says he's gonna join us next season when we join the league???

If you are struggling guys i'll happily do a half for each?
    unless you dont want me to?

I'd try and get Bryan mate. He is a good player looked very composed on the ball.
    Hibernian Football Club

Bryan Wood is in

what time are we all meeting at???

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    Bryan Wood is in

what time are we all meeting at???
    Royal are meeting at 7.15 so I'd say roughly that time

---------- Post added at 11:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

Fenton, how much is the ref wanting?

if its around £35 then it'll be £55.00 from each team tonight.
    Hibernian Football Club

See, this is why wannabes shouldn't do the match threads

I'd have kept the squad up to date, had all the vital info included, location, Meeting & KO time, refs name, cost per player etc etc..

Failed this test miserably Paul

Meet for 7! Mind and wrap up warm Ritchie

Dunno how much the ref is but I expect in the region of £30-£40..

£5 a head for us tonight boys..

No pay no play!